View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Round 14 Non MFC games

8 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

we must have sucked all the heart out of the filth

I think you are spot on dc

Jack put a fork right through them...

9 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

we must have sucked all the heart out of the filth

What little there was...

1 minute ago, Sir Why You Little said:

I think you are spot on dc

Jack put a fork right through them...

Or was that a 'trident through them'

2 minutes ago, CanberraDemon said:

Or was that a 'trident through them'

Aah yes. Well picked up...!

Paddy McCartin can't take a trick.  Was knocked out again in a contest in their VFL game.  That is about his 5th concussion since being drafted.  He is too brave for his own good (reminds me a bit of our Gus).

Feel for the lad.  Never like to see a talented player continuously being set back.  Hope Paddy takes the same option that Gus has and take some time out to fully recover. 

2 minutes ago, Mr Steve said:

Port are going to win but drop percentage. 

Only if Cwood kick another couple

The percentage for this game (at 92 v 62) is about 150.

2 minutes ago, Ted Fidge said:

Only if Cwood kick another couple

The percentage for this game (at 92 v 62) is about 150.

and now 50% exactly, ted

Edited by daisycutter

48 minutes ago, PaulRB said:

Pies season now officially over. ?

.....and Bucks' career?  Would be but for Uncle Ed. 

Some damning stats for the pies supposedly 'elite ' midfield.  Disposals: Pendlebury 32, Treloar 35, Sidebottom 32 and Adams 29. Not a solitary score between them and very few inside 50's.  They are playing in circles!

Terrible trading for Adams, Aish, Treloar (and Hoskin-Elliot) - used up lots of first and 2nd round picks.  Took what looked like the easy road to finals and now its all falling part. 

Maybe Bugg can send his ex team mate, Adams a tweet on how it feels to play for a 'successful club'!!!

1 hour ago, jane02 said:

Collingwood look woeful. 

Hahahahahaha

Horrible coaching by Buckley. One forward against 2or 3 defenders all day. 

Is Dermott special comments or on a [censored] podcast? STFU. 

Isn't there some 'boutique' suburban ground the Lions could be playing at so that it looks like people turn up to watch them? I swear more people turn up to watch the Kangaroos.

• Author
10 minutes ago, CanberraDemon said:

Isn't there some 'boutique' suburban ground the Lions could be playing at so that it looks like people turn up to watch them? I swear more people turn up to watch the Kangaroos.

Both the Lions and the Suns are serial under-performers when it comes to both revenue and crowds.

I am not sure that even if the Lions gained success that the crowds would come back. The market has moved on.

Bring on  a Tassie team !!!

13 minutes ago, CanberraDemon said:

The odd yellow and maroon seats don't fool anyone anymore. 

• Author

Giants to go top of the ladder tonight

Adelaide have a great percentage which will keep them above a number of teams save for Port which are only one percentage point behind.

The city of Adelaide will be all betwixt and between if their two teams make the top 4

I'm not sold on Sydney. Fell over the line in back-to-back weeks against middling opposition in Richmond and Essendon. A half-decent team would have won both of those games and they'd be 4-9 and season over. Credit to them for winning both but if we play at our best I don't fear them at all, they are not a patch on the 2016 Sydney.

In saying that, Hawthorn and Sydney both winning in the same weekend is frustrating. This season has been enjoyable for many reasons but one of them has been that Hawthorn and Sydney have struggled. It's not going to be anywhere near as enjoyable in the last 9 weeks if either/both of those sides pushes for finals.

I'm trying to remain optimistic about our ability to make Top 4, but Port's demolition of the Pies today has diminished those hopes a fair bit. I can't see us breaking into that GWS, Adelaide, Geelong, Port foursome.

3 minutes ago, Chook said:

I'm trying to remain optimistic about our ability to make Top 4, but Port's demolition of the Pies today has diminished those hopes a fair bit. I can't see us breaking into that GWS, Adelaide, Geelong, Port foursome.

Hope this helps:

Port still haven't beaten anyone of importance and said they weren't a top 4 team. Geelong are also still very up and down and can be overtaken too (and at the moment their percentage is almost identical to ours).

Just now, CanberraDemon said:

Hope this helps:

Port still haven't beaten anyone of importance and said they weren't a top 4 team. Geelong are also still very up and down and can be overtaken too (and at the moment their percentage is almost identical to ours).

And at the end of the day there's still debate about whether top 4 is even still an advantage anymore. So I'll just aim for a more reasonable 5-6 finish and that elimination home final. Anything else can just be a bonus. Winning tonight would certainly help those chances.

18 minutes ago, Chook said:

I don't think we've won enough games yet to be focusing on top 4 instead of top 8.

27 minutes ago, Chook said:

And at the end of the day there's still debate about whether top 4 is even still an advantage anymore. So I'll just aim for a more reasonable 5-6 finish and that elimination home final. Anything else can just be a bonus. Winning tonight would certainly help those chances.

Top 4 isnt an advantage?

Id rather have the chance to win and earn a prelim at the g than have to travel! 

The dogs were brilliant last year for 4 weeks but dont let that fool you into thinking 5th is better than 4th because you get a home final week 1.

Especially when 3 of the top 4 teams are currently interstate teams