Redleg 42,156 Posted August 31, 2017 Posted August 31, 2017 1 hour ago, Wiseblood said: He took a few clubs for a ride that year, including us. To be fair we didn't exactly make our club an attractive place to play for at the time, so you couldn't blame him for not wanting to come to us. That's true, my gripe is he played us and other clubs, when he was already signed with Carlton mid year. You can take that to the bank. Quote
pineapple dee 2,892 Posted August 31, 2017 Posted August 31, 2017 16 hours ago, buck_nekkid said: Lever will say nothing until the Crows finish their season. Quite rightly, his focus should be on winning a flag this year... before he nominates us and works at winning another next year... as for your missus...can she take a decent intercept mark? and has she got a 'beautiful leg ' ?? Quote
Red and Bluebeard 2,101 Posted August 31, 2017 Posted August 31, 2017 19 hours ago, DemonAndrew said: what i was told is that a significant party at adelaide has declared that it's a "done deal" in so much as he's picked the club he wants to play for and the salary he wants to receive - but like everything, i take it with a grain of salt You must go through a vast amount of salt ... Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted August 31, 2017 Posted August 31, 2017 22 hours ago, 64" said: Why doesnt lever just say he is leaving the crows and thats it.The crap that goes on with footballers moving on.When the kids and l voted on wether there mother should move on or stay it was over in five minutes.She got her severance pay and shown the door.Easiest thing the kids l have done and no regrets.Happy days!! What a Family.... Quote
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted August 31, 2017 Posted August 31, 2017 5 hours ago, Red and Bluebeard said: You must go through a vast amount of salt ... 2 Quote
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted August 31, 2017 Posted August 31, 2017 (edited) Few different posters on BigFooty saying Lever to Pies is a certainty. I'm backing @Chook in Perth over those flogs. Edited August 31, 2017 by Clintosaurus 3 Quote
SaberFang 7,151 Posted August 31, 2017 Posted August 31, 2017 Don't underestimate the ways Collingwood can get around the salary cap with their high profile recruits. 2 Quote
ding 5,126 Posted September 1, 2017 Posted September 1, 2017 Lever would have to think very hard if it was a choice between us and Collingwood. For a start, the Pies have the popularity that we dont, and for some players the extra adulation alone is a tangible thing. We cant sell him on our list being better because he saw us lose to half a Collingwood side a week ago. Those sorts of things can easily tip the balance if he wasnt already 100% sold on a particular club. If the money was roughly the same, im not sure why he would pick us right now. I will hate him forever if he doesnt though. Everyone knows we are better than Collingwood right? I hope Chooks mail is right and he is on his way, but this club has crushed me so many times i just cant believe anything positive until it actually happens. 1 Quote
Dee tention 619 Posted September 1, 2017 Posted September 1, 2017 1 minute ago, ding said: Lever would have to think very hard if it was a choice between us and Collingwood. For a start, the Pies have the popularity that we dont, and for some players the extra adulation alone is a tangible thing. We cant sell him on our list being better because he saw us lose to half a Collingwood side a week ago. Those sorts of things can easily tip the balance if he wasnt already 100% sold on a particular club. If the money was roughly the same, im not sure why he would pick us right now. I will hate him forever if he doesnt though. Everyone knows we are better than Collingwood right? I hope Chooks mail is right and he is on his way, but this club has crushed me so many times i just cant believe anything positive until it actually happens. Lever is not the end of the world. He is an intercept player. Most teams have one. I think Lever is a tad over rated and not the most important position we need to fill. If he comes to us, i hope we dont pay overs. 6 Quote
ding 5,126 Posted September 1, 2017 Posted September 1, 2017 4 minutes ago, Dee tention said: Lever is not the end of the world. He is an intercept player. Most teams have one. I think Lever is a tad over rated and not the most important position we need to fill. If he comes to us, i hope we dont pay overs. Yeah, i get that..... i just want to know that we dont suck so bad that nobody will pick us to be traded to. If we go into next year without adding anyone other than kids from the draft i will be concerned, as i have little confidence that our current list can improve enough to give it a genuine shake. 1 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,536 Posted September 1, 2017 Posted September 1, 2017 2 hours ago, ding said: Yeah, i get that..... i just want to know that we dont suck so bad that nobody will pick us to be traded to. If we go into next year without adding anyone other than kids from the draft i will be concerned, as i have little confidence that our current list can improve enough to give it a genuine shake. Our list is young enough that improvement should be an occurrence through natural development and experience, but i agree that can only take us so far. If we want to get involved in the deep end of September, we're going to need as much A-grade talent (or as close to) that we can get our hands on. Quote
stevethemanjordan 6,952 Posted September 1, 2017 Author Posted September 1, 2017 7 hours ago, Dee tention said: Lever is not the end of the world. He is an intercept player. Most teams have one. I think Lever is a tad over rated and not the most important position we need to fill. If he comes to us, i hope we dont pay overs. Hahaha. Good one. Mate if he was a Melbourne player, he'd be treated like Jesus' second coming. 2 Quote
binman 44,824 Posted September 1, 2017 Posted September 1, 2017 7 hours ago, Dee tention said: I think Lever is a tad over rated I think a more accurate comment would be lever is (more than) a tad over rated by some on this site. Well one on this site. 1 Quote
What 18,810 Posted September 2, 2017 Posted September 2, 2017 According to Slobbo, Lever has verbally committed to the Dees. https://www.sen.com.au/news/2017/09/02/lever-has-verbal-commitment-to-dees-robbo/ We will soon see how good the drunkards mail is. Quote
Watts the matter 1,235 Posted September 2, 2017 Posted September 2, 2017 4 hours ago, binman said: I think a more accurate comment would be lever is (more than) a tad over rated by some on this site. Well one on this site. Is over rated by more than people just on this site. Our FD is we have offered him 850+ The AA selectors Quote
stevethemanjordan 6,952 Posted September 2, 2017 Author Posted September 2, 2017 4 hours ago, binman said: I think a more accurate comment would be lever is (more than) a tad over rated by some on this site. Well one on this site. I find it hard to see how he is 'overrated' given what he is managing at this age. I'm pretty sure he was named in the AA extended squad. It would be like saying Oliver is overrated. But somehow I don't think you'd believe that given your bias. Some supporters have NFI about talent from other clubs. Those who suggest Lever is overrated usually fit that bracket. 1 Quote
stevethemanjordan 6,952 Posted September 2, 2017 Author Posted September 2, 2017 Leads the AFL for intercept marks at 22. Overrated lol. 2 Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted September 2, 2017 Posted September 2, 2017 15 minutes ago, Petraccattack said: According to Slobbo, Lever has verbally committed to the Dees. https://www.sen.com.au/news/2017/09/02/lever-has-verbal-commitment-to-dees-robbo/ We will soon see how good the drunkards mail is. Loose lips. That is a pity if true, we have been pretty good lately at keeping things in house. 2 Quote
Watts the matter 1,235 Posted September 2, 2017 Posted September 2, 2017 (edited) 3 minutes ago, stevethemanjordan said: Leads the AFL for intercept marks at 22. Overrated lol. Is a third tall with average disposal and not amazing pace. Struggles on key forwards. He has good runners beside him at Adelaide but without them he would not offer nearly as much. 16 disposals a game is very low for a third tall. Edited September 2, 2017 by Watts the matter 1 Quote
Lucifers Hero 40,716 Posted September 2, 2017 Posted September 2, 2017 17 minutes ago, Petraccattack said: According to Slobbo, Lever has verbally committed to the Dees. https://www.sen.com.au/news/2017/09/02/lever-has-verbal-commitment-to-dees-robbo/ We will soon see how good the drunkards mail is. Does he have mail? It sounds like he is making out he does to cover himself in case it happens: "...There’s people at Melbourne whispering to other people that they believe that Lever may have had a verbal commitment to join Melbourne,” Robinson said...That’s just speculation..." Doesn't sound convincing! Maybe he is listening to the same Melbourne people who thought we were in the finals... 2 Quote
grazman 7,539 Posted September 2, 2017 Posted September 2, 2017 2 minutes ago, Redleg said: Loose lips. That is a pity if true, we have been pretty good lately at keeping things in house. May not have come from us though. 1 Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted September 2, 2017 Posted September 2, 2017 (edited) 1 minute ago, grazman said: May not have come from us though. Well I hope it didn't, whatever happens. Maybe he spoke to Judd's grandmother. Edited September 2, 2017 by Redleg Quote
stevethemanjordan 6,952 Posted September 2, 2017 Author Posted September 2, 2017 3 minutes ago, Watts the matter said: Is a third tall with average disposal and not amazing pace. Struggles on key forwards. He has good runners beside him at Adelaide but without them he would not offer nearly as much. Cool, I take it you don't watch much of him. Perhaps you watched the game against West Coast and made up your mind? Quote
binman 44,824 Posted September 2, 2017 Posted September 2, 2017 2 minutes ago, Watts the matter said: Is a third tall with average disposal and not amazing pace. Struggles on key forwards. He has good runners beside him at Adelaide but without them he would not offer nearly as much. 16 disposals a game is very low for a third tall. Shhh. Lever is going to be the greatest defender of his generation. Better than Rance (so much more advanced at the same age i can hear the acolytes whisper). And so young. So much potential. Will be the best recruit the dees have ever had. 1 Quote