7 minutes ago, stevethemanjordan said:

Yes, he was easily this good in his best year at Essendon.

It's upsetting that you don't know this.

It only confirms my concerns that so many supporters on here are one-eyed.

There are good footballers out there everyone. Outside the walls of the MFC. There are some really good players.

Paging @Satyriconhome

I am showing forum leadership and considerate restraint by posting this post about not replying instead of posting what I'd like to reply with. 

2 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

I generally like your posts Steve, but holy hell you can be a condescending little [censored] at the best of times.  Are you so much better that you are levitating above the rest of us or what?

Relax WB... He's covering for talking him down before he pulled on the jumper for us.

He's right at the upper ceiling of expectations when he came in. At the risk of derailing the thread, Melksham's game tonight was at that level too: if he can maintain that then he's parked himself in the 22 for the rest of the year.

7 minutes ago, ProDee said:

I prefer the ball in his hands far more than Lewis.

I'd prefer it in my hands rather than Lewis'.

And are we mentioning how soft he is? I was actually embarrassed. 

21 minutes ago, Nasher said:

I am showing forum leadership and considerate restraint by posting this post about not replying instead of posting what I'd like to reply with. 

I'm not thatttt bad am I...?

1 hour ago, Nasher said:

Was he this good at Essendon? Easily in our top 5 players at present. He looks elite.

It's funny because I shared your bemusement when Rohan Connolly left him out of his top 10 recruits earlier in the week.

But the same Rohan Connolly made a snide remark about Hibberd missing All Australian in 2014 in article #1 and also included him in his 2013 midway AA squad for 2013 in article #2. So this would confirm that Hibberd indeed was a bloody good player at Essendon in the eyes of Essendon fans at least.

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/allaustralians-a-team-brimming-with-new-faces-20140915-10hakg.html

http://www.theherald.com.au/story/1570050/half-a-season-produces-team-full-of-talent/

In the couple of years before his ban, I had him in fantasy and he was an incredible ball winner. I hadn't watched him closely, and had imagined he wasn't much of a ball user. Anyone who got it that much and I didn't know who he was must slaughter it. When he was traded I couldn't believe we only gave up a second rounder. Still can't to be honest. Literally hasn't played anything but great games for us.

The only negative is that if he played the first four rounds like he did these four, he'd be in everyone's All Australian side. As it stands though, I'm thinking he'll be ignored. Any excuse to squeeze players out.

What a pickup. Having a beautiful left foot kick coming off half back has been extremely important.

Hibb was a great player at essendon. The only thing letting him down was his body. 

Hibb was great value at 2nd rounder but if he stays healthy, it's a steal. 

9 hours ago, Deestroy All said:

I'd prefer it in my hands rather than Lewis'.

And are we mentioning how soft he is? I was actually embarrassed. 

I thought he was horrible yesterday, at the same time I think his on field coaching behind the footy was important.

But his actual footy....horrible.

2 hours ago, Stretch Johnson said:

I thought he was horrible yesterday, at the same time I think his on field coaching behind the footy was important.

But his actual footy....horrible.

His first half had me convinced he still had shares in the Hawks and we were in for a long three years. But he was very important after half time behind the ball.

I think it was him that gave the boys a spray at half time before going off. Whatever he said worked!

But I do agree with the general consensus, his 'elite kicking' is actually quite inconsistent. 

A-well-a ev'rybody's heard about the 'berd
B-b-b-'berd, b-'berdd's a word
A-well, a 'berd, 'berd, 'berd, 'berd is a word
A-well, a 'berd, 'berd, 'berd, well-a 'berd is a word
A-well, a 'berd, 'berd, 'berd, b-'berd's a word
A-well, a 'berd, 'berd, b-'berd is a word
A-well, a 'berd, 'berd, b-'berd's a word
A-well-a don't you know about the 'berd?
Well, everybody knows that the 'berd is a word
A-well-a-'berd, 'berd, b-'berd's a word, a-well-a
A-well-a everybody's heard about the 'berd
'berd, 'berd, 'berd, b-'berd's a word
Well, everybody's talking about the 'berd!
A-well-a 'berd, 'berd, b-'berd's the word
A-well-a 'berd, surfing 'berd, brrrrrrrrpagh!
Aaah, bap-a-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pa-pap
Ma-ma-mow, pa-pa, ma-ma-mow, pa-pa
Ma-ma-ma-ma-mow, pa-pa, ma-ma-mow, pa-pa
Ma-ma-mow, ma-ma-mow, pa-pa
Ma-ma-ma-ma, ma-ma-mow
Ma-ma-mow, pa-pa, ma-ma-mow
A-well-a mow, mow, pa-pa, ma-ma-mow, pa-pa
Ma-ma-mow, ma-ma, mow, pa-pa

24 minutes ago, Chook said:

A-well, a 'berd etc etc etc etc etc 

whole lot of typing to not make a point.

Edited by faultydet

26 minutes ago, Chook said:

Ma-ma-ma-ma, ma-ma-mow

Demonland needs a dislike button.

4 minutes ago, faultydet said:

whole lot of typing to not make a point.

Copy and paste, mate.

3 minutes ago, Sylvia Saint said:

Demonland needs a dislike button.

I wish half the bloody team would kick for goal as straight as Lewis.....

Can now see why Essendope fans were spewing when they lost him.

Fingers crossed the kid they took with the pick we traded them is a dud.

Edited by Petraccattack

5 minutes ago, Petraccattack said:

Can now see why Essendope fans were spewing when they lost him.

Fingers crossed the kid they took with the pick we traded them is a dud.

Josh Begley was taken with pick 29, which became 31.

4 hours ago, Chook said:

(etc)

Still "celebrating" yesterday's win?

6 hours ago, Chook said:

Ma-ma-ma-ma, ma-ma-mow

Reset my password and signed in to like this.