Changes v Collingwood

3 minutes ago, jumbo returns said:

Fair dinkum, dude....did you watch the game?

Didn't do much wrong,  but who do you take out for Jeffy,  dude? 

11 minutes ago, jumbo returns said:

Out: Watts

Cost us the game.

Wow JR, harsh in the extreme

3 minutes ago, Maple Demon said:

Some would ask you the same if you are saying to drop Watts.

I think I need to turn up my sarcasm meter....

Just now, Jesse Christ said:

Didn't do much wrong,  but who do you take out for Jeffy,  dude? 

I'd drop Vandenberg before Stretch.  Brought nothing to the table today.

13 minutes ago, jumbo returns said:

Cost us the game.

I agree that [censored] up did cost us the game. An unbelievable brainfade. But would I drop him for that one instant of stupidity? No.

11 minutes ago, jumbo returns said:

Cost us the game.

Oh I missed this little gem,  this is either sarcasm or you're a hypocrite. 

His mistake cost us the game.  It was one of many mistakes throughout the day,  but the timing and consequence was massive. 

I wouldn't drop him for it though.  You're a ruthless price of work Jumbo 

2 minutes ago, jumbo returns said:

I think I need to turn up my sarcasm meter....

Wasn't the only one that interpreted it that way. Hence the phrasing of my post.  Sarcasm doesn't always translate well on a discussion forum.

Didn't Darcy Moore get injured this week? 

I'd think Frost and Bugg might be in the firing line. Frost has been very poor. Garlett is a certainty if fit. Maybe Brayshaw as well. Does Pedo come in? 

Where our moral compass to defend Frost?

Edited by Moonshadow

Out: Stretch, Wagner

In: Brayshaw, Garlett

The calls for Watts are just stupid, he made some errors but he also did some very good things. Kicked 3 goals and worked hard for others goals. He frustrates and that will always be the case. Accept it because he will be around for longer yet. 

3 minutes ago, Maple Demon said:

Wasn't the only one that interpreted it that way. Hence the phrasing of my post.  Sarcasm doesn't always translate well on a discussion forum.

I know......sorry.

My context is that I'm having some banter with Jesse Christ and BBO about dropping Watts.

Drop Stretch? Noooooooooo!

We need outside speed. He has some of that.

(queue Biffen commenting upon speed...)

4 minutes ago, Moonshadow said:

Didn't Darcy Moore get injured this week? 

I'd think Frost and Bugg might be in the firing line. Frost has been very poor. Garlett is a certainty if fit. Maybe Brayshaw as well. Does Pedo come in? 

Still can't work out why we recruited these 2, and play them out of position. Play Frost as a backman or not at all, and use Bugg as a lockdown on small forwards or at Casey.

Both are underwhelming recruits.

1 hour ago, Gorgoroth said:

Frost, M Jones, Harmes, Kent. will be in the gun.

we won't see Petracca or Trenners, ANB, Brayshaw, Garlett and Pedders should come in. I doubt weeds would come in either.

You are dead set out of your mind. Kent and Harmes? Please.

45 minutes ago, Deestroy All said:

Forgot about Vince. Might get a week. 

If so I'd probably leave Vandenberg in. 

Out Vince, Bugg

In Brayshaw, Garlett

I reckon this is on the money.

Vince is gone for sure.

17 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

I agree that [censored] up did cost us the game. An unbelievable brainfade. But would I drop him for that one instant of stupidity? No.

It was such a shame too, because 5 seconds earlier he took an absolutely sensational contested mark, as we've been crying out for him to do for years.

To be honest, I blame Hogan for leading.

Sigh... I said in the gun, not will be dropped. And yes as I had said elsewhere I did not realise that Harmes had ten tackles.

Kent kicked four, but Garlett is better, one most probably needs to go for Garlett going on where they play.

16 minutes ago, Maple Demon said:

Anyone who has spent ten minutes reading this forum surely knows that Jumbo is probably the biggest Watts supporter in the country.

Just seen the Vince incident would get a week I would have thought

out:Vince, frost

in: garlett, ANB

ANB deserves a spot before brayshaw has had a good couple of weeks, it's a good sign after a loss and I can't get brayshaw in maybe for bugg? I'm glad it's not upto me 

1 hour ago, Nasher said:

Harmes and Kent definitely not in the gun IMO.

I'd be happy with no change. 

ins/ pederson/oMac, garlett & brayshaw.

outs/   frost, wagner, vandenberg

15 minutes ago, mo64 said:

Still can't work out why we recruited these 2, and play them out of position. Play Frost as a backman or not at all, and use Bugg as a lockdown on small forwards or at Casey.

I'm not sure Bugg is that great as a lock down either, but he's super fit and whilst a shaky kick can sometimes use the ball ok and runs all day. He was depth recruited for nothing really. More a state of where the list and culture is at, but at the same time at least he's played enough AFL to know his weaknesses and hopefully be working on them. 

Frost is a bit more frustrating, because he looks to have talent as a backman, but for now we only want to play 2 key defenders and have more run and skill for down back. Dawes is injured. Pedersen isn't up to it. The question is are we wasting a potential star backman up forward or are we giving a young player a different role to stay in the side where he'd otherwise be at Casey. I don't know what the right answer is. We need Frost to play more games first regardless of position or team. 

38 minutes ago, jumbo returns said:

Fair dinkum, dude....did you watch the game?

He did ok, i like his pace, his disposal was ordinary, turned it over too much for my liking

Tough decisions ahead.

Garlett is an auto-inclusion and I'd love to see Brayshaw back.

Frost doesn't add much but is better defensively than Pedo (in the forward line) and, if Frost comes out, Pedo is the the only alternative. I can't see them ready to move Frost to defence after his whole preseason being as a forward. With Pedo we get a much better kick, Frost is a shocking kick and both are similarly ordinary in the ruck. I think they'll be swapping in and out all year.

Bugg's disposal was terrible but I like the way he gets right up the noses of opponents.

Wagner won't come out as Roos always gives debutantes a second go. I thought he was OK too.

After the first half, I would've said Kent was a monty to come out, but not after that second half.

VDB not doing a whole lot

Vince might get the week off.

In Garlett, Brayshaw

Out: Vince (hope not) and Van Demon or Bugg

If Frost comes out, it's Pedo in, merry-go-round style

Stay tuned folks, not long before Trenners and Petracca to come in :wub:

1 minute ago, mo64 said:

Agreed on Frost in particular, he looks lost in the forward line and doesn't have good hands. Pedo has at least hands but no footy brain or disposal efficiency, I hate to say it but short term Dawes could come in as that other forward/ruck. 

Frost, albeit against one of the best rucks in the game, was totally useless when chopping out Gawn.