View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Changes at SEN

Just now, H_T said:

Hosted many events with the Bulldogs (think he's a Bulldog) and various VFL/Western region Football Clubs social events.

Yep he's definitely a Bulldog! 

Kevin also was on Breakfast radio with the D Generation in the early 90's

that was good radio...

On 14/12/2015 at 1:52 PM, rjay said:

Kevin Hillier might be being confused with Peter Hellier...

bingo.......guilty as charged

On ‎12‎/‎12‎/‎2015 at 8:56 PM, Tony Tea said:

I can't cop Kevin "Bloody" Hillier droppin' his Gs. Andy Maher does it too.

•  

The "Chips Rafferty" accents of Andy Maher and Rohan Connolly are worthy of classification by the National Trust .

16 hours ago, dee-eee said:

The "Chips Rafferty" accents of Andy Maher and Rohan Connolly are worthy of classification by the National Trust .

I find it amusing that you're comparing Andy Maher with Chips Rafferty given one of Maher's commonly used expressions is "Comparisons are onerous". 

Listening to SEN is odious, especially to Harford and Tim Watson.

Pity no one bagged out Conolly this morning after that disgraceful article that he wrote yesterday about his cheating Bombers. 

I don't think anybody at Essendrug including supporters realizes just yet how much the rest of the AFL community hates their fcuking guts, even more than the did prior to 2013....

• 1 month later...
  • Author

The new lineup kicked off this morning...

I think the Ox/Frank team has always been a good one and they didn't miss a beat.

KB will be KB, interested to hear his take on EFC, Hird etc...

Andy M????

Marko and Half, I'm not a big Marko fan but will be interested in the dynamic as both are used to being hosts. This is the least natural fit.

The new lineup kicked off this morning...

I think the Ox/Frank team has always been a good one and they didn't miss a beat.

KB will be KB, interested to hear his take on EFC, Hird etc...

Andy M????

Marko and Half, I'm not a big Marko fan but will be interested in the dynamic as both are used to being hosts. This is the least natural fit.

I quite like Harf, and don't think he really needs a partner. Can't understand why Andy M goes solo but Harf gets stuck with Marko.

I suspect it was the only place they could hide him.

A light weight that I stopped listening to years ago. So now SEN is off my list between 12 and 3PM.

Seems more like a structural, rather than personal, arrangement. If you look at radio across the country, dual (or more) hosting seems more common in breakfast and drive than other timeslots. I assume revenues are higher in breakfast and drive, so minimal expense is put into the other timeslots. Hence, single operators between 9 and 4 pm.

I suspect it was the only place they could hide him.

A light weight that I stopped listening to years ago. So now SEN is off my list between 12 and 3PM.

That's why I reckon they should have put Marko with him. Just team them up and sacrifice that time slot!

Marko (or whatever they moniker him with) was holding The Ox back bigtime. Ox will flourish even moreso now. He will drag in greatly improved ratings and in all honesty who will miss that moron and smart ar53 "Marko"? He was a [censored] and tried to be the senior partner with Ox, but never even got close to that.

2 hours ago, chook fowler said:

Bogan radio.

For me Chook being an interstater I think the station is great.

If provides an enormous amount of sports news especially AFL.

I can see its usefulness but the standard of presenters, with a few exceptions such as Ox, are abysmal and their advertising really is cringe worthy.

2 hours ago, chook fowler said:

I can see its usefulness but the standard of presenters, with a few exceptions such as Ox, are abysmal and their advertising really is cringe worthy.

Agree with what u r saying. 

I'm lucki though I've got 3 kids so I am very experienced in ignoring crap!!

6 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said:

I'm enjoying the new shows, I'm in the minority in that I don't mind Maher (I can see why others don't) but the breakfast and drive shows do feel fresh.

Francis Leach is a brilliant Breakfast Show Host. 

The same way Maher & Gaze weren't...

• Author

I like Frank & the Ox, they work well together.

The others I think are still finding their way.

edit: Maher probably needs a co host, maybe rotating a different one each day.

I think Half will need to ditch his other half, still finding their way but I think the other one should stick to golf.

Edited by rjay

On 12/14/2015 at 2:32 PM, Clint Bizkit said:

Triple M talk football during the winter but play horrendous music, 

You broke the cardinal rule  -  when you type Triple M play horrendous music you need to bold and underline horrendous music

I like Saturday mornings with Pickers, Hutchy and Dr Turf. Not sure if it's still on, I only listen during the season. 

And yes im probably alone.

I love SEN! I remember how wonderful it was to get a 24hr sports station way back when. The presenters have come and gone (remember Garry & Billy?). The drive show with The Ox and Marco was my favourite. I could tolerate Morning Glory as it was in 2015. KB is a legend and Harf was impressive in the early afternoon. This is a radical change and I don't know if it is an improvement yet. But one thing is certain... I will continue to be a SEN fan in 2016.

The producer needs to do something about the volume levels for Frank & Ox.

It's like Frank's volume is set on 3, but Ox is on 10 and the "funny" sound effects are turned up to 11.

On 18 January 2016 at 10:57 AM, chook fowler said:

Bogan radio.

You don't know what bogan radio is until you've listened to Perth radio.

Make that 'Perf'

Edited by Ethan Tremblay