Posted

Wow how good was that game. Its a shame the crows and dogs had to meet in an elimination final. That was a free flowing exciting game. The dogs had so many chances in that 3rd quarter.

Adelaide hawks next friday night will be brilliant. Frawley or Lake will have there hands full with Tex. How good was he when he ran down the wing and kicked that beautiful pass off. I have images of Jesse doing that in September.

Well im still predicting a freo wc gf and wc will steam roll them. Freo only kicked 10 goals and just got over a depleted swans team.

Posted

I reckon almost every non-Hawks supporter will be rooting for Adelaide next week.

Having to travel twice in a fortnight will be a huge ask though. I really hope Adelaide knock those arrogant asses at Hawthorn off their high-horse.

Posted

Wallis and Bontempelli Tonight verrry shizennnnn under the Big Stage!!

Bad kicking is bad footy!

Posted

I reckon almost every non-Hawks supporter will be rooting for Adelaide next week.

Having to travel twice in a fortnight will be a huge ask though. I really hope Adelaide knock those arrogant asses at Hawthorn off their high-horse.

They might stay in Melbourne?

Really hard to pick a winner tonight. Both are great stories and I would love to see them both succeed this season.

Adelaide are very strong and are a chance against Hawthorn. They will test their backline that's for sure.

Will certainly be barracking for Adelaide against those filthy arrogant Hawks.

Posted

other people skipped him too. In my opinion our Dean Kent was shaping up to be very similar to Stringer before he got injured.

Watch this space.

Nowhere near the same class as Stringer...

Posted

Nowhere near the same class as Stringer...

Yep, sadly Stringer is in the class of "freakish" alongside Rioli, Betts and Wingard.

It's a bitter pill to swallow, passing on him... but his injury concerns make it slightly more understandable. Not too different from the Lever situation, actually. Huge potential but huge risk.

Posted

Looking like another repeat of today's disaster (from Sydney's perspective).

Bad kicking, bad footy. We would relate.

I watched the Swans game with my Swans supporting sister. I witnessed Heath Grundy take a strong contested mark on the wing, turn inboard and kick it towards a stationary teammate in the middle, and have it chopped off by a Freo players at full pace.

I rarely get emotional during neutral games, but on that occasion I hit the arm of the couch and yelled "come on, Melbourne!"

Posted

I'm actually feeling a little disturbed about going for Richmond today.

After North resting players and that smug pri*k of a coach demanding an apology from anyone who didn't think it was the spirit of the game, I really want Richmond to do a number on North.

Posted

I was at the game last night. It was an absolute ripper. You feel for the Dogs, but they only have themselves to blame. They missed too many easy shots on goal and they conceded too many goals from turnovers (including the last one, where they should have scored but Hunter's handpass missed Crameri).

The Dogs are able to score from probably 18 of the 22 players on the field at any given point, and they know how to generate movement at any stoppage or contest. They need to tighten their defence because they let Adelaide burn them too easily on the rebound, but they're the blueprint on how to play exciting, attacking football.

Adelaide is a tiny step above the Dogs IMO as they are capable of the same fast football but have a little more defence and structure to them (fair enough as they are a little older and should have more experience in finals and pressure football).

Would love Adelaide to beat Hawthorn on Friday - if Richmond/North can beat Sydney next week that would also be delicious.

Posted

I'm actually feeling a little disturbed about going for Richmond today.

After North resting players and that smug pri*k of a coach demanding an apology from anyone who didn't think it was the spirit of the game, I really want Richmond to do a number on North.

I can find positives out of every outcome of this match, it's a bit of a toss-up who I want to lose more as I have Richmond and North fans who have given me crap over the years. Hoping it's a margin < 4, the umpires have a heavy influence, and the victors to sustain injuries that render them useless next week.

Posted

my grand monster in law is a life long toiges supporter so for reasons of family unity and a fear of her temper i'll be barracking for the toiges

and as wyl says i couldn't stand to see a smug face on any scott terrible twin

toiges by the narrowest margin and preferably via a controversial free and kick after the siren

Posted

I'm barracking for North, I couldn't deal with Richmond being good.

North will lose the following week anyway so it doesn't really matter.

I don't think beating the very unconvincing North would make Richmond good. Both clubs equally likely to get near the flag this year I reckon.

Posted

I would love both sides to lose, but given that's impossible, I want Richmond to lose more.

I think both sides have a chance against Sydney next week, although I don't see any of those three beating West Coast in Perth in the prelim so it's a bit moot. It's the other side of the draw that is more intriguing - I can see both Hawthorn and Adelaide beating Fremantle in the prelim given Freo's form is so patchy.

Posted

There's so many positives no matter today's outcome, but I would definitely take much more pleasure watching North lose. Not only for their resting players arrogance, but to finally show up that prima donna Scott for the terrible coach he is. I reckon the umpiring will be horrible and heavily biased in Richmond's favour.

Demonland drinking game, a shot for every Lindsay Thomas dive?

Posted

There's so many positives no matter today's outcome, but I would definitely take much more pleasure watching North lose. Not only for their resting players arrogance, but to finally show up that prima donna Scott for the terrible coach he is. I reckon the umpiring will be horrible and heavily biased in Richmond's favour.

Demonland drinking game, a shot for every Lindsay Thomas dive?

Be smashed by half time.