Post Match Discussion - Round 15

Hogan needs a run in the 2nds. Kid is getting ahead of himself and his lack of effort today was evident. We basically lost this game up forward. Our defence and midfield held their own fine.

Pathetic disgusting embarrassing. The same usual [censored] [censored] every week.

Anyone who thinks we are ever going to be anything other than mediocre is more a fool than me.

PS- Hogan was a petulant child today and it was not cool

100% agree about Hogan.

For those who felt it necessary to call Daniher a spud before the match - serves you right. As for me saying I was happy that Baguley was playing, well . . .

I am just about done supporting club and AFL in general. We couldn't even beat a team that was playing half a VFL side today.

Watch for Paul Roos to use the old get out jail card.. 'players were scarred today'

That win against Geelong means absolutely zilch now

For those who felt it necessary to call Daniher a spud before the match - serves you right. As for me saying I was happy that Baguley was playing, well . . .

Go follow them then...

Well MFC you find new ways every week to push your supporters away, I can honestly say I no longer care

And Watts can go and sit on a selfie-stick for that last effort.

Quoteth Jack: We’ll look at the game from last weekend and see how St Kilda did it. We’ve had a quick look and the way they defended with their intensity and pressure was probably the key point, so we’re going to have to bring that.

Hogan sooks it up if he doesnt get it lace out.

Disappointed in his lack of desperation.

He was not in front of his man in one single contest. Obviously didn't either read the play or try, you can pick which one fits. Hurley had no trouble finding the ball.

Such a bloody hard team to love ! We can't seem to sustain effort from one game to the next or one quarter to the next !

I hate Essendon with a passion and of all teams to lose to this is the worst result !

Can't kick straight bloody hopeless

We are just a terrible football team, all things taken together. In the space of the three weeks since Geelong we are at this moment the worst team in the AFL...... AGAIN.

That win against Geelong means absolutely zilch now

It was just a once in a decade fluke win down there

We havent improved under Roos at all

Hogan needs a run in the 2nds. Kid is getting ahead of himself and his lack of effort today was evident. We basically lost this game up forward. Our defence and midfield held their own fine.

FFS give up watching footy mate. If you couldn't see the problem today was the constant bombing, especially inside 50, just spend the weekends knitting or something.

Our delivery inside 50 is not AFL standard. I don't blame Hogan if he has bad attitude, if I was a forward having to deal with that [censored] delivery every week I'd be disinterested too. Forward structures & our poor use of the ball are costing us games.

To win games EVERY player needs to do their job....alas, too many passengers today.

Max Gawn should just grab the ball out of the ruck and kick it forward.

Oh well, not long for the draft.

Just want to single out one player. Max Gawn. One of the worst performances I can remember up against a nobody. His dinky little flicks over the back to Essendon players was the low light for me of a thoroughly pathetic day for this football club. One that still manages to surprise me (I dunno how), with its ineptness.

7.18. Honestly. This club, somehow, finds new ways to disappoint me.

Tom Mac in the last quarter though...

We must be the worst side in the league when it comes to kicking 4 goal. I'm tired of Dawes not being a reliable goal kicker. We need either to get rid of all the crap kicks or spend up and get a kicking coach. I can't stand hearing how bad a kick McDonald is either. Don't they practice their technique. It's not good enough, they either improve or don't get games. It's football afterall how u get 2 AFL standard & not be a good kick. It's got 2 stop. Danhier kicks 5 straight & we kick 7 18. I'm so glad I didn't go 2day. I get angry supporting this club sometimes.It's not like we didn't know they'd come out all guns blazing. Please let's not gift games to players who don't give a flying......

FFS give up watching footy mate. If you couldn't see the problem today was the constant bombing, especially inside 50, just spend the weekends knitting or something.

The ball is down their, the forwards can have a fucken sook or win the contest like everyone else on the field does and get some farken goals.

[censored] weak excuse to blame entries when u can't even contest

To win games EVERY player needs to do their job....alas, too many passengers today.

Neal-Bullen, Stretch, Harmes, even Brayshaw... they just didn't give us enough today. JKH had just 2 touches as the sub as well. There were others of course but our kids weren't nearly as good as theirs today.

The ball is down their, the forwards can have a fucken sook or win the contest like everyone else on the field does and get some farken goals.

[censored] weak excuse to blame entries when u can't even contest

The ball has to go somewhere remotely near them for them to contest jackass.

With this sparkling form, we'll get the no.1 pick again.

Why was McDonald thrown forward in the last

Of course the bombing to the loose man was the main issue, but our forwards inability to present, contest, chase was also a part of it.

SEN: "Melbourne will need to go to the draft again this year". They then said wonderful things about our youngsters