What is your favourite TV/Radio commentary team?

Luke Darcy is the worst. The absolute worst.

and for some reason he is on that morning radio show with Eddie? On what planet do listeners want to listen to an unfunny bogan with an annoying voice? (Darcy I mean, not Ed)

FMD I'd rather attack my nut bag with a garlic crusher and battery acid than listen to Eddie call a game. He is horrific!

• 5 months later...

3KZ IS FOOTBALL

Sponsored by Radio Rentals

878 88 88

Edited by Sir Why You Little

Lou-even though.........always had time to let us know who was hitting who.

I thought Ian Robinson was a great commentator and going right back.........Jack Edwards    They just called the play as it happened....Called the right players.........None of the 'Special Comments' men  explaining what happened 4 plays ago and what they should have done (dermi is the worst at that.)

Edited by Bossdog

Anything with Dwayne Russell in it,. he is brilliant

Actually, to be fair, I should include a square-up. Brian Taylor has an acting role in the move 'Last Cab to Darwin'. It's a minor role where he plays a coach of a footy team in Darwin. What he's required to do he does pretty well. And it's a good movie, too.

2 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

3KZ IS FOOTBALL

Sponsored by Radio Rentals

878 88 88

Don Hyde on 3UZ. "Flower with the ball now, he takes one bounce, kicks it long to the square ... let's cross now to the 4th at Moonee Valley."

6 minutes ago, La Dee-vina Comedia said:

Actually, to be fair, I should include a square-up. Brian Taylor has an acting role in the move 'Last Cab to Darwin'. It's a minor role where he plays a coach of a footy team in Darwin. What he's required to do he does pretty well. And it's a good movie, too.

Very good movie. Deserved more recognition at the AACTA Awards. Nice little cameo from BT, as limited as it is.

4 hours ago, La Dee-vina Comedia said:

2 hours agBump.

Apart from getting into a bit of bother, has Bran Taylor lost a bit of weight over summer?

o

Embedded image permalink

LnvhR8ED_bigger.pngCNN @CNN  2h2 hours ago

Mexico releases video of "El Chapo" being fingerprinted http://cnn.it/1Sck6Ey 

BT is not El Chapo....... More like El Gordo

3 hours ago, chook fowler said:

Harry Beitzel and Tommy Lahiff.

Loved it when Tommy told us from the rooms "Daicos has got a groin"  That sort of info you just don't get any more. Bring him back !!!!!

37 minutes ago, Ted Fidge said:

Don Hyde on 3UZ. "Flower with the ball now, he takes one bounce, kicks it long to the square ... let's cross now to the 4th at Moonee Valley."

Whoever it was who said in a North Melbourne game " Hepburn springs,German shepherds" Commentary gold!!! 

Mike Williamson and Teddy Whitten

4 hours ago, La Dee-vina Comedia said:

2 hours agBump.

Apart from getting into a bit of bother, has Bran Taylor lost a bit of weight over summer?

o

Embedded image permalink

2 hours ago

Mexico releases video of "El Chapo" being fingerprinted

dunno, but maybe lost a few Kg's or $$$$  Brian your a celebrity,  get you outa there !!!  dig a hole Brian.

12 minutes ago, pineapple dee said:

Loved it when Tommy told us from the rooms "Daicos has got a groin"  That sort of info you just don't get any more. Bring him back !!!!!

9 minutes ago, pineapple dee said:

Whoever it was who said in a North Melbourne game " Hepburn springs,German shepherds" Commentary gold!!! 

the game has become to serious & sterile..  the fun has gone with all the anal-ysis

let us laugh once again,,,  or the game is doomed to footy nerds & the backwaters.

29 minutes ago, pineapple dee said:

26 minutes ago, pineapple dee said:

20 minutes ago, DeeZee said:

Mike Williamson and Teddy Whitten

heres some vintage Dyer'ere,  from World of Sport (7)

If Dwyane Russell and David King disappeared from TV and Radio land I'd be a very happy man.

20 hours ago, pineapple dee said:

You there Harry?

On 28 January 2016 at 6:33 PM, DeeZee said:

If Dwyane Russell and David King disappeared from TV and Radio land I'd be a very happy man.

And radio!!!

774 has been my favorite, despite occasional interludes from the lady with the awful unlistenable grating voice.  As Jack Dyer could have said:"she could do with some electrocution lessons"  

A favorite Jack Dyer moment was I recall a ¾ time summation: "Stynes dun a pretty good job so far, but  O'Derwiyer hasn't done nuffin much". The co-commentator came back with "Jack, Steve O'Dwyer is out injured today" JD:"Well, that might explain it then"

And a Tommy Lahiff / Harry Bietzel favorite for me was that M v H PF at VFL Park.  Pre match H pointed out "VFL Park is 20 percent bigger than the MCG, so the Demons could run out of legs".   T retorted "Is that in meters, Awwy?"

Add

On 28 January 2016 at 3:33 PM, DeeZee said:

52 minutes ago, Coup Cooper said:

And radio!!!

And from public life in general. 

Unfortunately these days what with digital HD TV and its slight delay, and digital radio or internet radio with bigger delays, it can be difficult to turn the TV volume off and listen to the radio commentary. 

Is it Tim Gossage (spelling??) who does the WA games for SEN, he's a little bit different and I like the way he goes about it.