Changes vs Essendon

Thank you! No need to shout!

Yes, I think going by what I have seen he is ready NOW!

bloggif_552473d0833d6_by_warnersegamaste

I reckon the majority of the list is mentally stuffed. We should beat them easily. Breaking them early is the key. The problem is I think we'll start sluggishly and run out of legs at the end.

Bombers will bring maximum effort next week after getting spanked, we'll need to turn up or we'll be gone by quarter time

We were thrashed by Hawthorn, what happened next week?

We must be very careful!

I hope Essendon play like they're playing today next week.

I hope Roos reminds the boys that the week after we lost to Hawthorn by 105 points, and had 20 less scoring shots, we came out and beat Footscray the next week by 39 points.

Yep, teams have a habit of coming out the week after a thrashing trying to reinstate some respect.

We only seem to nab wins by surprise and always drop the ones we're expected to win. Frustrating but it's an ongoing theme for us. The fact that we're favourites in the betting sends a shiver up my spine.

When a team goes in tall to expose the opposition defence you need to at least have players who can mark the ball, otherwise you are not exposing anything other than the fact you don't have the cattle to do the job.

I'm sick to death of people posting rubbish on here about so & so's work rate, leadership, how they provide a contest ...bring the ball to ground.

Contest & bring the ball to ground...we had 4 players in our forward line to do that job on the weekend and when they did get to the contest and bring it to ground WC waltzed away with the ball. A novel idea is to get some players who can mark the ball and a few others who can crumb and provide defensive pressure.

I think Howe in current form is a waste of space, Dawes needs to be traded or retired and we can only go in with one true ruck.

Someone seemed to think those of us wanting Harmes to get a game are delusional, well that might be but his form has been good, he is a tough inside player who can play outside, kicks a goal and can take a strong mark.

I might be delusional but I think we could use someone with those traits.

sounds good to me, but for the ones who like the way our talls are able to bring the ball to ground we could sometimes kick the ball along the ground & we won't need Dawes & Co.

[censored] this.

So should we. Jesus Christ.

They shouldn't be coming out any more angry than us.

They absolutely annihilated us two years ago by almost 150 points.

We should be licking our lips at the chance of giving it back to them whilst they're down and out.

We owe them.

Spot on

Kick the door down...

We are the only team where it is acceptable to have substandard performances, if the Bombers don't turn up to play, Media & Supporters will be all over it, Hird will be Sacked by Monday. The player know it, if they want Hird to stay on they will turn up.

Bring in some kids

I rekon we should aim for wins, but 2015 is all but over for us.... keep bringing in blokes to plug holes for 2016

We are the only team where it is acceptable to have substandard performances, if the Bombers don't turn up to play, Media & Supporters will be all over it, Hird will be Sacked by Monday. The player know it, if they want Hird to stay on they will turn up.

If.

Wouldn't surprise me if we lose this game, after which I will tear all my hair out and question all my life choices

If Hird doesn't get sacked this week and he has truly lost the players this could be a great opportunity to get some revenge.

It will be a massive blow to lose Brayshaw though, that kids been phenomenal.

We need to drop both Bail & M Jones because when the heat is on they can't cut it. Both dropped easy chest marks because they were bracing themselves for contact. Compare them to Brayshaw yes they both can run, but both are poor kicks. I'm over players that can run but are crap footballers. We have 2 many NQR'S in our squad. We have to delist them ASAP and go for kids who can kick and are smart footballers.

And did you see either of them in my 22

Bombers weren't to bad against Hawks and Meth Coast in their previous outings before the bye, Like Brissy today for 3/4's, Suns yesterday and Toiges yesterday you must bring the right attitude because if you go into any AFL game with the wrong mindset it is gone and their tails are up before you can do anything about it leaving yourself playing catch up and using a hell of a lot of tickets in the process which is not ideal coming back from the heat of Darwin.

We need to bring the intensity to this game which we brough to Geelong, Richmond and Dogs, make it known early we are switched on hit them harder than the Saints hot them this week under no circumstances do we allow them to get any confidence up. Play the video of 2013 in the closing stages and what they did to us and what they did to our fans, show them Bomber blitz and us being tin rattlers, Long's hit on Simmonds in 2000, numerous Matty Lloyd articles/interviews slating us, fook em do whatever it takes but it is time to make a statement against this club we haven't forgotten and our time is coming

If Hird doesn't get sacked this week and he has truly lost the players this could be a great opportunity to get some revenge.

It will be a massive blow to lose Brayshaw though, that kids been phenomenal.

Yeah, that's the thing, mate. If he doesn't get sacked this week and they don't want to play under him, they'll shut up shop like our guys did in the corresponding fixture in 2013. We know what happened that night too. Gee, it'd be great to beat that scum by over 100 points. Been a very long time since we've done that to anyone. Carlton in the mid 2000s I think.

Bring in some kids

I rekon we should aim for wins, but 2015 is all but over for us.... keep bringing in blokes to plug holes for 2016

The only teams we havent played yet are positioned 11th,14th,16th and 18th so i will judge 2015 after we have played them..I want us to go for as many wins as possible..if we loose against Essendon and Brisbane I would say play the kids.

I will judge us on how we perform against the top teams because if you want to be a top team that's your measuring stick.

So far whilst I believe we have improved we still have too many players not up to standard. They give their best and some like Dawes have had pretty good careers but if we are to match the top sides we need to turnover more of the list.

....which could make Fitz an ideal match up. Apparently he had another good game at Casey.

Edited for accuracy.

(forgive the liberty taken ...)

Gus was in a neck brace on the news this arvo, said be was still having spasms in the neck/back. Hope the physios get him right for next weekend.

Damn that sucks. He would have carved up Essendon, (hopefully still will)

Spot on

Kick the door down...

it would be deelicious to inflict the coup de gras upon Golden Boy !!

Have a read of their match preview thread on BF

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/essendon-vs-melbourne-mcg-11-07-15-1-20-pm.1103075/

Not one of their one-eyed rabid supporters give them a chance against us... amazing.

best i check the odds. Dees at 2.40..? Golly.. must have changed