Posted

Unfortunately bee play like deer in the headlights when we are expected to win, because the fear of losing is so great. Our collective psyche is so fubared.

Posted

From where we r coming from Wise we shouldn't need a "reality" check.

I just want the players to stop talking and start DOING ffs. I have had a gutful of bloody talk.

GC will cane us big time.

You are probably right, but clearly the players think they are better than what we are at the minute.

I'm looking forward to seeing what Roos has to say about it too.

Posted

I want to see players get the ball and actually run hard with it, not just sell their teammate into trouble.

Jones, Lumumba and Jetta are the only players who take the game on and run, even in tight situations, but they do it with speed.

Posted

The problem with the slow down method in defence is that we just don't have the talent to pull it off. Unless they can be taught to F***ING RUNNNN!!!!! when they have the ball in space in defence, it's just setting up a turnover before we're in our forward half. We have no scoring ability, we utterly fall apart when the opposition attack with speed, we over possess with pointless effect, and we don't seem to have the stomach for a red hot go. Absolutely no ability to create momentum. In short, we'll be fighting for the spoon with the Saints, and I just can't see where our wins will come from, which is EXACTLY as it was last year.

Posted

It's harsh, but our team is filled with losers.

Loser mentality, loser team.

Hogan already looks to have been Melbourne'd.

Posted

Yeah sure Nash, no worries. We were much better in the first.

Some cant see the forest for the trees.

The first 15 minutes of the third quarter was a disgrace. That and an appalling Viney error at the end were why we lost by a very narrow margin.

We were clearly on top early, particularly in the first quarter.

Posted

Let's just all take a deep breathe.

No injuries? Win for me.

Bring on round 1

Posted

well that was disappointing, I didn't like tyson, toumpas, newton, viney or bail, watts saved himself by kicking a goal but too hesistant with ball in hand, I think our inside 50's were way down compared to the bombers and compared to our possessions, that is a concern as I feel we need to get it in faster to our forwards, chapman was good for them, eclipsed Tyson, early days though, If you thought the dees were going to be much improved you would be disappointed, Jones our best, Vandenberg good, salem too, frost, garland, McDonald, Lumumba, dawes, Hogan competed made some good decisions but will do it tough his first year I think.

Posted

Well go and don't let the door hit you on the way out, you and others like you are not true supporters!!

So sick of this line.

Anyone who still has enough passion to comment here about a preseason match after the last 8 years is definitely a true supporter.

Posted

My silver lining: Lumumba, Garlett, Vandenberg and dare I say it Watts. New players are great value, Jack stood up when others around him fell away.

My dark cloud: Nontheless we will be stuck in the bottom 4 of the ladder again.

Back to the red wine!

Posted

Mad as hell but will be better with VINCE on one side and H on the other side of ground both good ball users was mad when wife told me at 3/4 time I had bet on Essendon wrote wrong number didn't check ticket at Tab Redlegs membership for me and missus paid for

Posted

we clearly looked to have more zest in the last quarter, just confusing how they can lose, scarred alright.

Posted

We lost by a goal, from a bad turnover that I reckon would've happen in a regular season game (Viney would take more time). This is on the back of a win, and an 'honorable' loss to Freo in Freo.

We didn't lose by 109 points like the Saints last night.

Just... relax. If we're 5 games into the season with a percentage of 50 then it's reasonable to start flipping out.

Posted

Mate.

Sorry Nash, except for the first 10 minutes of the first quarter, that's as bad as I've ever seen us considering the circumstances, and I'm 32!

Posted

frustrating the number of times we handball to a player under pressure who is subsequently run down/tackled/turnover

Posted

After that crap, I 'm not sure if I can continue to watch any more of their games. Man that was so frustrating!

Posted

You really do just have to wonder if there is some kind of intangible brokenness to this team that cannot be repaired.

That's also how I'm starting to see it. You just wonder when this farce is ever going to end.

The main positive is that amongst the best players again was the new blood in Lumumba, Garlett and Vanders.

Viney will surely never play a worse game.

Posted (edited)

The first 15 minutes of the third quarter was a disgrace. That and an appalling Viney error at the end were why we lost by a very narrow margin.

Scores were level at half time, which kinda renders your opinion invalid. Oh wait, i forgot we are the only side in the league to be "clearly better" than the opposition yet somehow not manage to outscore then.

No worries Nash, you win champ.

FMD i am sick of sugar coaters.

Edited by ding
Posted

Why not just wait for round one to see how we go??

Not sure if you heard but the club regarded last week as round 1.

Posted

Its not about having lost, it shouldn't have even been close.