What 18,810 Posted October 16, 2013 Posted October 16, 2013 http://www.melbournefc.com.au/news/2013-10-16/photo-gallery-october-16
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted October 16, 2013 Posted October 16, 2013 Oh Mitch Clark you beautiful beast!
Young Dee 1,303 Posted October 16, 2013 Posted October 16, 2013 People still think he is never going to return?
rpfc 29,020 Posted October 16, 2013 Posted October 16, 2013 People still think he is never going to return? As much as I get frustrated with those naysayers. This picture is fresh pudding. I would like to eat the pudding for a couple of years. I...I really butchered that idiom...
monoccular 17,759 Posted October 16, 2013 Posted October 16, 2013 http://www.melbournefc.com.au/news/2013-10-16/photo-gallery-october-16 From the picture it looks as if they had to amputate his left leg. Still, maybe better off without it, but will have to learn a new kicking style. :-))
Young Dee 1,303 Posted October 16, 2013 Posted October 16, 2013 From the picture it looks as if they had to amputate his left leg. Still, maybe better off without it :-)) I would rather play a Mitch Clark with no legs than a Pedersen with two.
hardtack 11,104 Posted October 16, 2013 Posted October 16, 2013 As much as I get frustrated with those naysayers. This picture is fresh pudding. I would like to eat the pudding for a couple of years. I...I really butchered that idiom... And with those 12 simple words, this site just moved from a PG to an MA15+ rating.
Guest Posted October 16, 2013 Posted October 16, 2013 Good to see Mitch up and running again.As for pre-season, I will wait and see if this leads to improved performance in the new year. I remember hearing reports of Dunn and Jetta running the tan this time last year and people on this site collectively swooning as though this meant that the boys were behind Neeld.
Je Roos Salem 661 Posted October 16, 2013 Posted October 16, 2013 Must be weird for Mitch being the one without the camera. Hope he focuses on his development though. Needs more exposure to AFL football.
Chook 15,068 Posted October 16, 2013 Posted October 16, 2013 Good to see Mitch up and running again. As for pre-season, I will wait and see if this leads to improved performance in the new year. I remember hearing reports of Dunn and Jetta running the tan this time last year and people on this site collectively swooning as though this meant that the boys were behind Neeld. I don't remember that. I remember people saying this is exactly what they should have been doing.
low flying Robbo 979 Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 After looking at the players photos from their off-season trips, i'm a little worried about Toumpas........
dazzledavey36 56,278 Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 After looking at the players photos from their off-season trips, i'm a little worried about Toumpas........ why?
rhaz 342 Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 After looking at the players photos from their off-season trips, i'm a little worried about Toumpas........ here we go...
AmericanDemon 180 Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 I would rather play a Mitch Clark with no legs than a Pedersen with two. I remember one game this year, Pederson missed a goal from like 10 meters out. I think it was even a set shot. I tweeted "I'm pretty sure I could have kicked that one, and i'm a Yank." Someone told me to test it out. So the next morning I went out to a park, got a football, set markers apart, the width of the goal, counted off 10 meters and had a crack. I'm proud to report I would have kicked a goal on my first attempt. My second attempt looked like something from a footy horror show. Came squarely off the side of my foot and nearly took out a squirrel who was camped out under a tree to the right of me.
jabberwocky 2,301 Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 Must be weird for Mitch being the one without the camera. Hope he focuses on his development though. Needs more exposure to AFL football. Jon Dorotich?
mdemonski2 403 Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 I remember one game this year, Pederson missed a goal from like 10 meters out. I think it was even a set shot. I tweeted "I'm pretty sure I could have kicked that one, and i'm a Yank." Someone told me to test it out. So the next morning I went out to a park, got a football, set markers apart, the width of the goal, counted off 10 meters and had a crack. I'm proud to report I would have kicked a goal on my first attempt. My second attempt looked like something from a footy horror show. Came squarely off the side of my foot and nearly took out a squirrel who was camped out under a tree to the right of me. That is good mate. One thing I should point out though. We don't have squirrels in aust as for as I know. I reckon you nearly took out a possum with your second kick at goal. Don't worry I have wanted to take those little buggers out many a time when they jump, hiss and mate on my roof in the middle of the night!!
warner52 17 Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 That is good mate. One thing I should point out though. We don't have squirrels in aust as for as I know. I reckon you nearly took out a possum with your second kick at goal. Don't worry I have wanted to take those little buggers out many a time when they jump, hiss and mate on my roof in the middle of the night!! AmericanDemon??? ....... "I'm pretty sure I could have kicked that one, and i'm a Yank."
buck_nekkid 6,100 Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 Not pre-season, but guys getting on with some training anyway in their holiday, using the facilities. The better they come back, the better the preseason will be. Great to see Clark up and running, for sure!
puntkick 325 Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 Damn good determination on one leg. Must have been a dog attack
hardtack 11,104 Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 AmericanDemon??? ....... "I'm pretty sure I could have kicked that one, and i'm a Yank." What are you getting at?
Bang Bang Bang 5,875 Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 Have any houses fallen down yet after Day 1 of pre-season?
Demon16 69 Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 he watches "Friends"..... Dear God No!!!! i need 5 seasons of breaking bad........Stat!
praha 11,267 Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 People still think he is never going to return? Well, he hasn't.
richyrich 44 Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 Oh no. Dear god no. Were not talking about the preseason....all I remember last year is comments from Neeld saying how well our preseason is going, how well it went during our heavy losses. I hate preseason and wish I could avoid all the discussions on it. There are 17 other teams who will have a great preseason. Personally, I couldn't give a s***