Mitch Clark Back

Posted

I just saw a tweet reposted by Matt Jones that stated Mitch Clark will play next week in the VFL. Anyone else hearing this? very excited.

Dare I say it they may play Dawes as well just so they can have a small amount of game time together,

Yes, there were suggestions last week and it was reported on tonight's Ch 9 news that he will play for Casey this week and, if he gets through that, he's likely to play Round 1.

Just had a fealing from training reports they were working towards this - brilliant!

good luck big mitch.

think it would be a great idea to play dawesy also to try and build a little chemistry

Hang on. Posters on here have said he won't be play until rounds 4-8. Who would you believe, info from the club, or the learned people here ?

Edited by Ben-Hur

Just a thought. For round 1 could we hide Hogans body inside some elses jumper?

Now that's a forward line that would stretch the best backlines in the business

Edited by Chippy

Just a thought, For round 1 could we hide Hogans body inside some elses jumper?

Hogan and Clark together in 12 months - more anticipated than my dodgy Robbie Flower Collectors Edition Port I purchased two decades ago. Vowed I wouldn't open it until we won a flag. It's looking very dusty.

Dear Mitch,

You have only be with us for a very short time and in that time you have earned our respect with the way you play the game. You are skillful and have no fear. I only write this because you are the most valuable player for Melbourne. I just ask you to get through the game and try not to attempt to kill yourself in a marking contest. Too many times last year I thought you were dead.

Love always Cowboy From Hell.

Dear Mitch,

You have only be with us for a very short time and in that time you have earned our respect with the way you play the game. You are skillful and have no fear. I only write this because you are the most valuable player for Melbourne. I just ask you to get through the game and try not to attempt to kill yourself in a marking contest. Too many times last year I thought you were dead.

Love always Cowboy From Hell.

very funny post, but bloody hell its so true

Hang on. Posters on here have said he won't be play until between rounds 4-8. Who would you believe, info from the club, or the learned people here ?

^^^This guy really needs to get over his dislike for all of us.

I always like to think of Land as a Demons themed pub. A group of people having a chat on different things with varying people.

This guy just constantly talks about how "everyone here is so stupid, especially you - the person I am talking to."

Wouldn't you just leave the effing bar?!

I always like to think of Land as a Demons themed pub. A group of people having a chat on different things with varying people.

This guy just constantly talks about how "everyone here is so stupid, especially you - the person I am talking to."

http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=0OnpkDWbeJs&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3D0OnpkDWbeJs

Edited by Return to Glory

I for one am hoping he makes it back for Round 1... am taking my young son down to Melbourne for the game, and Mitch is one of his favourites. As an aside, he played his first ever real full game of footy with the Newtown Swans Junior AFL club and chose number 11 to be his for the season (and they managed to beat the more highly fancied Concord Giants by about 27 points).

He is in my Round 1 team just posted!

Haven't felt so good about an 'in' since Ross Dillon got over his last crook knee! Remember though, it's not true until you hear the name called out on League Teams!

Someone quoted you so I'll respond. Although it's been brought to my attention that you have a fascination with my posts. Cute.

You're right. I probably dislike Melbourne supporters more than any other supporter group. I've rarely met one I like. In the main they know nothing of footy, have little passion, and are dreadfully soft. I treat this as a forum and not a community. I may well be shown the door again. So be it.

Unlike you, I don't pretend I'm drinking at a bar and I have no desire to befriend anybody. I think I've succeeded.

I make comments as I see fit and have zero agenda, or allowances for feelings. I try to have no bias, but I'm human and I'm too positive at times.

Don't like it don't read me. And no need to reply.

Edited by Ben-Hur

I have no desire to befriend anybody. I think I've succeeded.

I don't often agree with you BH, but can't deny the truth here.

Hang on. Posters on here have said he won't be play until rounds 4-8. Who would you believe, info from the club, or the learned people here ?

Whateley and Robbo from 360 must get their info from the same posters. Since the tanking biz we are back to being small to no news and the other night they didn't have much of a clue as to when Clark would be back but as throw away said something like 4-8.

If Benjamin only went to bars where everyone was his equal, his search would last forever.

I'd venture a guess that he isn't the most adept poster when it comes to socialising. Give the poor sod a break..

I probably dislike Melbourne supporters more than any other supporter group. I've rarely met one I like. In the main they know nothing of footy, have little passion, and are dreadfully soft.

So in essence, the rest of us are basically the same as you, the only difference being that we are a little less arrogant and self-centred?

I actually feel sorry for someone who can't or refuses to enjoy the sense of community you can get from a place like Deeland. i mean I'm a pretty jaded person myself, but that's just sad.

Edited by P_Man

Dear Clarky, we need you mate. I'm making the interstate trip for round 1and look forward to seeing you out there.