View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

NAB CUP 3: ST. KILDA

would have loved taggert to get another go but good to see evans have another go. i believe if he can string some games together he will be a solid player for us.

Anyone know why viney not playing??

no viney or dawes wonder whats going on there i thought they would have loved dawes to get a run seeing its our last chance before round 1

Can someone record it and upload it to Youtube for us Interstaters?

Viney didn't train much if at all on Wednesday. Maybe just soreness or we might be taking him easy which I'm fine with.

Dawes I presume this troublesome calf isn't ready yet but hopefully it's better soon.

Don't we have a game next week as well?

No Viney is a bit odd. Is he ok?

Thought the same thing. Guessing it might be a rest alternating with Toumpas. I'd expect to see Viney next week but no Jimmy T. (No evidence tho)

They're back again in 2013 and we have a double header for ... drum roll ...

Mystery injuries of the week:

"Chris Dawes (hamstring tightness) and father/sonJack Viney (neck) will miss this week. The duo is expected to be available for Melbourne’s season opener against Port Adelaide at the MCG on March 31."

I tried to put a starting 18 together and found it quite difficult which I guess is a good thing considering that last season there were players who I would have thrown in to make up the numbers. Considering we have some from our best 22 not even in the squad I am of the opinion it is starting to show some forms of depth.

Having said all that footy is played on grass and not paper

first post of hopefully many. Hopefully no hidden meaning when it comes to Dawes being out again. Would love to get down and watch but got to work. Casey fields is a great little location with lots of sporting ovals and a big play ground for the little one.

Welcome to the nut house deanoDA.

Does anyone know who we play next wk after the Sainters????

$20 is a bit rich for a suburban nab cup game. I reckon the prices should be a little lower for nab games that arent at a afl venue like etihad or down at geelong or in tassie.

My point is you are paying for the same price you pay for at etihad where you get a seat and better facilities, mind you i know i wont be getting the feral country richmond family i had behind me last time.

Anyway looking foward the to family day thing beforehand then the game. Hopefully another win.

Does anyone know who we play next wk after the Sainters????

No more NAB cup games - only the Grand Final left. Doubt whether MFC will arrange a practice match, but you never know...

I'd have thought we would've arranged one. Better than going into the season with 2 mickey mouse matches, 2 NAB cup matches and then 2 weeks off.

It seems that Neeld is playing his cards close to his chest with NAB selections. Its a pity he only holds two two's. Somehow I dont think other AFL coaches will fears his hand as the player list is on show, and a third of the team has never played together!

Don't know the two teams playing in the NAB Cup GF yet - after that we will get the praccy games sorted.

first post of hopefully many. Hopefully no hidden meaning when it comes to Dawes being out again.

Sliding Dawes, perhaps? Sorry, feeling a little unhinged of late........

Welcome aboard, deano.

Yeah but you can walk out and hear the address.

That's something.

For $20 the address would want to be up there with 'I had a dream'.

Or Megan Fox's...

They'll be charging for parking, but have a free bus from the train station. Not exactly a good thing for those of us who have to drive. Also, it looks like the arrive before the game thing is shot given they have a big get-together planned for the families beforehand. I still plan to go along of course, but it is a minor annoyance.

Could always park at Cranbourne Station (or there-abouts) and catch the bus!

Or you could wait for the Labor Party to keep their promise and build the extension to Cranbourne East.

so.. can someone bring me up to speed on the ticket situation, do you really think we need to prepurchase???

• Author

so.. can someone bring me up to speed on the ticket situation, do you really think we need to prepurchase???

Someone else here said the the crowd would be capped at 10,000 so on that basis I would, to be safe be prepurchasing. Also if you are in the line to purchase a ticket it will be mayhem and hopefully they will have a line also for prepurchased tickets to walk straight in.

Can anyone assist as to what media is covering the game? Are there any radio stations?

I am pretty certain the AFL plans the last round of matches to be played for everyone who didn't make the GF. Seeing as we have played twice in Melbourne, expect to be shafted interstate or rural.