View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Demon Girls

Posted

I know this might be a bit out of left field, but over the last 12-18 months it has really been noticeable that the band of female MFC supporters must be the best in the competition.

They are strong in their support for the club, very fair, they really know their football, have a brilliant self depricating attitude to some of the recent events that our great Club has been caught in the middle of, and best of all, i feel really proud that they support the demons.

So i hope that this is not viewed as anything other than a positive thread, and that we are in good hands with all our supporters, but we really gain the edge when it comes to our female members!

I know this might be a bit out of left field, but over the last 12-18 months it has really been noticeable that the band of female MFC supporters must be the best in the competition.

They are strong in their support for the club, very fair, they really know their football, have a brilliant self depricating attitude to some of the recent events that our great Club has been caught in the middle of, and best of all, i feel really proud that they support the demons.

So i hope that this is not viewed as anything other than a positive thread, and that we are in good hands with all our supporters, but we really gain the edge when it comes to our female members!

Anyone in particular?????
  • Author

No not really, just follow alot on Twitter and read some on here.. its great!

All positive.

Where do they play their gigs?

(band...)

When at the footy with mates they are always commenting how many good looking female Melbourne supporters their are, Just sayin.

For heavens sake please don't let this good thread degenerate into low level male mentality. Surely our supporters are above that. I value the thoughful, insightful and passionate contribution of some of the female supporters I know. Some were keen players in female football leagues, Some spend copious hours in supercoach and some I know love serious conversation about strategy, form, recruiting etc. Nothing to do with looks. For heavens......men lift your game

While this tghread might have begun with genuinely good intent. I think it should be removed. Attitudes to women are a major concern of the AFL. Already the thread speaks of women as girls. Reference is made to looks. It will go down very quickly. Obviously too many don't understand the topic. REMOVE IT.

Edited by Harrisonrules

Uptight carry on much?

probably sexist, but basically in my experience the best looking chick supports go for the dees, saints and definately the blues. Once at the G a carload of top looking demons girls went passed yelling go dees and some bloke asked them to get their dees out for the dees. Sorry, but i told you it was sexist :)

While this tghread might have begun with genuinely good intent. I think it should be removed. Attitudes to women are a major concern of the AFL. Already the thread speaks of women as girls. Reference is made to looks. It will go down very quickly. Obviously too many don't understand the topic. REMOVE IT.

Did it hurt falling off your high horse?

This thread needs a picture of some sweet-azz lingerie models.

Victorias-Secret-models.jpg

I completely agree though, lots of good supporters on Facebook and twitter. I will also agree the best looking woman are dees supporters and several of my friends have made that same comment to me before.

well i will admit , that the few times go i down to the footy , i nick out for a [censored] = smoke , and i do notice that and often strike up a conversation , its nice , just a bit of banter , all good fun and i will admit that i shared a smoko with a pie bird =magpie , once , but never again , just to many hottie dee woman there , so sorry if your offended , suck it up , im not in the mood to DEEfend my self , cheers

to get their dees out for the dees.

Funniest thing I've ever read on this forum

I wish I was there!

i saw the thread title and thought, 'how many posts until the over-the-top, super-uptight, politically correct post'? answer : 7

Edited by Curry & Beer

I too have noticed these good looking female supporters. Don't take this "sexism" too seriously, most of us look for these women in everyday settings and to have them in the same colours is a bonus. There's plenty of old women Dees who won't be getting toots or whistles let alone be able to hear them but have so much heart and passion.

Plus, saying that you notice how many female supporters are at the games sort of suggests that it's surprising and they should be turned off footy more than men. I think it'd be more appropriate to mention when you see a large portion of a certain ethnic or social background show up.

I'll be continuing to look out for such attractive girls at the G in 2013. But at the end of the day, i'd rather have an ugly 65,000 at our games than a beautiful 15,000...I think

probably sexist, but basically in my experience the best looking chick supports go for the dees, saints and definately the blues. Once at the G a carload of top looking demons girls went passed yelling go dees and some bloke asked them to get their dees out for the dees. Sorry, but i told you it was sexist :)

Essendon has their fair share of hot supporters too i reckon

I too have noticed these good looking female supporters. Don't take this "sexism" too seriously, most of us look for these women in everyday settings and to have them in the same colours is a bonus. There's plenty of old women Dees who won't be getting toots or whistles let alone be able to hear them but have so much heart and passion.

Plus, saying that you notice how many female supporters are at the games sort of suggests that it's surprising and they should be turned off footy more than men. I think it'd be more appropriate to mention when you see a large portion of a certain ethnic or social background show up.

I'll be continuing to look out for such attractive girls at the G in 2013. But at the end of the day, i'd rather have an ugly 65,000 at our games than a beautiful 15,000...I think

"There's plenty of old women Dees who won't be getting toots or whistles let alone be able to hear them but have so much heart and passion."

Gold

It's one of the unequivocal facts of the AFL, that Melbourne have the best looking female supporters!

We're also the most intelligent, most wealthy and most classy! And we all drive Range Rovers with little Melbourne stickers...!

It could easily be accomplished with a computer. And a computer could be set and programmed to accept factors from youth, health, sexual fertility, intelligence, and a cross section of necessary skills. Of course it would be absolutely vital that our top Demon men be included to foster and impart the required principles of leadership and tradition. Naturally, they would breed prodigiously. There would be much time, and little to do. But with the proper breeding techniques and a ratio of say, ten females to each male, I would guess that they could then work their way to the present Collingwood/Hawthorn supporter bases within say, twenty years.

It is a sacrifice required for the future of the MFC. I hasten to add that since each man will be required to do prodigious service along these lines, the women will have to be selected for their sexual characteristics which will have to be of a highly stimulating nature.