The once only Nudge/Chili rumor round up

On 26/09/2012 at 11:47, DeeZee said:

Goddard to announce as early as Tuesday he is going to Essendon

That would be good news to free up the whole process and if Cloke signs with Colingwood soon as predicted that would be helpful too. Deals get constipated waiting for "the big one" to play out. That may well be Tippett.

On 26/09/2012 at 09:28, Nudge said:

Due to to some nice, decent & non "tall poppy" syndrome sufferers wanting some information, I have decided to lift my permanent absence for one last time & share some information that I happen to come across through my work.

For those who enjoy just knowing & understanding its all just talk & to make even simple trades happen can be tough.. ENJOY!!!

My biggest concern is that I have never heard or seen half of these players play before.

Anyone can give a summary about them?

On 26/09/2012 at 23:06, old55 said:

That would be good news to free up the whole process and if Cloke signs with Colingwood soon as predicted that would be helpful too. Deals get constipated waiting for "the big one" to play out. That may well be Tippett.

Let's hope they all have been in contact with Luke Hodge then.

Thanks Nudge for the information crossing your desk. The Butcher/Caddy super deal is a real doozy. Sounds complex. Wait and see.

On 26/09/2012 at 23:32, olisik said:

My biggest concern is that I have never heard or seen half of these players play before.

Anyone can give a summary about them?

Need more people quoting the whole post ...

Interesting times. To be honest there are some names there that I would be very happy to see in the red and blue.

No mention of THornton - word was we had also approached his management.

Very interesting, what's better is that the players we are targetting are all a far sight better than our previous generation of recruits.

On 27/09/2012 at 00:46, Norm Smith said:

No mention of THornton - word was we had also approached his management.

please no

John Butcher is contracted and if Port Adelaide was willing to let him go then that asks more questions than it answers.

What is the extent of his hip issues?

..... can't believe I'm doing this, I have done it once before when I was told by a good mate who has tie in's with Strauss that Joel Mac was getting delisted last year, that went well.

This one is too good not to "share":

Just spoke to a client who has a staff member who is 100% Goddard will be at MFC. Staff member was in Traralgon recently to watch a local footy GF I believe and spoke to Goddard's Mum who said he was going to be a Dee.. Take it how you will.

On 27/09/2012 at 02:34, Cards13 said:

..... can't believe I'm doing this, I have done it once before when I was told by a good mate who has tie in's with Strauss that Joel Mac was getting delisted last year, that went well.

Just spoke to a client who has a staff member who is 100% Goddard will be at MFC. Staff member was in Traralgon recently to watch a local footy GF I believe and spoke to Goddard's Mum who said he was going to be a Dee.. Take it how you will.

Contrasts nicely with the info I got yesterday from someone close to the Bombers, that he will be a Bomber next week.

No Chance Cards13. As much as i would like him in a red and blue jumper he is basically a bomber now.

is this in the right thread ?? lol
  On 27/09/2012 at 01:30, syl said:

Very interesting, what's better is that the players we are targetting are all a far sight better than our previous generation of recruits.

yeah, even that in itself suggests we are really starting to get fair dinkum.

We're fishing. Unlikely to get them all, but you have to put your lines in.:)

On 27/09/2012 at 02:39, Redleg said:

Contrasts nicely with the info I got yesterday from someone close to the Bombers, that he will be a Bomber next week.

Cards was referring to Brendan's lesser known brother Ted, who will be our new boot studder.

Thanks Nudge! Love your work.

perhaps his old lady gets blue & red confused with black and red!

Awesome rumour though

Just thought id report now that we are chasing Levi Casboult from carlton. Have made inqiuries to his manager.

The John Butcher debate is starting to warm up which could involve a massive super trade that could land john butcher at the dees.

And Tom Young of collingwood has apperently been delisted. Not a bad player either just couldn't break into the strong collingwood lineup.

On 27/09/2012 at 02:50, belzebub59 said:

yeah, even that in itself suggests we are really starting to get fair dinkum.

We're fishing. Unlikely to get them all, but you have to put your lines in. :)

We need decent bait though 'bub ............. an area where we might struggle if the required lure is more than just $s..

On 27/09/2012 at 02:41, dazzledavey36 said:

No Chance Cards13. As much as i would like him in a red and blue jumper he is basically a bomber now.

Could this be the 2012 version of the Mitch Clark coup? Gone for all money to Freo & then BAM we swoop!

[/dream]

On 27/09/2012 at 03:01, dazzledavey36 said:

Just thought id report now that we are chasing Levi Gasboult from carlton. Have made inqiuries to his manager.

The John Butcher debate is starting to warm up which could involve a massive super trade that could land john butcher at the dees.

And Tom Young of collingwood has apperently been delisted. Not a bad player either just couldn't break into the strong collingwood lineup.

Casboult would be a good pick-up if we could snare him. Might be a better (or at least safer) option to Butcher given Butcher's history of injuries.

On 27/09/2012 at 03:15, DemonWA said:

Could this be the 2012 version of the Mitch Clark coup? Gone for all money to Freo & then BAM we swoop!

[/dream]

We can all dream, but adding Goddard, Cloke we really should have the cap for both parties. Then picks 3-4-13-Viney would make us a complete team imo or very close too in a very short time

On 27/09/2012 at 03:01, dazzledavey36 said:

Just thought id report now that we are chasing Levi Gasboult from carlton. Have made inqiuries to his manager.

See Nudge's post.