View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

On the Couch - Brock talks about 'tanking'

First two legs of super six in!

You'll get the 3rd, 5th and 6th but the 4th might be a little lame (double entendre there!).

Don't think we will go that far.

Geez imagine if he gets the MFC sanctioned. What would happen? Hopefully it all blows over!

Not going to say mate. but its common knowledge.

Hey chook. If we do get sanctioned can you promise to spread the word cause I am not privvy

So Adrian Anderson wants to interview Brock. He'd want to be careful.

If this ends up with Melbourne getting sanctioned, there's a dirty secret about Brock that plenty would be happy to share with the mainstream media.

I can only think up someting like Brock betting on these said games that we were alledgedly tanking in.

That would be a wonderful outcome.

Not going to say mate. but its common knowledge.

I could name a few and probably miss the mark.

Is it what happened in Greece?

Adrian Anderson already went through this at the time and with Bailey at the end of last year. Brock better be careful that he doesn't get burnt for bringing the game into disrepute

Geez imagine if he gets the MFC sanctioned. What would happen? Hopefully it all blows over!

We would god forbid lose our first round pick. Guess Viney in 2nd round it is!

Of course if the AFL do nothing about this after Adrian and Brock have their little chat then MFC can hardly do what they need to do which is get rid of the admin guys who are most compromised in what we all know went on.

Then, once again, the sportsmen are left holding the can for the officials.

This club currently cant even cheat efficiently.

This makes it sound like something from the Hangover.

Does it involve a donkey and Richard Gere's hamster?

that hamster, sir, is a gerbil

Of course we tanked, your mad if you dont "experiment". Im pretty sure the NBA has some sort of lottery system for draft picks, I think we should too

I could name a few and probably miss the mark.

Has to be worse than that - didn't he just get in a punch up or something?

I reckon that is already out there.

More like Russell Crowe's Fightin' Round the World from South Park.

C'mon Tugger, let's go out, get drunk, pick fights with whoever's willing, and spend the night in lockup with our good friends Nathan Carroll and Brock McLean!

Wer're in Holland! These buggers can grow up to 6 feet tall and be pretty sturdy. Hopefully we can have 'em for a few rounds! That's it get into 'em Nath! That's some good strong language from you, Brock!

that hamster, sir, is a gerbil

DC I could not help myself I had to google it.

Very interesting story!!!

As is often the case the AFL might be forced to act in response to the relentless trial by media that is here now and will continue to occur.

As we are the ones in the gun, don't be surprised if penalties are handed out. For example, having our compensatory picks for losing Scully withdrawn.

Forget Hawthorn, Collingwood, Richmond and Carlton, who have all reaped the benefit of tanking in the past 10 years or so.

I've been wrong before, but I've got a sick feeling about this one.

Carlton FC, Melbourne FC and the AFL will not want this to progress any further. I don't think other clubs will really invite the distraction either considering 'experimentation' late in the season has been practised by several clubs!!! We'll get ex-players being quoted for a week or two and then another issue will come up and the media can focus on that instead.

Brock will shut his face once his very slow brain recognises he's jepardising his upcoming contract negotiations.

Seriously though, what a f***en spanner. Finally strings together a few decent games and throws it out the window with some dumb comments.

Edited by Junior

Depends whose telling the story Daisycutter ;)

without being rodentist can we agree it was a small rodent? B)

As is often the case the AFL might be forced to act in response to the relentless trial by media that is here now and will continue to occur.

As we are the ones in the gun, don't be surprised if penalties are handed out. For example, having our compensatory picks for losing Scully withdrawn.

Forget Hawthorn, Collingwood, Richmond and Carlton, who have all reaped the benefit of tanking in the past 10 years or so.

I've been wrong before, but I've got a sick feeling about this one.

I reckon Brock will clarify that he didn't like playing out of position and in a team that was experimenting and the AFL will accept it and move on. They look like morons if this goes further as they've already done an investigation.

The good thing is that it's in the AFL's best interest for this to go away.

Why is it i cant help but feel that deep down this is really about nothing more than money. So whos ?

You have to be careful about all of this talk about looking at the top, because cs is not the top,the top does not live on earth any more but with his maker. Be care for what u wish for.

• Author

I feel sorry for McLean in some way...Sheahan threw out a massive piece of bait and he swallowed it whole.

Dumbest fish in the bay.

I feel sorry for McLean in some way...Sheahan threw out a massive piece of bait and he swallowed it whole.

Dumbest fish in the bay.

no surprises there - dumb bogan is as dumb bogan does

kicks a game winning goal (accidentally) to earn himself 5 minutes of fame and the blood rushes to his head (mouth)

funny thing is if he hadn't kicked that goal he would have been the villain as he directly cost at least three Richmond goals that I counted

should've stuck to celebrating with a few wheelies in the car park and some obscene twitters

Dumbest fish in the bay.

They will need a translater in their to be able to decipher stupid into English