View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Cloke means war: Eddie

Nothing like changing the topic and incomprehension to win an argument!

I give up.

Uhhhhh you're the one that brought it up mate.... Maybe spend more time comprehending and less time trying so hard to be a smarta55 to everyone hey?

Just remind me who stole West Coast's coach and did the deal mid season, while WC were in contention for finals. BTW who poached Buckley from the Bears and A.Rocca from the Swans.

See #9 above. Eddie is allowed to do such things. ( Well, apparently, in his own mind)

I don't think a football club president should have anywhere near this much influence over the on-field/list management aspects of his team. Bucks ought to be right [censored] off.

"No one person dominates the Collingwood football club," McGuire said.

I just about fell out of my chair! What delicious irony!

Most of the Filth would cringe hearing this, esp Buckley and Pert.

What a complete ridiculous fool!

Your too late for the comedy festival, Eddie!

Eddie is simply protecting Collingwood's run to the flag. Shift focus from Cloak to Freo (and himself).

Allow the team to keep focused on winning footy.

He is no fool.

Eddie is simply protecting Collingwood's run to the flag. Shift focus from Cloak to Freo (and himself).

Allow the team to keep focused on winning footy.

He is no fool.

I agree he is just doing what any president should be doing...looking after his own.

Melbourne supporters are funny, They'd carry on just like Eddie if another club was in to our best player. And if he were our president they'd love his commitment and passion. Yet they ridicule him for doing exactly what his supporters no doubt want him to do.

He's been a fantastic president for that club.

Welcome to the new world of free agency eddie.

Having said that I wish he was the President of the MFC

Melbourne supporters are funny, They'd carry on just like Eddie if another club was in to our best player.  And if he were our president they'd love his commitment and passion.  Yet they ridicule him for doing exactly what his supporters no doubt want him to do.

It's nearly all supporters from all clubs, BH. Apart from a select few, we all have a bit of hypocrisy in us! All part of the passion.

Take the Carlton bashing that's going on. Now that they're falling away, the 'tanking' finger gets pointed at them. Yet , when they've been winning and doing well , hardly a word about tanking. It's almost like if you get away with it, it's somehow ok. I'm talking about the football world, not necessarily on this site.

Other teams have tanked and won premierships (Pies and Hawks) and not a word of protest! If you tank and fail, you cop it - more hypocrisy.

He's posturing and he's being obnoxious but it's all show for the toothless army of Magpie supporters. He gets away with this because it's Collingwood, they're powerful on the field and have heavy financial clout. Another club president might even get a "please explain" letter from Vlad but Eddie knows he can get away with it so he does as he pleases.

I wish we were in a position to do that.

He's posturing and he's being obnoxious but it's all show for the toothless army of Magpie supporters. He gets away with this because it's Collingwood, they're powerful on the field and have heavy financial clout. Another club president might even get a "please explain" letter from Vlad but Eddie knows he can get away with it so he does as he pleases.

I wish we were in a position to do that.

You have put your finger on it precisely. The bulk of the repsonses here are just that expression of envy. They wish we could be like that in taking a stance and promoting it.

Melbourne supporters are funny, They'd carry on just like Eddie if another club was in to our best player. And if he were our president they'd love his commitment and passion. Yet they ridicule him for doing exactly what his supporters no doubt want him to do.

It's not that he's committed and passion that annoys me, it's the completely absurd, over the top things he said - see the posts by UTAH and Chook above. "I will have a war chest and will declare war on the world"? FFS. I think he's a little unhinged.

But as Goodvibes recently pointed out, the first thing you do in a debate is go over the top and pull back as need be. You walk up and give your opponent a karate chop to the neck. They either keep standing, or start buckling.

He sounds a bit like hitler you know what happens when u fight too many fronts, u spreed yourself to thin

But as Goodvibes recently pointed out, the first thing you do in a debate is go over the top and pull back as need be. You walk up and give your opponent a karate chop to the neck. They either keep standing, or start buckling.

LMAO ...pot....kettle....black :blink:

Oh common. Did you think I didn't realise I was incriminating myself.

I thought you were smarter than that.

Oh common. Did you think I didn't realise I was incriminating myself.

I thought you were smarter than that.

well, still funny, and smart enough to spell 'come on'

If there are people more annoying on the Internet than those who pick up on spelling errors I'd love to know.

You don't like exaggerations either ? Common.

If there are people more annoying on the Internet than those who pick up on spelling errors I'd love to know.

It must be said that I have a massive soft spot for Daisy and am still trying to meet his Sister.

you must lead a very cloistered life dl7....or a very blinkered one

He is painted into a corner and is lashing out.

They either fork out 800K on Cloke, or lose one of their key mids.

Isn't it great !!!

HTFU McGuire...

Suck it Up.