2012 Fixture

Doesn't matter we will smash 'em.

GWS at the MCG.. hello $cully

Sydney are scheduled to play GWS in the season opener

The week before most likely.

I suspect that the AFL might not fixture a home game for Melbourne against GWS for fear of a venomous reception from the fans to a certain player.

The only certainties I know with the fixture is that Collingwood will get away with a substantial number of games in Melbourne (mainly at the G) and we'll play Geelong at Simmonds Stadium.

I suspect that the AFL might not fixture a home game for Melbourne against GWS for fear of a venomous reception from the fans to a certain player.

I agree. Very slim chance that we will play GWS in Melbourne in 2012.

Pretty sure the fixture comes out the end of this month.

My tip is that we will play someone like North where members from both clubs will get entry - North in lieu of their Tassie game/s and us in lieu of our Darwin (?) game. I reckon North are due for a home game in round one, and I reckon we'll play them twice. I doubt we'll play Hawks twice.

The only certainties I know with the fixture is that Collingwood will get away with a substantial number of games in Melbourne (mainly at the G) and we'll play Geelong at Simmonds Stadium.

I'd call it a 100% chance of Melbourne playing GWS at the MCG. AFL loves that stuff for promotional purposes. See GC vs Geelong.

I reckon we'll get them twice.

Really hope we get GWS at the MCG and Geelong at Skilled.

Really hope we don't get Geelong down there. Sick of getting our pants pulled down there.

I would love our first month to look like:

Gold Coast MCG sat arvo

Gws up there

Richmond away at the G on sat arvo

Essendon at home at the G on a Friday night

And Gws to finish off at the G!

The week before most likely.

Sydney derby to open season

Dont quite understand what yo mean by a week earlier. The season opens when the season opens .

Sydney derby to open season

Dont quite understand what yo mean by a week earlier. The season opens when the season opens .

Sorry, wedding plans et. al. on the brain. For some reason I figured that because they play the week before, they could still play us in round 1. Carry on.

No probs..good luck with that.. Just let HER plan it all...you cant be wrong then !! All us married ones will understand ..lol :)

Dees vs North - Sunday twilight. Just over 8,000 people attend, Dees by 32 points, Maric kicks 2 for the Roos.

8,000 seagulls maybe...First Round 2012...40,000 melbourne fans will show up..

We have been very proactive in the last 6 weeks...it will count.

My tip is that we will play someone like North where members from both clubs will get entry - North in lieu of their Tassie game/s and us in lieu of our Darwin (?) game. I reckon North are due for a home game in round one, and I reckon we'll play them twice. I doubt we'll play Hawks twice.

North play home games at Etihad. No Darwin game this year. No predictions from me.

I believe the the fixture is due to be released Fri 28th Oct - day after I sail out of the country for 7 days.

I'd call it a 100% chance of Melbourne playing GWS at the MCG. AFL loves that stuff for promotional purposes. See GC vs Geelong.

I reckon we'll get them twice.

My thoughts exactly. There were a few media types complaining that Geelong had GC twice for the promotional value of Ablett vs his old team rather than having them play a contender. We should get the same advantage this year and have two shots at GWS so they can run out TS and have him show his stuff against his old team.

Hawthorn in the sunday twilight game.

Hawthorn by 60 points.

Another MFC season kicks off with a wimper.

Greg Denham tears stomach muscles from uncontrolable laughter.

Only joking folks.

Richmond saturday afternoon dees up by 3 points after winning goal kicked by Martin after the siren.

Sydney at the G and we don't have a draw and my voice stays in tact. Seriously I couldn't talk for two days after that game.

Reckon we might start off with a game interstate next year, can't remember the last time this happened off the top of my head.

Confirmed Rd1 games for 2012 through the media releases:

GWS vs Sydney - ANZ Stadium

Fremantle vs St Kilda - Venue TBC

Carlton vs Richmond - MCG

Others:

25 April - Essendon vs Collingwood - MCG

11 June - Melbourne vs Collingwood - MCG

So there's 11 other teams we could play. Personally, I hope we stay in Melbourne for Rd1.

Edited by Striker475