Mark Neeld

Until I see him at the Melbourne press conference in a red and blue polo ill treat it as a rumour.

Would be a good choice though, all great coaches need someone to give them a start.

Pendles in 2013, MM as director of football ( tongue in cheek)

You maybe on the ball with what you stated above.Just hope it comes true or at least Pendles comes as captain.

I've got my fingers crossed and will give him as much support as i gave Bailey & Daniher...

My concern is he is untried, and while everyone is saying he has had a good education, so did Bailey...

One thing I did like is apparently one of his strengths is identifying a players good & bad points and working on them, we need as much of that as possible.

define untried ? Mick has :) ( tried him )

Garry Lyon cares about our club.

He came back to our club to help it out, and to help out his mate Jimmy.

Garry Lyon understands the modern game.

Garry Lyon understands the nature of the problems we've had with management and culture.

Garry Lyon will have had a huge input into who we chose as coach.

That is enough for me. Welcome Coach Neeld. I'm really looking forward to the next few years.

the rest of the coaching team could be the exciting ingredients.

My wish list.

Senior Coach: Mark Neeld

Senior Assistant: Dean Laidley

Forward Line Coach: Matthew Lloyd

Midfield Coach: Scott Burns

Back Line Coach: Brady Rawlings

Development Coach: Todd Viney

Innovations Coach: Dave Dunbar

List Managment: Tim Harrington

General Manager of Football Operations: Neil Criag

If that can be our coaching set up next year I'll be very happy!

he won't do anything for the membership and I reckon we're going down the same track as Bailey, not happy about it. I mean Mark Neeld? who the bloody hell is he, he played about 60 games of Footy and is totally untried, I really thought they would get someone with experience but no they go down the same old track, get ready for thrashings next year and us being hounded by the dweebs from other clubs and the media, very frickin' sick of it, seriously thinking about my membership.

I'm glad we dodged Ross Lyon. Even more so watching him today.

If we couldn't land Malthouse, Neeld is from the cutting edge school, and if rumours are true and we've snagged Neil Craig as well, then there's the experienced senior coach and we've scored the best of both worlds.

I'm slightly underwhelmed but optimistic with Neeld, but the rest of the coaching team could be the exciting ingredients.

loving the new addition to the avatar D.A

My wish list.

well forget about Lloyd, Burns and Laidley, Neil Craig as well

I am surprised nobody took me up on my last post 11/9 when i said that a certain man that comes into my shop on a regular bases has a mate who is heavily involved in the mfc.

He told me that Scully had agreed to a 5mil / 5 year deal to go to the gws a month before ox said it on SEN.

Then he told me that we where after Clarko many weeks before it came out in the media

Then about one month ago he told me that we have our man in Mark Neeld .

we have a mole in the MFC.

I agree with Whispering Jack it makes you wonder if this whole thing is a show

From now on every time this bloke comes into my shop i will hound him for the latest news concerning the MFC then i will do a Mike Sheahan and post it saying you heard it first on demonland write it down.

I put $100 on him @ $21 after I read your post (if it makes you feel any better)... Bring on the announcement... Then the $2100 will go straight onto juicy odds of us making the eight next year... Easy money!

he won't do anything for the membership and I reckon we're going down the same track as Bailey, not happy about it. I mean Mark Neeld? who the bloody hell is he, he played about 60 games of Footy and is totally untried, I really thought they would get someone with experience but no they go down the same old track, get ready for thrashings next year and us being hounded by the dweebs from other clubs and the media, very frickin' sick of it, seriously thinking about my membership.

Harden up Dave....Chris & Brad Scott were untried last year.

Have a look at Neeld's CV....Would you prefer Laidley or Eade???

Anyone complaining, suck it up quick and give this guy all our support.

Couldn't attract clarkson, malthouse etc, other tried coaches not up to it, so got best available untried so I'm happy. Everyone speaks of him very highly.

Youtube his interviews on AFL insider

Kinda funny how some folk think ( or dont ) Down the road the current Premiers and likely ones for this year will be elevating an assitant to their senior role for 2012 onwards.. They seem more than happy with that.

At MFC were about to elevate another Collingwood assistant to the senior role and people are running around as though the sky is falling.

Im not sure I see the "obvious; disparency :rolleyes:

BB i think the point by some posters me included are making is that when this process started the Dees came out and said we want a senior experienced coach.

When you hear that and then get an appointment of another untired coach this is where the frustration comes from for me anyway.

Harden up Dave....Chris & Brad Scott were untried last year.

Have a look at Neeld's CV....Would you prefer Laidley or Eade???

... not to mention, have a look at what the Collingwood supporters and people who've seen him at work are saying.

Great move.

BTW, of the 8 teams in finals this year, 7 of them have untried coaches. Of the past 10 or so premierships, almost ALL of them have been won by first-time coaches. (Malthouse and Matthews the only exceptions)

I'll only say this once - time for all demon supporters to get behind the new coach and the inevitable new assistants - time to move on to a new and successful future! No more negativity. United we stand for the red and the blue!

I put $100 on him @ $21 after I read your post (if it makes you feel any better)... Bring on the announcement... Then the $2100 will go straight onto juicy odds of us making the eight next year... Easy money!

KrazyJay go you good thing, i think you are on the money to bet on us making the eight next year but if the announcement is what you want to hear and collect keep some for yourself .

And when i hear more news from this man i will post it here on demonland .

GO DEES

Agreed, although Craig seems a little senile.

Did you see when he took that DVD to that press conference to highlight how "hard" the Crows were? It was one of the best laughs I've had all year. Completely bizarre to even do it, and every 'contest' in the package was just a run of the mill average contest, nothing at all hard about them. I think he has always been a little mental, if it's true that he's coming to us, at least I might get a laugh if we have yet another [censored] poor season.

... not to mention, have a look at what the Collingwood supporters and people who've seen him at work are saying.

Great move.

BTW, of the 8 teams in finals this year, 7 of them have untried coaches. Of the past 10 or so premierships, almost ALL of them have been won by first-time coaches. (Malthouse and Matthews the only exceptions)

Spot on, my best mate is a filth tragic....he will be spitting chips.

Don't worry we landed a very good catch with this "Mini" Mick.

Im happy, next best thing to Malthouse.

Coach of Collingwoods midfield this year, after spending the previous 2 years setting up thier defense.

Will bring some really good structure to our side.

Sook. This is the attitude that we don't need. I hate people that say they won't buy a membership.. It's pathetic.. See ya

Garry Lyon cares about our club.

He came back to our club to help it out, and to help out his mate Jimmy.

Garry Lyon understands the modern game.

Garry Lyon understands the nature of the problems we've had with management and culture.

Garry Lyon will have had a huge input into who we chose as coach.

That is enough for me. Welcome Coach Neeld. I'm really looking forward to the next few years.

Don't forget to mention that Garry Lyon was on the panel that selected Dean Bailey because he did a good powerpoint presentation.

KrazyJay go you good thing, i think you are on the money to bet on us making the eight next year but if the announcement is what you want to hear and collect keep some for yourself .

And when i hear more news from this man i will post it here on demonland .

GO DEES

sweet B)

My wish list.

Not a bad list TD, but we also need someone who studies opposition clubs and players all year round, and the game day tactics of opposition clubs.

Assuming it's Mark Neeld I'll give him until about round 14 or 15 next year to turn things around .

1 - Lose our bruise free style of play .

2 - Forward press working well .

3 - Win games .

My only concern is are we going to play Boundary line footy ?