Jack Watts News Article:

I've had a few heated arguments with my mate who reckons we wasted our pick.

I'm convinced, more so since reading this article, that Jack will be alright.

He will be great. What a magnificent photo.

Jeez he has bulked up nicely, glad to see the chest take some size too, means more strength in the one on ones!

2010 is going to be an exciting yesr for us all!

Jeez he has bulked up nicely, glad to see the chest take some size too, means more strength in the one on ones!

2010 is going to be an exciting yesr for us all!

Taken at a good angle to enhance. Helps too with a weight (~20Kg). ;)

Only kidding, he has indeed bulked up.

Edited by High Tower

Yeah i do understand that sort of thing, my wife does a lot of Photography, but compared to what he was, seems more than 8kg :)

If he changes his hair colour to a strong blond, he is starting to look more like at current day St Kilda star. Let everyone think we wasted our No1 pick next year we will see a more confident Watts although he won't dominate games just yet we are going to see him and Jurrah working together. Next week is exciting and I can't wait for next season.

Yeah i do understand that sort of thing, my wife does a lot of Photography, but compared to what he was, seems more than 8kg :)

you know what they say.....a camera adds 10kg's!!! :lol::lol::unsure:

I sense some jealously in this thread ;)

This kid is gold, and will be a star. I also predict a few raunchy magazine shoots (ala Ben Cousins, but minus the drugs), before his career is over :wub:

the boy is gone....here cometh the man :)

I was looking at the list of #1 picks there, and I got to noticing a few things:

A: Kreuzer has nearly racked up 50 games, only 2 seasons after being recruited as a ruckman, no less. Has played some handy footy in there too. Gee that's impressive.

B: If the old story that a player makes his mark between 100 and 200 games is to be believed, then Carlton may indeed be "coming" like they keep telling us.

C: If I was to choose one player from those pick #1s, I'd probably pick Riewoldt first... But after that I'd take Watts. Seriously. And even then Jack has the potential to knock Nick off the top.

Great article, the photo is deceiving but its still good to read that he has already put on 8kg. 2 more years and he will be the 95kg, fast, strong, agile forward that will have opposition teams worried!

Leave Conners before it's too late Jack.

Was thinking that myself - ripping him off already too! :angry:

$ 130 a week.... bloody hell, centrelink pays better than that!

Taken at a good angle to enhance. Helps too with a weight (~20Kg). ;)

Yep, on the back page holding that weight certainly helps.

The pic on page 123 isn't anywhere near as impressive.

It might take a couple of preseasons before he reaches AFL size. It won't happen overnight, but it will happen.

haha he is sticking his chest out more than a 14 year old girl at a blue light disco
Ha. Seems like you're speaking from experience..

Edited by Grimes to Watts

haha he is sticking his chest out more than a 14 year old girl at a blue light disco

hahaha

C: If I was to choose one player from those pick #1s, I'd probably pick Riewoldt first... But after that I'd take Watts. Seriously. And even then Jack has the potential to knock Nick off the top.

hmm... hodge?

Great Article-I get the Feeling Jack really wants to get into action next year.

The Spotlight doesn't seem to have bothered him at all either.

Let all the other supporters laugh at our "wasted" pick...We shall laugh longest as the saying goes

Go for it "charlie"

My jaw dropped when I saw the back page today. He is HUGE already. Imagine another 7-10kg's on his 195cm frame. He's going to be a mountain of a man.

Interesting quote in Jacks' article.

'So, what are his expectations for 2010?

"I think I'll play up forward. Highly doubt whether I'll be the main forward this year. Just my body, that sort of thing. Try to snag a few goals while I'm at it," he said.

"I've got to get my body right, the aerobic fitness at AFL level is just unbelievable. I've got a lot of work to do."

No surprises here. He still needs another year before he holds down a key forward positon. Look at Kurt Tippet.

This is a possible forward line for next year.

Hf Bate, Miller, Jurrah

FF Watts, Johnson, Wonaeamirri.

This is not a long term list. However it does put 3 big experienced guys next to 3 pups who've played less than 20 games each.

Bailey has a tricky job next year. He has to develop players and also remain competitive and win games.

Edited by DirtyDees DDC