Has "russell robertson "announced his retirement. ?

fuchsia

Posted

according to healy & russell. cameras are down at dees training ( ch 9)??

to anounce russells retirement "possibly"

NO confirmation.!

but as they say it would be hard to keep quiet for 24 hours if its so..

wait for more....

mike sheahan has not heard anything.!

rumour was he anounced to players ????

could be totally bogus ???

• Replies 51
Posted

NO confirmation.!

wait for more....

The SEN Vultures will pick up the scraps on this one!

Posted
Obvious that 3AW have wonderful sources close at hand.

What a Rubbish network they are, Led by that Buffoon Rex Hunt....

Not to mention the fool Dwayne Russell who finds a tanking conspiracy under every rock.

Pathetic!

Posted

Not a fan of dwayne russels either, after saying that no one would notice if this great club was gone.

[Censored] [Censored] is what he is.

Also wich comentators do people actually like i no its off topic but not worth another thread.

Alot of people seem to bag out commentators but are there any actualy that are good?

Posted

NO confirmation.!

wait for more....

mike sheahan has not heard anything.!

rumour was he anounced to players ????

could be totally bogus ???

Russell was told that Channel 9 cameras were spotted at Dees training and the speculation was that it was to see Robertson address his teammates to announce his retirement. Nothing confirmed.

I hope he retires.

PS: you have an excited way of posting.

Posted
What a Rubbish network they are, Led by that Buffoon Rex Hunt....

Ok, whilst trying to listen to what's going on in a game ain't 3AW's or Rex's forte, i still find it very entertaining sitting down on a Saturday arvo listening to him and the crew.

I was quite disappointed when the station took away "listen to the fans". I know i'm in the minority here, but enjoy listening to him and his trademark sayings. I particularly enjoy when the fat lady comes into the box "Good aftanoooooooooooooon". She cracks me up every time.

Posted
Also wich comentators do people actually like i no its off topic but not worth another thread.

Alot of people seem to bag out commentators but are there any actualy that are good?

Good callers let alone great ones are few and far between IMO.

CG was as close as you can get to sublime in the modern day.

DC for bringing the inner footy child out,

GL special comments make the point very nicely.

Darcy has impressed.

Posted

Clinton Grybas was very good, pity he died tragically so young.

Dennis Cometti is good fun, don't mind him, and out of the current group of TV callers he's probably still the best.

Rex is a laugh, but i find i can't listen to him for a whole game. He's like a kid with ADHD, just can't focus on the game.

It's unfortunate, but i actually can't think of any other commentators that i "like" or prefer. There are a few that are bearable, but overall i'm less than impressed with most. Particularly KB, Dwayne Russell, Michael Christensen (the worst IMO), Tim Watson for special comments is very poor - talk about Mr Obvious.

For special comments, agree with Trident, Luke Darcy isn't bad, and i reckon Richo has a big future there when he hangs up the boots.

Posted
Ok, whilst trying to listen to what's going on in a game ain't 3AW's or Rex's forte, i still find it very entertaining sitting down on a Saturday arvo listening to him and the crew.

I was quite disappointed when the station took away "listen to the fans". I know i'm in the minority here, but enjoy listening to him and his trademark sayings. I particularly enjoy when the fat lady comes into the box "Good aftanoooooooooooooon". She cracks me up every time.

I agree I find Rex very entertaining - unless of course your team is playing and you are listening for the score and he says "and it's a long, long loooong goal - and you have no idea who kicked it!

Posted

I listen to ABC for the best footy coverage. They actually commentate what is happening on the field and don't dribble on with crap, you can tell just by listening what is taking place out there

Drew Morphett

Mark Mercure

Stan Alves

Peter Schwab

Posted
Not a fan of dwayne russels either, after saying that no one would notice if this great club was gone.

[Censored] [Censored] is what he is.

Dwayne Loves Port Adelaide...enough said. Now there is a club that clearly should not have been admitted to the league. Don't get me started!!

I Hate the way the Modern Commentators Umpire the Game in there delivery. Call The Game, as you see it.

Can't Handle Rex at all. Anthony Hudson Needs a Fist in his Gob. Bruce is losing it and is now Boring.

Commetti is Good. Tim Lane is a Radio TV Commentator, i like him. Buckley Knows his stuff.

The Rest i put up with. I miss Mike Williamson & Bluey Adams.

Posted
I listen to ABC for the best footy coverage. They actually commentate what is happening on the field and don't dribble on with crap, you can tell just by listening what is taking place out there

Drew Morphett

Mark Mercure McCLure

Stan Alves

Peter Schwab

Agreed 'deeflog', I like the ABC commentary as well, especially No Adds!

I also like listening to their post game wrap, Mark McCLure makes some interesting observations.

Posted

Drew Morphett

Mark Mercure

Stan Alves

Peter Schwab

His name is Mark McClure, by the way.

I think anyone who regularly listens to the 3AW call knows full well that their team also try to bring an element of entertainment to the call. This is particularly evident in games like the Collingwood v Richmond clash last weekend. The game was over by 1/2 time, yet the call was enjoyable right until the end because there was banter going on simultaneous to the call. Unfortunately, because 3AW haven't covered our last few games I have had to revert back to the ABC, and after having listened to their "Around the Grounds" man from the Port v. Carlton game last week, I quickly came to realise why they are known as the Tobin Brothers. The guy was either completely uninterested or the victim of a frontal lobotomy.

Posted
Dwayne Loves Port Adelaide...enough said. Now there is a club that clearly should not have been admitted to the league. Don't get me started!!

I Hate the way the Modern Commentators Umpire the Game in there delivery. Call The Game, as you see it.

Can't Handle Rex at all. Anthony Hudson Needs a Fist in his Gob. Bruce is losing it and is now Boring.

Commetti is Good. Tim Lane is a Radio TV Commentator, i like him. Buckley Knows his stuff.

The Rest i put up with. I miss Mike Williamson & Bluey Adams.

I miss Tommy - "Are you there, Harry?"

Posted

I prefer the 3AW team. Good mix of entertainment and analysis. They don't take themselves too serious while not totally forgetting about the game itself.

The old channel 9 Sunday afternoon team of Brian Taylor, Garry Lyon and James Brayshaw was the best TV trio ever. It didn't matter who was playing, it was just worth watching just for the laughs.

Also, I think Gerard Whateley is the most underrated football media person going around. Always has an interesting and intelligent perspective on football issues.

Posted

Not the biggest fan of BT him self, thoug i dont mind his commentating, when he gets excited can be quiet funny.

Posted
I miss Tommy - "Are you there, Harry?"

Tommy Lahiff, Harry Bietzel & Bill Jacobs, now your Talking Radio.

Canberra Television 878 8888 3KZ is Football. Golden Days of one umpire per game. 6 games on a saturday. VFA Sunday

Posted
Tommy Lahiff, Harry Bietzel & Bill Jacobs, now your Talking Radio.

Canberra Television 878 8888 3KZ is Football. Golden Days of one umpire per game. 6 games on a saturday. VFA Sunday

The Tait Timber & Harware Scoreboard?

Quinces? Rent a Cars? Trucks?

Around The Grounds - Frank? Considine, Polly Perkins, Mick Erwin?

Can't stand Rex. You need a phrase book to work out which player he is talking about.

Posted
The Tait Timber & Harware Scoreboard?

Quinces? Rent a Cars? Trucks?

Around The Grounds - Frank? Considine, Polly Perkins, Mick Erwin?

Can't stand Rex. You need a phrase book to work out which player he is talking about.

What about Skeata Coughlan & Geof Leek!!!! Leaky looked like sam the american eagle from the Muppets!!

Posted

Clinton Grybas & Tim Lane as match callers

Garry Lyon special comments

Tiffany Cherri boundary rider

This would be the best line up for sure!

Dwayne Russell & Matt Campbell match callers

Malcolm Blight special comments

Jason McCartney boundary rider

Worlds worst line up!