Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

PREGAME: Rd 06 vs Brisbane

11 hours ago, Greg Schneider said:

How do people that use this site still not know the difference between a ‘squad’ and a ‘team’ selection announcement? The final team is announced tomorrow. Tonight’s was a squad. Not very difficult, been done this way for a long time.

It's like when someone says that the stock market is up this morning..

We have drifted during the week but somewhat staggering the betting line is only 4 goals. Feels like it should be 6+ looking at the two teams on paper.

Being given a decent amount of respect here. Very promising if we cover the spread.

On 13/04/2026 at 09:55, Greg Schneider said:

We’re just wasting time playing JVR forward now unfortunately. A month at Casey as a key defender is the way to go I think. I’d be playing Kentfield and Jefferson (who are actually natural forwards) in the 1’s with Mihocek for the rest of the year. JVR was drafted as a swing man and played a lot of footy in defence the year we took him with a first round pick. I am hoping we have just chosen his wrong position.

Well I'm glad you aren't a selector because your comments are mostly clueless.

Lever & Salem are still in our best side & will be for years to come.

What sort of crowd are we expecting?

We usually get healthy crowds for when we play Brisbane - high 30's/low 40's.

At this stage Level 4 of the Warne Stand is will be open which is a dead giveaway that they're expecting more than 40K.

12 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

At this stage Level 4 of the Warne Stand is will be open which is a dead giveaway that they're expecting more than 40K.

Hopefully the weather stays clear and sunny a few more people will get down to the G. I think around 45k-50k or close to it if we had beaten Essendon but still think they’ll be a healthy crowd

13 hours ago, Greg Schneider said:

How do people that use this site still not know the difference between a ‘squad’ and a ‘team’ selection announcement? The final team is announced tomorrow. Tonight’s was a squad. Not very difficult, been done this way for a long time.

Hope Squad offers support for Allen High School students

4 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Jeffo could come in and kick 10 and you still rage at the clouds for some other reason. I can place a bet that Jefferson plays against the lions.

JVR is a by product of the failed team system last week yet he still had two shots on goal and still taking the best or 2nd best defender each and every week.

are we just going to complain that a defender defends JVR every week, yeah mate you're a key position forward you're going to get a tall defender and some clubs if not all have a good one, so you have to beat them, we can't just ask everyone to play a kid or 4ft tall guy on him every week to help him perform.

at the moment he is not performing to the level required and we have other guys who have displayed tier 2 form and who ultimately we need to make long term decisions on therefore something needs to change so that we can see what we've got and if someone else is able to provide more consistently

On 11/04/2026 at 16:40, dees189227 said:

We'll probably come out & beat them

Hmm whatever you are consuming please stop!

Can;t see how Heath doesn't play. They have both Forte and Draper - who else is going with them. They also have Andrews back. Gawn against 3 x 200+cm ain't going to work. Heath will do forward third ruck and keep Andrews honest and Max will do the rest. Jeffo to cover for Melksham and one less small in forward line. JVR and Jeffo will play very high half forwards. Creates congestion in their forward half and space in ours.

There's a 5 day break coming, so could see that we would have been tempted to rest a few this week or next, and probably the injured 3 would have been top of the list! But with 2 out for an extended period, then we could look at Heath to give Max a chop out over the next 2 weeks without resting him from a full game - but we were too tall last week - Petty played primarily as a key forward/2nd ruck, but with no TMac, should go back. Of the ins I'd think Laurie is one of the others (along with XT), while either Jeffo to replace Melk or Heath to (in-game) rest Max.

Extended lineup out, is the team locked in yet?

Curious re Heath re their two rucks and really quite large forward line.

4 minutes ago, GawnOfTheDead said:

Extended lineup out, is the team locked in yet?

Curious re Heath re their two rucks and really quite large forward line.

5pm!

19 hours ago, adonski said:

Someone mentioned it before, but a real chance every first rounder since the flag plays together this week

2021: JVR
2022: Jeffo
2023: Windsor, Kolt
2024: Langford, Lindsay
2025: XT, Pickett

Add two more first rounders this year and we are set up nicely for Tassie coming in.

Just need to trade in some mid age talent.

18 hours ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Sheesh, your list must be struggling when you have McCarthy, Zac Bailey, Morris, McCluggage and Lohmann on the extended bench.

Salary cap squeeze has to hit this year

Bailey very gettable

26 minutes ago, DubDee said:

Add two more first rounders this year and we are set up nicely for Tassie coming in.

Just need to trade in some mid age talent.

I agree - unless we can get a Bailey Humphrey type, I'd back ourselves in with our two first rounders - even trade in our 2027 first rounder to double down. This will be a strong nucleus for the team to contend in 3-5 years time.

There's definitely a gap of quality players in the mid range bracket (mid-high 20s) but wouldn't want to be selling the farm to get them in - I don't think we are ready to top up outside the draft yet.

I'm fine if we lose this week but I just hope we give it a good crack. More of the Gold Coast effort.

Losing but having a dip and staying competitive against a good side is better than sketchy wins against teams like Carlton.

Great show of confidence for Cross coming straight into the 18. Kingy must love him

Out - Melksham, Salem, T Mac, Lindsay

In - Cross

then most likely

Taylor for Salem

Jeffo for T Mac and Petty back (if reports of Kentfield not being right are correct)

Laurie for Lindsay

Edited by DubDee

22 minutes ago, DubDee said:

Great show of confidence for Cross coming straight into the 18. Kingy must love him

In - Cross

then most likely

Taylor for Salem

Jeffo for T Mac and Petty back (if reports of Kentfield not being right are correct)

Laurie for Lindsay

Where did you hear Cross was even available??

22 minutes ago, DubDee said:

In - Cross

then most likely

Taylor for Salem

Laurie for Lindsay

What are you talking about? Cross is still 2-3 weeks away

5 hours ago, Cranky Franky said:

Well I'm glad you aren't a selector because your comments are mostly clueless.

Lever & Salem are still in our best side & will be for years to come.

The ‘WHY THE HELL DID WE DE-LIST OSKAR BAKER!’ guy wants to talk to me about being clueless, yeh nah, jog on

this not correct?

image0.png

He is also in the MFC App

Edited by DubDee

1 minute ago, DubDee said:

this not correct?

image0.png

Potential first games. It’s an extended bench with potential milestones.

This is why we can’t have nice things

5 minutes ago, DubDee said:

image0.png

5 minutes ago, DubDee said:

this not correct?

image0.png

He is also in the MFC App

As I tried to explain last night, it’s an extended bench, a squad, the final team is released tonight. There’s not going to be 7 new ins that’s ridiculous

1 minute ago, Greg Schneider said:

As I tried to explain last night, it’s an extended bench, a squad, the final team is released tonight. There’s not going to be 7 new ins that’s ridiculous

I am well aware of that.

Just pointing out that Cross is listed as an IN when you said he was injured

Also he is in the 18 on the HB flank

I'm quite confused as to if Cross is injured or in the team and/or bench