Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Welcome to Demonland: Paddy Cross

31 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Love this.

Reminds me so much of Fritsch with his marking and goal sense ability

Welcome Paddy!

Fritta was also an electrician when signed from Casey. Hope they have similar careers!

7 minutes ago, seventyfour said:

Fritta was also an electrician when signed from Casey. Hope they have similar careers!

Got his number? I need some work done at the house 😂

37 minutes ago, Rocknroll said:

I'm going with - the angry Irishman

Who is the angry Irishman?

2 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Who is the angry Irishman?

Paddy Cross (angry)😁

Good pick up for a few reasons, 1 hopefully he's a very handy player, but also, we have Melksham who is coming to the end of his career - surely it's his last season, so could be a replacement and gets to learn directly from him or even for Fritsch who will be 30 before next season and is also a free agent.

Another local recruit from STH Gippy.

I like it - no go home factor.

How many Gippy boys have we recruited in the last 2 years?

3 or 4?

Just now, GawnOfTheDead said:

Got his number? I need some work done at the house 😂

You probs don’t want Fritta as your sparky. The first time I stayed at his parents’ house, in his old bedroom which is now a guest bedroom, I saw that the light switch was positioned only centimetres from the door handle and so when you pull down the door handle you turned the light on whether you wanted to or not. Pauline (his mum) said, “Yeah it’s obvious Bayles didn’t get much experience as a sparky before playing footy full time.” 😂😂😂

2 minutes ago, Dingo said:

Another local recruit from STH Gippy.

I like it - no go home factor.

How many Gippy boys have we recruited in the last 2 years?

3 or 4?

It'll be at least 5 by years end when we sign Humphrey

Just now, Dannyz said:

Love your confidence there, Danny 😁

1 minute ago, Greg Schneider said:

What sort of offer are we preparing?

I'm not sure but we've appointed two of his ex coaches (King & McLennan), drafted his best mate (Matthews) and had our then president wine and dine him in the VIP's at his future training base Caulfield. Groundwork done if he does decide he'd like to come home.

1 hour ago, The Jackson FIX said:

I know nothing about this guy. Who does he play like? How old? Etc

He's part of the new breed of fowards - think big, mobile, runs up and down the ground with great hands. Kinda a hybrid Lockett, Ablett, Dunstall, Cameron, Pedo type. Expected him to start in the reserves - probably as 19th man.

13 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

He's part of the new breed of fowards - think big, mobile, runs up and down the ground with great hands. Kinda a hybrid Lockett, Ablett, Dunstall, Cameron, Pedo type. Expected him to start in the reserves - probably as 19th man.

What does this mean? That he's starting on the bench at Casey?

Welcome aboard Paddy Cross I hope that you continue to thrive and kick lots of goals for Casey and eventually Dees. So much change to look forward to, glad that you havE been involved in preseason simulations and know game plan, etc, will make it easier for you to slot into our overall structures whilst you build up your tank.

45 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

So as good as 4 of the all time great forwards and pedo But shorter. He's 181cm.

1 hour ago, Dannyz said:

Good thing we are out at Casey…

Think Episode 9 GIF by NBC

From Taylor Whitford.

"He’s a terrific competitor – he plays the game angry – he tackles hard and he’s ferocious. Sometimes he might not get a lot of possessions but it’s the little things he does that the coaches are always rapt in. And he’s a goal sneak – he can kick a goal, Paddy boy. I think he’s got the ability to find his way into the AFL, without doubt.’’

I just hope we keep him in the #64

1 hour ago, Bates Mate said:

So as good as 4 of the all time great forwards and pedo But shorter. He's 181cm.

Taller than Laurie but shorter than Mr Ed.