View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

From 15th in 2018, to 7 consecutive years of SF or better.

If it wasn't for some dodgy umpiring in the 2023 GF the Lions would have a 3-peat!

Already a dynasty!

11 hours ago, DubDee said:

Lions salary cap be like kim beazley in a g string

Thanks heaps Dd

That's an image I definitely didn't need.

2 minutes ago, BW511 said:

Wonder how much lenience the Cats give Bailey Smith in 2026, given he was a walking headline for most of 2025.

Good when you’re winning but when elite sport is won based on very small percentages, the distraction might not be worth it.

Smith looked very lazy yesterday. Poor half-hearted effort in not attacking the ball which allowed Zorko to charge thru pass to Neale for the game turning goal.

Very similar to his lazy effort in the 2021 GF that allowed Viney to intercept, get the ball to Harmes then a game-turning goal to (I think) Fritsch!

Shirks a tough contest does Bailey!

6 minutes ago, Lucifers Hero said:

From 15th in 2018, to 7 consecutive years of SF or better.

If it wasn't for some dodgy umpiring in the 2023 GF the Lions would have a 3-peat!

Already a dynasty!

Spot on LH

Pies were definitely helped out by some questionable calls.

i'm delighted the Cats didn't win yesterday

I am starting to worry about the Lions though. Their list is chock full of quality young players. they have the potential to be a dominant force for many years

15 minutes ago, Previously known as LITD. said:

Spot on LH

Pies were definitely helped out by some questionable calls.

As always.

whispers we beat the premiers on their home turf.

I took perverse pleasure particularly in one aspect of the Cat's loss..

After they beat us at GMHA this year, Holmes mockingly said "we didn't know how to tag" !!!!

Well, those chickens came home to roost yesterday when Scott tagged Mc Cluggage and Rayner. It didn't work and let Lions lose. Eventually, removing the tag from McCluggage but alas too late !!!

Geelong are in my top four clubs that I detest. They are the most heavily subsidised club in the competition. Over the years 100’s million spent on their ground by Federal and state governments, they get all the takings from their home games. As a visiting club they allocate a couple of thousand tickets.

To watch them get turned into a rabble made my day.

1 minute ago, Lucifers Hero said:

I took perverse pleasure particularly in one aspect of the Cat's loss..

After they beat us at GMHA this year, Holmes mockingly said "we didn't know how to tag" !!!!

Well, those chickens came home to roost yesterday when Scott tagged Mc Cluggage and Rayner. It didn't work and let Lions lose. Eventually, removing the tag from McCluggage but alas too late !!!

There is no one in football I dislike more than Scott.

Some times in football I think the the gods are against us. E.g. the father and son system. Collingwood and the Lions get 2 very good players from the one family under the rule. We cannot seem to get one who can cut it at the top level let alone be a champion.

Just my take on yesterday.

Lions peaked at the right time plus much fitter.

Jeelong peaked a weak early, and some players didn’t want to put in the effort to stop some lions, not enough respect for the young lions.

Free kicks on the first 3/4 obvious bias, I really hope there is no direction to the umpiring group, from thr AFL .

You only need one or two injuries and the game plan is stuffed, on the day at least.

Like is without Gus and silly boy Smith for a whole year. We did not argue or make enough noise.

He club needs to be fitter and louder,

Looking to 2026

For me yesterday the saddest thing is I came to the realisation that the MFC is not even in the same competition as the Lions. They are brimming with very good young players. Compare them to our list and I fear another long period out of GF’s awaits us.

Another year and another morning after a grand final watching the celebrations from fans after the game 😭 I think I speak on behalf of all Melbourne fans on how much it burns. I will write this every year until hopefully I see you all out and partying the streets of Melbourne after a Demon Grand final win.

We finally arrived at Noosa after 100km traffic jam and picking up two daughters and son in law at Sunshine Coast airport, we got there in time to see 1/2 the third and the last quarter. Brilliant footy from the Lions, let the Cats kick a few in Red time but a great win. We all had showers (9 of us) and headed of to Zibros restaurant to celebrate my birthday sitting outside on a lovely warm spring night. It’s a tough life but someone has to do it.😁👍

At least Mr King can see the level we as a club need to aspire towards

Still can't get over Chris Scott's moaning about the sub rule. Blind Freddie could see that Cameron was stuffed from the moment he did that injury.

Scott was trying to avoid subbing him at all pure and simple. If there was no sub, he'd be complaining that Brisbane had 5 on the bench vs their 4 and were thus able to rotate more.

I'm actually beginning to think that his criticism is more cover for the fact that he should have subbed him way earlier and or shouldn't have taken injured players into the game. Mind you, I have some sympathy for him loosing old mate to that reckless tackle from Chol last week.

Listen to Fagans presser he talks about Berry how he ruled himself out, brother hood and they had his jumper hanging up, they seem so selfless & connected and would walk on fire for coach & team mates.

Edited by Demonsone

Another premiership where small forwards were critical. Small forwards have become more important than tall forwards.