View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

4 hours ago, Billy said:

Faaaaark l hate our club sometimes

Never ever win the close ones

Weak as water

Firstly were you there?? We played a team which apart from Bobby Hill was full strength playing for their lives. I’ll stand by my belief that if Goodwin was coaching we would have won the last 3 which would have made it harder to sack him. Max was Herculean & we lost it ..they didn’t win it . A bit of inexperience ..skills at crucial times was the difference. Faaaark I hate our arrogant pathetic supporters who whinge & moan & don’t really watch our team. I leave 2025 with some belief for 2026 ..So for all those supporters who didn’t bother to turn up you missed a great game where players from both sides left nothing on the field ..so gutted with the result but proud of the boys …so g wallow in your misery !!

4 hours ago, DeeNA said:

Sharp is the most useless player i’ve ever seen.

Gifted games and to sub of Jai Culley who has a dip was a shocking decision

44 minutes ago, Deestar9 said:

Firstly were you there?? We played a team which apart from Bobby Hill was full strength playing for their lives. I’ll stand by my belief that if Goodwin was coaching we would have won the last 3 which would have made it harder to sack him. Max was Herculean & we lost it ..they didn’t win it . A bit of inexperience ..skills at crucial times was the difference. Faaaark I hate our arrogant pathetic supporters who whinge & moan & don’t really watch our team. I leave 2025 with some belief for 2026 ..So for all those supporters who didn’t bother to turn up you missed a great game where players from both sides left nothing on the field ..so gutted with the result but proud of the boys …so g wallow in your misery !!

You reckon Simon Goodwin would have coached us to wins is delusional at best and manifestly ignorant at worst! Simons record in 2021 was sensational, his record since has been abysmal... get the rose colored glasses of my friend and reality will be laid out in front of you!

2 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

Wowwwww. What is wrong with some people?! We lost by 6 points, not 60. This was the team that was gonna thrash us, remember? The team that would put us to the sword, REMEMBER?!!

I’m so, so proud of our boys tonight. Ok so we didn’t win but we stayed with them the entire time. We made them bloody earn that win. 4th vs 14th but you wouldn’t know it.

A six-point loss in front of (probs) 50,000 feral loudmouths with Nathan Williamson officiating… I call that a more than satisfactory result.

PS I cbf finding the post in order to quote it but to the poster who said This team just looooves letting us down. They always find a way… are you [censored] serious? What an asinine thing to say. Do you genuinely believe they go out there and strive to lose because they enjoy letting supporters down?!! Coz if you do, YOU’RE the one with serious issues, not our players.

It was a 6pt loss. SIX POINTS!

Until supporters/members stop accepting these loses “ it was only 6 points “ we will never improve & it’s mediocrity.. Max said it in a post prob around 12 games we were in position to win and we don’t know how to win!

Yeah effort was there that should be non negotiable and standard we have 15 or so premiership players, we are not in rebuild , we have exp 200 game players, enough is enough

27 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Gifted games and to sub of Jai Culley who has a dip was a shocking decision

Huh? Coach said Culley subbed cos he probably has whiplash.

18 minutes ago, Demonsone said:

Until supporters/members stop accepting these loses “ it was only 6 points “ we will never improve & it’s mediocrity.. Max said it in a post prob around 12 games we were in position to win and we don’t know how to win!

Yeah effort was there that should be non negotiable and standard we have 15 or so premiership players, we are not in rebuild , we have exp 200 game players, enough is enough

Who's accepting close losses? Even if many fans were I doubt the coaches and players are. I'm sure I've seen the occasional coach after a gallant say they were happy but .... "happy, but ...."

It’s not the close losses to GWS, Pies x2, Dogs and Adelaide that bother me and have let us down for the season.

It’s the losses to BOG ordinary sides like St Kilda, Essendon, North, Port and Carlton that have been a stain on the season. If we brought last night to those sides then we have a record of about 12-11 and a fraction off the 8. And that’s not factoring the toss of the coin losses to the good sides.

Hopefully a new coach can give this team belief to hold onto the close ones like McRae did on 2022, and we could shoot up the ladder accordingly as long as we don’t go all rebuild mode in October.

2 hours ago, Go Ds said:

Huh? Coach said Culley subbed cos he probably has whiplash.

Yes Culley was in the hands of the trainer and walked off gingerly. He was the logical player to get subbed out at the time.

6 hours ago, Hopeful Demon said:

I'm sure we've all been there at some point in our lives 😅😅😅

Yeah but normally you don’t pay half a grand a year for it!

9 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

If we brought last night to those sides then we have a record of about 12-11 and a fraction off the 8.

Which also gets you no where. I think this side really does have an identity crisis.

After being jerks for a couple of years trying to win a couple. We gone to far the other way, there’s no mongrel bastard, arrogance.

Outside Picket, Melksham & Viney who plays with genuine aggression?

1 hour ago, Go Ds said:

Who's accepting close losses? Even if many fans were I doubt the coaches and players are. I'm sure I've seen the occasional coach after a gallant say they were happy but .... "happy, but ...."

Point is supporters & members are fed up watching us loose in the same manner for the last 3-4 years

4 hours ago, Deestar9 said:

We played very well tonight but when it got close in the last we made mistake after mistake even our experienced players, re watch the last qt and you'll see.. May kick straight to sidebottom trying to pick out Sparrow when a five metre longer kick fins Max on his own! We always seem to go the wrong option when there better ones presenting even our senior player repeatedly do this dumb football. Clean this up and we make the 8 next year

Probably the biggest problem We have is mental. We’ve forgotten how to win, the most important stat.

Can’t question effort. Gotta say it was pretty disappointing to see the lack of support last night. It felt like I was supporting GWS.

8 hours ago, At the break of Gawn said:

The Suns losing makes tonight so much worse. Collingwood have stumbled into the top 4 due to our inability to run out games.

I tipped Port based off nothing but the AFL is rigged and Filth top 4 = $$$$$$$$$$$

Have tipped Hawthorn for the same reason

Edited by Clintosaurus

At least Collingwood have the chance to go out in straight sets

4 hours ago, Deestar9 said:

Here we go, typical I’m proud of our boys, good on you for accepting mediocrity, we have been in winning positions in so many games the last couple of years & can’t remember getting the points in any of them.

I’m sick of our supporters who are content with the garbage that this club dished up the last couple of years

Your delusional if you think Goodwin was coach we would’ve won the last 3 games, maybe it’s you that should watch the games a bit closer

I’ve been a member for 40 years and no l didn’t go to the game, living 4.5 hours & finishing work at 5pm makes it a bit hard to get to a 7.10 Friday night game mate!!

Hope you enjoy the rest of the weekend proud of another pathetic 14th finish with no Coach, players wanting to get out a CEO & President that are to scared to start & a supporter base that’s had enough

Edited by Billy

Plenty of positives from the game.

Harvey Langford is a gun. Great game.

Rivers worked into it well.

Gawn an 8th AA. Well done big fella.

Slowly and surely Oliver is starting to ook fitter and more dynamic. Interesting times ahead.

On the other hand there's Harry Sharp, May's entire Q1 and his Q4 clanger. Loved Kossies goal but generally quiet again and Salem just cannot run in transition. Gets burned every time.

2024-2025

W/L record for Melb leading at 3qtr time with game decided by 1-10 pts?

1-6

2024-2025

W/L record for games decided by 1-10 pts

4-10

9 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Mate I've been calling this since round 3. The guy is a genuine potato and its an absolute shocker that we have genuinely gifted him 17 games this year whilst guys like Laurie, Billings and Brown have rotted away at Casey.

Lets take a look at his output as a sub shall we..

Screenshot_20250822_220142_AFL.jpg

I have been very, very frustrated with his continued selection. He is speedy, but lacks footy smarts. I wanted to see wanted other players like Sestan, Brown etc.... I know Laurie has had a run, but he needed a string of games to grow confidence. Our development has been lacking and I reckon it's because of complacency and arrogance from the coaching panel.....

13 minutes ago, HarpenDee said:

Plenty of positives from the game.

Harvey Langford is a gun. Great game.

Rivers worked into it well.

Gawn an 8th AA. Well done big fella.

Slowly and surely Oliver is starting to ook fitter and more dynamic. Interesting times ahead.

On the other hand there's Harry Sharp, May's entire Q1 and his Q4 clanger. Loved Kossies goal but generally quiet again and Salem just cannot run in transition. Gets burned every time.

I agree with all of this. I loved how Rivers played in the centre.

8 hours ago, Dees1911 said:

Pay wise, we get 3 to 4 sparrows for petracca, least u get consistent effort

God to Petracca

“So don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.”

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭10‬:‭31‬ ‭NIV‬‬

That loss had nothing to do with fitness. I was really impressed with how the Dees kept pushing through the final quarter even as the goal tide shifted.

The third term was brilliant: after losing centre clearances in the first half we turned the game on its head with some great work from Rivers running off the work of Oliver and Trac. Fritters' 55 metre goal was a ripper. And while we were a little lucky to be as close as we were at half time JVR and Petty had really showed something early.

That same drive was still there in the final term but what cost us was lack of composure in front of goal. One goal from eight shots with five behinds and two OOB was crucial. We needed one of those snaps to go through. I was at the city end but from what I saw Trac did well to win a contest in close but missed from very close in. Langdon sprayed wide. Trac too. Gawn's attempt I'll never understand.

From one of those points the Pies played on quickly up the guts and foaled within seconds - a huge two goal moment - because we had not set up defensively for the kick in. We did not make that mistake again.

There were several marking contests where it seemed Petty or JVR might replicate that gras they'd taken earlier but it was not to be.

Our sixth loss by a goal or less and the third in the past (is it four?) few games: Saints Dogs and Filth. The answer is in the heads of our forwards and midfielders.

I hate to say it but that was a brave effort. It showed much more heart than I feared might be displayed before the game.

Oh, and May's lazy short pass brain face kick did not help. Is it time Steven?

1 hour ago, Demonsone said:

Point is supporters & members are fed up watching us loose in the same manner for the last 3-4 years

That would affect memberships and tv ratings a bit but really in the grand scheme of things it's whether the players and coaches are happy with this. Are they? I doubt it. Most people want to do their best at whatever they do and I doubt many of our players would have bothered getting serious about footy as teens if they spent whole games being shown up. And i'm sure Bucks and / or whoever is new in the coaches will also want to break what seems like a curse.

Honestly.
Supporting this club feels like a curse.
And I blame my old man.

Heard Collingwood were 0-5 after trailing at 3/4 time last night.
Just knew we'd break that curse.

Edited by Fork 'em