10 minutes ago, Superunknown said:

Will the club say anything?

Who cares, I'd rather they do something than say something.

You reap what you sow… been saying it since 21 who have we traded in to fix our fwd issue… zip! Big talk of Ben King to the pies, yet we don’t ever seem to be linked to players to address our biggest issue in our FW50! Club needs to make some tough decisions on both Goodwin and list mgt to free up cap space as our once premiership mids look way off, it 9 seasons with Goody great won a flag & forever grateful but he hasn’t been able to fix it & unacceptable for back to back bottom 6 finishes

1 minute ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

Who cares, I'd rather they do something than say something.

What do you do about systemically poor umpiring other than call it out?

7 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

Not just set shots either, look at the one in the 2md where we brought it end to end, Petracca has Melksham one out inside 50 (basically on his own) and I stead of a low flat pass or running forward to allow Melksham time to get back into space or kicking to space for Melksham to run onto the footy he kicks it on his head and lobs it so the defender has enough time to come across and I terveot while Melksham is forced to stand flat footed. They take it end to end and kick a goal.

That is not good enough for a $1m+/year senior player.

There’s moments like this every week. Very simple option to kick too and we make it as difficult as possible.

4 minutes ago, Previously known as LITD. said:

I think it's time to take a break for me. Some of you Petty supporters will be well pleased.

I just don't think a lot of our players hearts are in it this year so I'm thinking why should mine be.

It was exciting there for a while when we strung some great games together.

But aside from players just content to win a contest and then just get rid of the ball as if it were a bomb, the umpiring has turned me off as well.

Also Goodys insistence on playing Petty fwd for two years now is just strange. How many teams have their primary tall average around zero point eight goals a game?

And we don't have too many options there either.

Three years of poor goal kicking is enough for me. I mean if the club doesn't do anything they can't expect supporters to keep following.

Do me a favor. If I post again in the next few weeks remind me of this one. Thanks.

Far better return on investment willing Adam Scott over the line tomorrow

What a legend

Long bombs galore into a static forward line which has never heard of the word "lead".

Petracca and Oliver mere shadows of once-great players.

Lever heading downhill at express speed.

May humiliated by Georgiades.

Kozzy's brilliance negated by Butters cheap shot --- no doubt a sign of things to come.

Van Rooyen dropping the simplest of marks in front of goal.

Petty looking as dynamic as a sleeping tortoise.

The only good news is that even the ultra-stubborn Goodwin must now see that the likes of Sestan, Jefferson and Laurie have to be given game time to see whether they can shape up at AFL level.

41 minutes ago, Tom Dyson said:

Add ratugolea to the list of mediocre defenders we’ve made look like an all Australian.

Our ability to make good ordinary players look like super stars is unmatched

45 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

I’m a big Goody supporter, but he won’t survive two bottom 4 finishes. That’s unacceptable by any sort of measure with the list we have.

By what measure can you still support him?? Sans 2021 has capitulated!

The worst part about this week is we have confirmed what all the Collingwood faithful said last week, we played our grand final against them so this was always going to happen.

We can steel ourselves for a big game occasionally (Brissy, Kings B’day) but we cannot perform consistently at the level required to be anything other than pack fodder.

If I was a young player at Melbourne, I would be absolutely shattered seeing our senior players pick and choose when they are ‘on’ and also squander opportunities at the rate they do.

We are going to be dragging the anchor of Max, Trac, Viney, Clarry, Lever and May for as long as Goody is still coach, so let’s hope the club can see past 2021 and start addressing the future in a meaningful manner

6 minutes ago, Devil In Disguise said:

Since TMac was dropped we have won 1 & lost 3. Not good enough Simon🤬

Yes I think this is right. He's escaped criticism because Turner has been great. But the gap between Petty and Turner as fwds is more significant than the gap between TMac and Turner as defenders.

Looks like we won most the key stats. Just hoping for another xScore win @WheeloRatings

19 minutes ago, Doug Reemer said:

Because our forwards are coached by a BACKMAN!! WHO WAS A VERY ORDINARY FOOTBALL HIMSELF!

To be fair Doug, past forward coaches coached the same way. It’s more like the head coach who is coaching the forwards to lead to the stands.

Or, the forwards are frustrated by the mids disposal and they are heading for the exit gates…..

24 minutes ago, DubDee said:

I didn’t watch the second half as I couldn’t control myself in the first

Best decision i’ve made in a while

I admit that I didn’t watch or go to the Magpies game, by choice. First I’ve missed in ages. No regrets at all.

19 minutes ago, demon3165 said:

Who suggested that we were loading before the pies game? Well, are they still loading, or are they overloaded?

They may not be loading but they're definitely a load of garbage.

12 minutes ago, Previously known as LITD. said:

I think it's time to take a break for me. Some of you Petty supporters will be well pleased.

I just don't think a lot of our players hearts are in it this year so I'm thinking why should mine be.

It was exciting there for a while when we strung some great games together.

But aside from players just content to win a contest and then just get rid of the ball as if it were a bomb, the umpiring has turned me off as well.

Also Goodys insistence on playing Petty fwd for two years now is just strange. How many teams have their primary tall average around zero point eight goals a game?

And we don't have too many options there either.

Three years of poor goal kicking is enough for me. I mean if the club doesn't do anything they can't expect supporters to keep following.

Do me a favor. If I post again in the next few weeks remind me of this one. Thanks.

2- 1st rounders for Petty.

What would Adelaide be thinking ??

Goodwin has destroyed what could of been an All Australian key back

3 minutes ago, BW511 said:

The worst part about this week is we have confirmed what all the Collingwood faithful said last week, we played our grand final against them so this was always going to happen.

We can steel ourselves for a big game occasionally (Brissy, Kings B’day) but we cannot perform consistently at the level required to be anything other than pack fodder.

If I was a young player at Melbourne, I would be absolutely shattered seeing our senior players pick and choose when they are ‘on’ and also squander opportunities at the rate they do.

We are going to be dragging the anchor of Max, Trac, Viney, Clarry, Lever and May for as long as Goody is still coach, so let’s hope the club can see past 2021 and start addressing the future in a meaningful manner

"Dragging the anchor" of Max? Can't agree on that one. Any AFL club would be delighted to have Max in their ranks this season.

The suggestion that Max "picks and chooses" his games is insulting.

12 minutes ago, Demonsone said:

You reap what you sow… been saying it since 21 who have we traded in to fix our fwd issue… zip! Big talk of Ben King to the pies, yet we don’t ever seem to be linked to players to address our biggest issue in our FW50! Club needs to make some tough decisions on both Goodwin and list mgt to free up cap space as our once premiership mids look way off, it 9 seasons with Goody great won a flag & forever grateful but he hasn’t been able to fix it & unacceptable for back to back bottom 6 finishes

mate you’ve said it 50 or 100 times

we get it

As much as it hurts me to say, I reckon one of Viney, trac or clarry has to be replaced this offseason. It was okay when trac was hitting targets but he's just another butcher now.

Don't know what we'd get for any of them though since 2 are on big coin and the other is towards the later part of his career

1 minute ago, Simmo0911 said:

As much as it hurts me to say, I reckon one of Viney, trac or clarry has to be replaced this offseason. It was okay when trac was hitting targets but he's just another butcher now.

Don't know what we'd get for any of them though since 2 are on big coin and the other is towards the later part of his career

Don’t think it’s about what we’d get for them it’s just about getting the money off the books

2 minutes ago, Dee-tonator said:

"Dragging the anchor" of Max? Can't agree on that one. Any AFL club would be delighted to have Max in their ranks this season.

The suggestion that Max "picks and chooses" his games is insulting.

Maybe slightly harsh on Max and I acknowledge he carries the club like no other AFL captain. He absolutely lets us down as much, if not more, than Trac, Clarry, Viney, Lever all do.

At the end of the day, he’s paid a lot of money to help us win games. He often does it but his kicking, specifically, costs us on many, many occasions.

Edited by BW511

10 minutes ago, BW511 said:

For all the reasonable points you’ve made here, lumping Max in that “anchor” comment undoes them all.

Yes his goalkicking is terrible but he gives unconditional effort and consistently high quality football, whilst also being physically targeted weekly by opponents who play the man, not the ball, because they know they can’t compete otherwise.

I’ll cop criticism of his kicking, which is wholly justified, but not anything else. Max deserves praise.

4 minutes ago, Simmo0911 said:

Could we move on all 3 🤔

35 minutes ago, DeeSpencer said:

Because the list is worse than the coaching.

Name a coach that can summon a midfield from fresh air? It’s just not possible

Don’t agree totally, Goodwin has failed to evolve buy he’s own admission he back flipped to the old game plan mid 2024 and current one isn’t working, it’s clear he can’t get the players do stop bombing, list mgt through whatever reasons either cap space haven’t been able to trade in any quality experience players In particular forwards, look at who the pies have gotten, if ts cap space that’s poor list mgt though he would have input, but hey let’s burn another season so trac, Oliver, Viney Gawn May lever are one year older…

1 minute ago, BW511 said:

Maybe harsh on Max and I acknowledge he carries the club like no other AFL captain. He absolutely lets us down as much, if not more, than Trac, Clarry, Viney, Lever all do.

This post makes me want to deactivate my account.

26 minutes ago, Willmoy1947 said:

Georgiadis thanked his players up the ground for their delivery. He also thanked the maggots for their several free kicks, as did all the Port players for their frees.

I’d be happy if the umpires called a ball up on every kick into the forward line.

🥴