View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (ā‹®) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

9 hours ago, adonski said:

14 + F1

On trade Crom F1 for Flanders

Take P14 to the draft wouldn't be terrible

I’d trade the 14 this year for Flanders and then hope Adelaide drop next year.

Ā 
6 minutes ago, Lil_red_fire_engine said:

I agree here. Flanders and 6 (which will likely slide to 9) is fair trade. Has Flanders reached the heights of Petracca or will he, no. But he will play A grade football for 6-8 years with attributes we need and give opportunity for JT to jag another elite youth. Then don't discount the value of cap $$$ saved in future years and moving on a player who appears to not be fully invested in a group Kings needs to galvanise for the road ahead. Will Trac play topline footy there for 2-3 years sure but this could be a win win.

I find the ability for Adelaide to craft a trade of similar value in player and picks much more difficult. As mentioned maybe there 2025 or 2026 F1 unlocks Flanders? It will be interesting to hear rumours of what is proposed either way if interest progresses.

What people need to understand is when it was nuclear last year we held our ground. If we deal this year WE (not he) have decided that what we receive nets the value we require to be better off moving forward.

I think a 3 way trade is very likely to happen if the deal is with anyone but Gold Coast. The crows have pick 14 which will be pushed out close to pick 20.

Even with a future first added I’d still say they’re a bit short of an appealing deal.

2x picks 18-22 isn’t really a great return for trac. I’d rather keep him and see if king can get him back to his best

4 hours ago, Mouseymoo said:

Agreed. I feel we'll push him towards GC, take Flanders and negotiate a pic out of them for paying some of his wage.Ā 

GC have plenty of pics, so we can essentially "buy" one off them.

Good business all roundĀ 

GC have proven willing to trade 'fair' in the past. Adelaide... not so much.

Best for all to remember... circus week isn't about absolutes... it's about best fit for needs. Not everyone will agree but you can only make what you have the materials for. Often that Pie in the Sky won't be on the menu.

Make the best of your hand ( try not to get fleeced )... move on.

It's invariably about trading "might-be's" . No player comes with a guarantee.

It's much more akin to a krap shoot than scrabble.

What do we need ? Cap space ? $$$ off books etc. Particular role players ..etc etc.

You go shopping at the bazaar. You haggle, you trade ( or not ) ... you come home and move on.

Tracc is a hard one because he IS like that die.. 6 ppl are going to see 6 different values.

Another complexity is going forward he's just as likely to be apples and oranges depending upon where he's at. Almost a sliding door scenario. Much is made of what he 'might' be again. That's a fair call but so is realising at Melbourne he might stagnate ( some say he has already ).

If the club IS of a mind to be open to trade then you can only do so with what IS at the buffet table, not necessarily what you Prefer. I.e make the best fist of what's on offer... or walk away.

Of course the overlaying context... what does Tracc want to do.

Must admit I could see him enjoying brisvegas... more so than Adelaide... not thinking he's the pie-floater type.

Going to be a fun circus šŸŽŖ get your seat , šŸæšŸ„¤

🤔🄳🤔

Ā 
5 minutes ago, Ted Lasso said:

I think a 3 way trade is very likely to happen if the deal is with anyone but Gold Coast. The crows have pick 14 which will be pushed out close to pick 20.

Even with a future first added I’d still say they’re a bit short of an appealing deal.

2x picks 18-22 isn’t really a great return for trac. I’d rather keep him and see if king can get him back to his best

Yes... very likely to be one of those "super deal" thingies šŸ˜‰

Also suggests it won't happen quickly.... if at all.

8 hours ago, Adam The God said:

The pick could land us another small forward that could add to a mosquito fleet around Fritta, JVR and say Mihocek/Melksham. Players like Lachy Dovaston and/or Latrelle Sumner-Pickett.

We're not getting Thilthorpe, but we might get a Victorian who we showed interest in last off season, in Rachele.

The thing we've lacked, aside from aggressive ball movement, is x factor, ground level forward half players that can hit the scoreboard.

If we're going to play aggressive game, we'll need small forwards who can make something out of dirty entries. And knowing some of the kickers in our team, there'll be plenty of dirty entries.

Collingwood and Geelong have shown over a number of years now that dirty entries are just as dangerous as perfectly directed entries.

8 hours ago, Adam The God said:

The pick could land us another small forward that could add to a mosquito fleet around Fritta, JVR and say Mihocek/Melksham. Players like Lachy Dovaston and/or Latrelle Sumner-Pickett.

We're not getting Thilthorpe, but we might get a Victorian who we showed interest in last off season, in Rachele.

The thing we've lacked, aside from aggressive ball movement, is x factor, ground level forward half players that can hit the scoreboard.

If we're going to play aggressive game, we'll need small forwards who can make something out of dirty entries. And knowing some of the kickers in our team, there'll be plenty of dirty entries.

Collingwood and Geelong have shown over a number of years now that dirty entries are just as dangerous as perfectly directed entries.

Pick 14 is an ordinary pick in an ordinary draft would rather keep Petracca.

1 hour ago, Mel Bourne said:

Honestly, I’m ready to give ā€œBrand Tracā€ (or whatever malarkey he wants to ascribe to himself) the flick.

Lately he’s just exuded ā€œbigger than the clubā€ vibes, and they’ve always been my least favourite kind of footballer. If I’m wrong, point to the examples where I’m wrong

If players like this are the keys to success, I’ve no interest in the game. Some crew just want to chase flags. I’m not that crew. I like the club vibe.

I’m also drunk and sad in a very strange country.

And that brings its own perspective.

Drunk, sad, and taking pot-shots at the bloke who’s bled for the jumper classy. ā€˜Bigger than the club’ vibes? He literally carried us to a flag, while you’re sitting here in a foreign bar throwing shade. Maybe sleep it off before rewriting history

5 minutes ago, john delosa said:

Drunk, sad, and taking pot-shots at the bloke who’s bled for the jumper classy. ā€˜Bigger than the club’ vibes? He literally carried us to a flag, while you’re sitting here in a foreign bar throwing shade. Maybe sleep it off before rewriting history

There were a few more blokes than #5 that day. #10 says hello.

Im not thinking Christian has quite made that matyr bar just yet. But you seem to know better than all.

Shade.. mate , you've cornered that business.

"AFL star Christian Petracca takes his game-day discipline from the field to the kitchen, sharing three nutritious, no-fuss recipes that fuel his success"

Ā 
6 hours ago, bing181 said:

Not sure if this has been posted:

While Adelaide are evidently in need of a game-breaking midfielder of Petracca’s mould, Foxfooty.com.au understands the club isn’t willing to move heaven and earth to acquire him — or, in other words, act on anything they perceive to be an overpay.

Fox Sports
No image preview

Revealed: Crows’ confidence in landing Demons superstar b...

Revealed: Crows’ confidence in landing Demons superstar builds as Petracca warms to exit

Will Faulkner, the author of this article was also constantly pushing for NAS to join the Crows as well. Definitely a biased news source.

Yeah, nah, no emotion here.

Some real steady, cleared eyed decision makers on this topic.

family guy brian GIF

11 minutes ago, beelzebub said:

There were a few more blokes than #5 that day. #10 says hello.

Im not thinking Christian has quite made that matyr bar just yet. But you seem to know better than all.

Shade.. mate , you've cornered that business.

Yeah, #10 was huge,no one’s denying that. But pretending Trac didn’t dominate that day and hasn’t carried us plenty since is just willful blindness. You talk about shade, but all you’ve done is throw it while ignoring the facts. Convenient way to rewrite history.

Crows 1st and their future 1st for Petracca

Austin Powers Laser GIF

That’s a rubbish deal

Pick 14 will drift to pick 18-21 in this draft and likely the Crows are strong in 2026 so another 18-21 pick likely. Two such picks don’t cut it. I’d like to keep Petracca and see how King can work with him.

3 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Crows 1st and their future 1st for Petracca

Austin Powers Laser GIF

That’s a rubbish deal

Pick 14 will drift to pick 18-21 in this draft and likely the Crows are strong in 2026 so another 18-21 pick likely. Two such picks don’t cut it. I’d like to keep Petracca and see how King can work with him.

Correct, also this year is a historically thin draft pool which lowers the value of a 2025 first rounder outside the top 10 even further.

I think it was Cal saying basically any of the top 15 last year would be top 3 if not pick 1 this year.

11 minutes ago, john delosa said:

John, to be honest, I'm getting very tired of hearing rumors about Trac looking to leave. Where there is smoke there is most likely fire. The fact that he has not come out and said that he is a Dee for life is very annoying and says to me that he is not 100% committed to our Club. And if that is the case then he is a rotten apple within our basket of players and needs to go. He got the players very offside last year around this time for the same reasons, and it looks like he's doing it again, so nothing has changed this year - he'd be pissing me off by his lack of commitment if i were his teammate.

Trac has been a special player for us over the years - but he showed this year that he no longer is and may never be again.

For me, unless he opens up like Clarrie did and states that he is committed to the Dees - before the trade period starts - I'd be getting rid of him.

3 minutes ago, Neil Crompton said:

John, to be honest, I'm getting very tired of hearing rumors about Trac looking to leave. Where there is smoke there is most likely fire. The fact that he has not come out and said that he is a Dee for life is very annoying and says to me that he is not 100% committed to our Club. And if that is the case then he is a rotten apple within our basket of players and needs to go. He got the players very offside last year around this time for the same reasons, and it looks like he's doing it again, so nothing has changed this year - he'd be pissing me off by his lack of commitment if i were his teammate.

Trac has been a special player for us over the years - but he showed this year that he no longer is and may never be again.

For me, unless he opens up like Clarrie did and states that he is committed to the Dees - before the trade period starts - I'd be getting rid of him.

I get it, the rumours are exhausting, but smoke doesn’t always mean fire, especially in trade season when half the media’s job is to invent smoke. Trac’s not a kid anymore, he doesn’t need to jump every time someone makes up a story. Actions on the field tell me more than silence in the papers, and his 2nd in the B&F says he’s still giving plenty to the jumper.

26 minutes ago, john delosa said:

I get it, the rumours are exhausting, but smoke doesn’t always mean fire, especially in trade season when half the media’s job is to invent smoke. Trac’s not a kid anymore, he doesn’t need to jump every time someone makes up a story. Actions on the field tell me more than silence in the papers, and his 2nd in the B&F says he’s still giving plenty to the jumper.

In this case smoke means fire lol. Neither Christian or his manager are shutting it down...nor are M.F.C.

Either one one of them could shut it down in an instant...as plenty of other players/managers do.

He currently is a distraction...and if no trade this year, will he want out again for a 3rd straight year?

If he really wants out, we will let him go( for the right price)

New coach would be wanting 100% invested players... not sure where he sits on a committed scale, but from appearances he seems less than 100% committed, to us.

MFC haven't shut it down. Does that mean mfc wants him gone and he is working with them to this end? It has been reported that he is ok to stay.

So the silence cuts both ways.

But most posters want to blame Trac for the silence on media speculation. Imagine if players or clubs responded to every trade media speculation.

There is an 'echo chamber' of biased comments and little rationale in this thread.

Edited by Lucifers Hero

3 minutes ago, Lucifers Hero said:

MFC haven' shut it down. Does that mean mfc wants him gone and he is working with them to this end? It has been reported that he is ok to stay.

But most posters want to blame Trac for the silence.

There is an 'echo chamber' of bias and little rationale in this thread.

And world championship level jumping at shadows. 99.9999% of what the media say is BS and no more than designed to get a reaction. Like all the ragebait aimed at Pies fans about a free kick not being paid.

Most here would be better off disengaging and waiting for something substantive.

Trac is in a terrible position. If he says he wants to stay and the club decides to move him on, he looks foolish. And vice verse. So he is sensibly keeping quiet until the club decides who it is going to market in the trade table. And that won't happen until next week at the earliest, when Steven King starts his new role.

But if he reads this thread, who would blame him for wanting to leave regardless?

3 minutes ago, Lucifers Hero said:

MFC haven' shut it down. Does that mean mfc wants him gone and he is working with them to this end? It has been reported that he is ok to stay.

But most posters want to blame Trac for the silence.

There is an 'echo chamber' of bias and little rationale in this thread.

Perhaps.

Do you think that MFC asked him to find a new home? 100% never.

He wanted out for 2nd year running whilst on massive contract.

It is his choice....clear as day.

39 minutes ago, john delosa said:

Yeah, #10 was huge,no one’s denying that. But pretending Trac didn’t dominate that day and hasn’t carried us plenty since is just willful blindness. You talk about shade, but all you’ve done is throw it while ignoring the facts. Convenient way to rewrite history.

John , is it fair to say there were Dominators ( plural ) that day. Yes he got all jiggy jiggy and found his mojo. No question. He wasn't alone nor could he have won the game alone. He became very much participant in the uplifting synergy ,once that invisible switch flicked in the 3rd.

Im sure any of us could point to a dozen instances in that game where any of a half dozen players did 'something' that turned that game. Christian will always be remembered and revered as part of that. Rightly so.

And we come to today, all but 4 years hence , and its a different picture.

Now I will preface this as MY opinion. And I happily own it. CP5 is not that player any more. I fully understand how that has occurred. It takes guts to persevere through injury and get back out there and put the body back.on the line again. Im not sure if anyone is trying to dismiss or dilute that. Would be foolhardy and deceitful to do so really but even so there is to many an observer what appears a lowered ceiling to his game. Going forward, whether its our ( supporters ) expectations... or more poignantly the club's view as to the where and what of that which we might reasonably expect to be his 'game' in subsequent seasons it ( possible trade ) can only be garnered , indeed enacted , upon what IS now. Not what was.

In the great scheme of things Tracc is just a player. We need dozens of them each year, to wear the colours and march on. These cgange from year to year but the one constant you will want is that they all march to the same song.

I just get the distinct impression ( ref.. my opinion ) that he no longer hears that song .

I am truly ambivalent about Tracc. If King and Co want him, well it's THEIR call. If Tracc wants away, thats HIS call.

Do I think we'd get better team value trading or keeping ? I really don't know. I only know I'd rather someone with 80% of Traccs ability playing at 100% for us.. than Tracc playing 80% for us. Mathematically the same but the attitude and effect is vastly different.

I always revert back to referencing a 'champion team' over champions.

I'll not question nor dilute what he has done. 2026 and beyond is about what he can , indeed will, do. And especially for US.

The facts...are simply that was then, this is now. His value is ALL tomorrow.

Just now, NeveroddoreveN said:

Perhaps.

Do you think that MFC asked him to find a new home? 100% never.

He wanted out for 2nd year running whilst on massive contract.

It is his choice....clear as day.

I don't know.

But if they were 100% on keeping Trac why wouldn't they shut it down and repeat last year's position: He is contracted, he is staying. Full stop.

I'm not saying the club does want him gone or that Trac wants to go. My comment was about posters blaming Trac for the silence then connecting dots which simply aren't there to fit their own narrative or biases.

19 minutes ago, NeveroddoreveN said:

In this case smoke means fire lol. Neither Christian or his manager are shutting it down...nor are M.F.C.

Either one one of them could shut it down in an instant...as plenty of other players/managers do.

He currently is a distraction...and if no trade this year, will he want out again for a 3rd straight year?

If he really wants out, we will let him go( for the right price)

New coach would be wanting 100% invested players... not sure where he sits on a committed scale, but from appearances he seems less than 100% committed, to us.

The reports have been that both parties are open to a trade but that Trac isn't demanding a move in the same way as last year. i.e. would be comfortable to stay if nothing gets done.

Seems like both parties are approaching this pretty maturely.

Ā 
1 minute ago, Lucifers Hero said:

I don't know.

But if they were 100% on keeping Trac why wouldn't they shut it down and repeat last year's position: He is contracted, he is staying. Full stop.

Because last year he was naming his club of choice and putting the club in a position where they would have had to make a deal that they would have lost massively in.

This time with the narrative being he wants to leave and is open to which club suggests his intentions are the same, and he's learned from last time that you can't name your club when you're on a kings ransom. It doesn't work like that.

He still wants out but now realises his priced himself out of his own choice.