View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Just now, Golden fist said:

This is pretty accurate I reckon.

But it's also funny how the narrative of close games are pushed, yet the rich get richer in the AFL's socialist system... 🤔

its been a long while since anyone mentioned "equalisation"

11 hours ago, whatwhat say what said:

we're also an easy target

no one cares about north being perpetually rubbish or aints being hot and cold

everyone is bored of the peptides being garbage

I suppose we can take some consolation that we are still considered relevant enough to bag!

As Oscar Wilde said, the only thing worse than being talked about is not being talked about.

Kinda MFC related, but kinda not, but the media once again looking to paint Stewart as mother Theresa trying to get him off (David King asides). That brain rot Dermott is the biggest advocate.

2:44 mark…. Notice how Andy Brayshaw, instead of completely crashing into the opponent put out both hands towards the chest of the Carlton player to mitigate and prevent any damage. He was going to go airborne, knew there was no chance of a smother and held back.

If it was that SOB Maynard or Stewart, you think they would pull out? Stewart and Maynard weren’t smothering. Throughout 150 years of Aussie Rules, I have never seen anyone attempting a smother by launching themselves like a human missile.

If Stewart gets off, we’re cooked if we aren’t already..

Edited by VNightCityLegend

10 minutes ago, VNightCityLegend said:

Kinda MFC related, but kinda not, but the media once again looking to paint Stewart as mother Theresa trying to get him off (David King asides). That brain rot Dermott is the biggest advocate.

2:44 mark…. Notice how Andy Brayshaw, instead of completely crashing into the opponent put out both hands towards the chest of the Carlton player to mitigate and prevent any damage. He was going to go airborne, knew there was no chance of a smother and held back.

If it was that SOB Maynard or Stewart, you think they would pull out? Stewart and Maynard weren’t smothering. Throughout 150 years of Aussie Rules, I have never seen anyone attempting a smother by launching themselves like a human missile.

If Stewart gets off, we’re cooked if we aren’t already..

Totally agree...

....and congratulations on your longevity

The rule is, once you choose to smother, then you are liable for what comes next."

Is Tom Stewart in any MRO strife over this incident?

Absolutely

Excited Hell Yeah GIF by UFC

Definite 2 weeks. High. Low impact. Careless. Cannot argue anything but careless… he jumps and makes contact. That’s no accident

3 hours ago, biggestred said:

its been a long while since anyone mentioned "equalisation"

Haha the forgotten term? Or maybe just empty words?

I thought the AFL was about fairness, not just about making money?

Seems the players and administration are more interested in the latter.

I look forward to new models of the game as it isn't exciting enough for us simpletons in the cheap seats.

But maybe I'm just the simple one.

Edited by Golden fist

Is this the thread where I launched my theory about AFL Media doing Demon trade rumours in alphabetical order of club of origin? Because we're up to 'E' and it has been McVee and Petracca.

55 minutes ago, Little Goffy said:

Is this the thread where I launched my theory about AFL Media doing Demon trade rumours in alphabetical order of club of origin? Because we're up to 'E' and it has been McVee and Petracca.

Yea

1 hour ago, Little Goffy said:

Next ones must be McVee to Fremantle and Petracca to GWS then. Who's off to the Suns and Hawthorn?

Caro can get [censored]

Now luke Hodge has said max might think about moving onto another club to win another premiership now Goodwin has gone.

Seriously

29 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

Now luke Hodge has said max might think about moving onto another club to win another premiership now Goodwin has gone.

Seriously

Max would never move to another club but if he gets an AA jacket this year, he may do a Joe Daniher and retire long before anyone thought he would. Those shoulders are tired.

5 minutes ago, Adina88 said:

Those shoulders are tired.

I'm not surprised. Imagine having to wear seven AA jackets while also carrying a football team.

Goodwin will be on 360 tomorrow night. Should be interesting viewing.

https://nine.social/107A

Sam McClure

The future of the Melbourne Football Club remains unclear, after the club parted ways with premiership coach Simon Goodwin on Tuesday morning.

Sam McClure joined 3AW Drive to have his say on the sacking of Goodwin and what’s next for the Demons.

“I think Melbourne with their kids list wise can turn this around pretty quickly if they get the coach selection right.” McClure said on 3AW Drive

But amongst the pile of excrement , these two are also trying to disrupt even more

Not Damo. Not Caro. Not Clarky. Not Tommy Morris.

ways jumping GIF

Yes it’s Whateley the cats lover and Luke Hodge … suggesting Gawn should look to move to a club competing for a premiership in the next 2 years

Where does that leave the skipper?"

What does Goodwin's sacking mean for Max Gawn and the rest of the Melbourne leaders?

@WhateleySEN | #AFL

“Believe there is a certain journo, his name begins with Jay (and yes ends as Clark) who is absolutely over the moon with Dees sacking Goody… and his mate Warner (or Mick as he might be called) are media gutter [censored] of the highest order.

Jay C is the type of bloke to probably kiss the mirror good night before bed”.

Love this post after the Goody dismissal

10 hours ago, spirit of norm smith said:

But amongst the pile of excrement , these two are also trying to disrupt even more

Not Damo. Not Caro. Not Clarky. Not Tommy Morris.

Yes it’s Whateley the cats lover and Luke Hodge … suggesting Gawn should look to move to a club competing for a premiership in the next 2 years

Where does that leave the skipper?"

What does Goodwin's sacking mean for Max Gawn and the rest of the Melbourne leaders?

@WhateleySEN | #AFL

Sorry - who?

1 minute ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

Sorry - who?

Luke Hodge. Gerarrrd Whateley.

Even the mad suggestion that the leaders are now disrupted and that Gawn should “consider his options, to chase premiership glory with another club in the window over the next two years” !!!

What the ?

In my mind, Tom Morris is about the only journo who can hold his head high this week. At least he's reporting facts (whether we like them or not) while the conjecturing and opinion-making of others is extraordinarily shallow and unimpressive.

here come all the stories about Clarry and Petracca leaving that just sit on the Journos desks until something happens at the dees

• Author

The articles on us atm are generally click bait garbage, where they contradict themselves paragraph after paragraph.

Most are theories and opinions with no factual basis.

In other words the usual standard of footy journalism.