Leopold Bloom 406 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 From a match report “James Jordon impressed with 26 disposals and a fourth-quarter goal playing on-ball. He could prove an important player in Sydney’s midfield mix if Gulden is forced to miss a chunk of time.” Quote
dees189227 12,509 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 Now Errols expected to miss months. A huge blow to the swans 1 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,853 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 2 hours ago, dees189227 said: Now Errols expected to miss months. A huge blow to the swans can we forfeit tomorrow? i mean, we tend to have done effectively that the last few times we've played flagmantle, so why not just do it completely this time around? 1 2 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,454 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 14 hours ago, jaydenh10 said: they will be wearing the black shorts with the white south melb jumper for all clash games this year, before colour tv they wore black shorts then changed to red We all wore black or white shorts before Colour TV I thought the Swannettes looked great last night 1 Quote
hardtack 11,106 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 (edited) 4 hours ago, dees189227 said: Now Errols expected to miss months. A huge blow to the swans My son played on him as an under 14, when Errol played for Maroubra (I think it was), where his dad was the coach. You could see he was going to be something special, but he was, at that time, as most coaches’ sons seemed to be, a bit of a scumbag. He has developed into a great player and a great role model, so I really do genuinely wish him a speedy and full recovery. Edited March 1 by hardtack 3 Quote
VNightCityLegend 168 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 (edited) 18 hours ago, brendan said: Giants with 2 more inside 50s and get smacked by 60 On the contrary, the Carlton jerk off is well and truly underway. As per the insane media reaction to PRACTICE matches thus far without rhyme or reason, let’s anoint Collingwood, Carlton and Essendon as joint February/March premiers. 🤣😂 God, I hope Curnow’s injury is at the point where he can never get back to his best on top of Smith and Newman injury to complete derail their seasons from 2025 and beyond. Can’t stand this team. If there is a team and a set of supporters that deserves the longest premiership drought in the league, it’s them. Hope St Kilda and Fremantle get one soon. Edited March 1 by VNightCityLegend 1 1 Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 How do Saints fans turn up every year? 33-0 in the first quarter Praccy match but still 1 Quote
Sideshow Bob 2,498 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 Port looking good currently. Not sure if it's them or the quality of the opposition. Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 Port 11 inside 50’s for 6.3 Saints been concentrating on defence over the preseason? Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,454 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 1 hour ago, DubDee said: How do Saints fans turn up every year? 33-0 in the first quarter Praccy match but still Your right, it is truly amazing I listen to the latest St Kilda President and it’s just not going to happen, I grew up in St Kilda territory, Moorabbin could be a fearsome place at times, I would go there with school mates and wear a Saints scarf for protection!!! But they have always been 1 foot away from the Cliff It really is amazing that they pull any crowd or Membership. We have had very lean times as well, i am not forgetting that, but we go into Season 2025 chasing number 14… Meanwhile at St Kilda….. 1 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,534 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 Took a few clients to the Aints intra-club praccie game a few weeks ago. Wasn’t close to being a high standard, so not surprised that they got pantsed yesterday. They definitely need to work on one or two things. Quote
GS_1905 346 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 Been watching H. Reid against Norf. Really not invested in the game. Just jogging from contest to contest. Not working hard at all. The kid has so much talent but wonder if he has the work ethic. Quote
jaydenh10 83 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 2 minutes ago, GS_1905 said: Been watching H. Reid against Norf. Really not invested in the game. Just jogging from contest to contest. Not working hard at all. The kid has so much talent but wonder if he has the work ethic. just wants to go home Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,022 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 2 minutes ago, GS_1905 said: Been watching H. Reid against Norf. Really not invested in the game. Just jogging from contest to contest. Not working hard at all. The kid has so much talent but wonder if he has the work ethic. Let's do a deal for kosi now then. They get kosi, we get reid and Allan. 1 Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 1 hour ago, Sir Why You Little said: Your right, it is truly amazing I listen to the latest St Kilda President and it’s just not going to happen, I grew up in St Kilda territory, Moorabbin could be a fearsome place at times, I would go there with school mates and wear a Saints scarf for protection!!! But they have always been 1 foot away from the Cliff It really is amazing that they pull any crowd or Membership. We have had very lean times as well, i am not forgetting that, but we go into Season 2025 chasing number 14… Meanwhile at St Kilda….. Their failure to win a flag in the 2004-2010 period was the death knell for them. Imagine where North would have been now if they didn't capitalise in the 90s. Well that's the Saints, only a decade behind them and in a worse situation. 1 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,454 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 43 minutes ago, Chook said: Their failure to win a flag in the 2004-2010 period was the death knell for them. Imagine where North would have been now if they didn't capitalise in the 90s. Well that's the Saints, only a decade behind them and in a worse situation. Yes i think you are right Chook. There was a short period of time where Butters and Thomas were the innovators, but it all fell in a screaming heap. North were also very lucky in the 70’s when the 10 year rule came in. If they hadn’t had that opportunity I don’t think they would be here today Quote
Tarax Club 4,189 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 (edited) 3 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said: I grew up in St Kilda territory, Moorabbin could be a fearsome place at times, I would go there with school mates and wear a Saints scarf for protection!!! Wasn’t the Moorabbin Tech boyz SWYL they were [censored] (kittens). Edited March 1 by Tarax Club Quote
DistrACTION Jackson 10,720 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 North are amazing at getting heaps of disposals and doing nothing with it… 2 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,454 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 1 hour ago, Tarax Club said: Wasn’t the Moorabbin Tech boyz SWYL they were [censored] (kittens). No mate. The other end of South Road!!, although i was aware of The Tech Boyz reputation at certain Saturday night gatherings. Saw a few gigs at The South Side Six in the later 70’s, that was certainly an education Quote
Tarax Club 4,189 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 (edited) 33 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: No mate. The other end of South Road!!, although i was aware of The Tech Boyz reputation at certain Saturday night gatherings. Saw a few gigs at The South Side Six in the later 70’s, that was certainly an education Slightly different synchronicity cobber, early 70’s. South Side Six brings back some less than salubrious memories. Age was not necessarily a barrier. Lost something there… innocence? Billy Thorpe no longer the pop singer, on the rise as a rock ‘n roll god. Edited March 1 by Tarax Club 1 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,454 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 17 minutes ago, Tarax Club said: Slightly different synchronicity cobber, early 70’s. South Side Six brings back some less than salubrious memories. Age was not necessarily a barrier. Lost something there… innocence? Billy Thorpe no longer the pop singer, on the rise as a rock ‘n roll god. At the other end of South Road was Hampton and Brighton Beach!! A totally different frontier, with just as much fun. 1 Quote
Tarax Club 4,189 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 4 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: At the other end of South Road was Hampton and Brighton Beach!! A totally different frontier, with just as much fun. Brighton Beach Baths on a southerly buster! My old school was down there originally. Younger brother managed to scam it somehow and was in the first senior enrollment when St Leonard’s went co-Ed. Now that was fun! 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,454 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 5 minutes ago, Tarax Club said: Brighton Beach Baths on a southerly buster! My old school was down there originally. Younger brother managed to scam it somehow and was in the first senior enrollment when St Leonard’s went co-Ed. Now that was fun! So was i… did 6 years at St Leonard’s 75-80. It was a wild place to walk into every morning 1 Quote
Tarax Club 4,189 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 Much more fun than across the road. Although we used have dancing classes on Saturday night. Where polite young men could meet the fairer sex. Quote