DistrACTION Jackson 10,709 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 2 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Umpires are [censored] atrocious It’s so bad it’s laughable… thankfully it’s match simulation Quote
Lexinator 1,931 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 How are all the newest Dees we got over the offseason going? Quote
John Demonic 5,988 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 2 minutes ago, Winter Dan said: Mark to Turner surely Loving the ferocity with which our key forwards aer attacking the ball aerially. If we keep it up all season, we can be a feared attacking club again Quote
Frustrated Demon 252 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 Came on here to check scores etc. only to realise the same knobs on here are still sooking and it’s a damn practice match. 🤣🤣🤣 4 2 Quote
adonski 13,245 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 Unpaid Mark to disco then the unpaid holding the ball was nuts 1 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,841 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 (edited) 2 minutes ago, Lexinator said: How are all the newest Dees we got over the offseason going? langford - everywhere, get on him for the rising star; will be the best 1st year player we've had since oliver linsday - smooth, almost goes unnoticed sharp - busy and quick, runs to the right spot, impacts defensively campbell - looks like an afl-ready ruckman, looks surprising that he's not played more senior footy Edited February 22 by whatwhat say what 15 2 1 Quote
DistrACTION Jackson 10,709 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 Just now, Lexinator said: How are all the newest Dees we got over the offseason going? I’ve been happy with all of them. Campbell- holding his own against Xerri and is fantastic back up to Max Sharp- has done some nice things and kicked a goal. Has been clean with ball in hand. Langford- smooth mover and knows how to find it Lindsay- similar to Langford without the marking prowess but a bit quicker Johnson hasn’t played yet I don’t think 3 3 Quote
DistrACTION Jackson 10,709 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 Now they are doing some strange scenario training…. So anyone trying to worry about scores today should chill Quote
Lexinator 1,931 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 Just now, DistrACTION Jackson said: I’ve been happy with all of them. Campbell- holding his own against Xerri and is fantastic back up to Max Sharp- has done some nice things and kicked a goal. Has been clean with ball in hand. Langford- smooth mover and knows how to find it Lindsay- similar to Langford without the marking prowess but a bit quicker Johnson hasn’t played yet I don’t think Thanks mate. Sounds promising 👌 Quote
sue 9,277 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 I usually avoid match day threads (for reasons which don't need much imgaination to guess), but I'm following this one out of footy deprivation. Are these established AFL umpires, or some newbies? 1 Quote
Disco InTurno 166 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 (edited) I expect to be shouted down for this but I feel like Billings has actually looked pretty good… Edited February 22 by Disco InTurno 14 Quote
Go the Biff 3,474 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 Enjoying BBB's input as a commentator 15 Quote
The Jackson FIX 3,505 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 Just now, Disco InTurno said: I am expect to be shouted down for this but I feel like Billings has actually looked pretty good… Awful turnover early in the game but pretty good outside that 1 Quote
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 Umps let play for a minute after the 3 minutes ended? Quote
Lexinator 1,931 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 6 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said: langford - everywhere, get on him for the rising star; will be the best 1st year player we've had since oliver linsday - smooth, almost goes unnoticed sharp - busy and quick, runs to the right spot, impacts defensively campbell - looks like an afl-ready ruckman, looks surprising that he's not played more senior footy Thanks pal. I like the sounds of that comment best player drafted since Oliver. And sounds like we may picked up some shrewd picks in Sharp and Campbell. Albeit small sample, but consistent with training reports over the summer. 1 Quote
Melbournepotter 388 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 1 minute ago, Go the Biff said: Enjoying BBB's input as a commentator I wish the other guy would shut up for a while. 3 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,285 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 Xavier Lindsay has had a stack of the footy. 11 1 Quote
Rigatoni Rigoni 91 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 Anybody willing to give this ageing queen a rundown on how Oliver is going? I’m really wanting him to stick it far up some people this year 3 2 Quote
Lexinator 1,931 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 3 minutes ago, Disco InTurno said: I expect to be shouted down for this but I feel like Billings has actually looked pretty good… I felt like he was finding his feet a bit towards end of '24. Hopefully translate to a better and consistent season in '25. 2 Quote
GS_1905 337 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 Three things certain in life, death, taxes and DLers complaining about match day threads.. 2 1 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,536 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 14 minutes ago, chook fowler said: No sign of Brown dog He along with Johnson and Verrell were wearing the training tee-shirts in the pre game warmup which suggests he’ll either be playing in the second half or not at all. 1 Quote
buck_nekkid 6,100 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 1 minute ago, Rigatoni Rigoni said: Anybody willing to give this ageing queen a rundown on how Oliver is going? I’m really wanting him to stick it far up some people this year Very nicely. Old Clay is back… 4 1 Quote