3 minutes ago, Deez21 said:

Maybe his real realized the direction of this football club is not a positive one

As far as I am aware only West Coast are interested in him, with the McQualter connection.

So it would be rather ironic if he's worried about the direction of the club, and then heads to West Coast who are hot garbage. Of course Freo may have shown recent interest.

He's also in a relationship with one of our AFLW players, who I am pretty sure is a Tassie girl. So how will that work if he moves back home?

It all sounds a bit suss. Is he just trying to extort us for more money?

16 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

As far as I am aware only West Coast are interested in him, with the McQualter connection.

So it would be rather ironic if he's worried about the direction of the club, and then heads to West Coast who are hot garbage. Of course Freo may have shown recent interest.

He's also in a relationship with one of our AFLW players, who I am pretty sure is a Tassie girl. So how will that work if he moves back home?

It worked for JV and Goody

19 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Extort is probably the wrong word.

Could be his Manager.

36 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Occam's Razor.

He's a WA boy... grew up in the sticks. City folk don't get it.. The call of your " home" can be real.

If he just wanted money I'm sure his management would get it.. well a renegotiated amount.

He just might not see a shiny future at Melbourne. Currently I struggle. It's his career. Hope he stays... OK if he goes. His life.

Sorry if I’m raining on anyone’s parade. You can believe the Midweek Tackle or whatever other sensationalist footy show if that’s your wont, but Judd is staying with us.

Managers do what managers do, but bottom line: he’s going nowhere. He’s remaining a Demon. Announcement pending. End of story.

Oh and while I’m at it, Kalani has made his mind up… also a Demon.

Edited by Ghostwriter
Forgot the awesome Kalani news. Sorry sadsacks… it’s not your day today 🤷‍♀️

9 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Sorry if I’m raining on anyone’s parade. You can believe the Midweek Tackle or whatever other sensationalist footy show if that’s your wont, but Judd is staying with us.

Managers do what managers do, but bottom line: he’s going nowhere. He’s remaining a Demon. Announcement pending. End of story.

I'm backing your info for this one and think he'll commit to us. It's likely taken a little longer than expected and we'll hopefully see some good news soon. He seems happy here but the manager always needs their slice of the cake.

Judd has put his contract discussions on hold, worrying as he’s had an offer since last year.

Either seeking more money/years or other offers. Either way he’s up in the air.

16 minutes ago, layzie said:

I'm backing your info for this one and think he'll commit to us. It's likely taken a little longer than expected and we'll hopefully see some good news soon. He seems happy here but the manager always needs their slice of the cake.

I reckon part of it may be due to his form this year, primarily due to his hamstring injury.

He maybe was hoping to eek out some more cash based on form but that may have backfired a little. Probably hoping he hits his peak the last 7 rounds.

If you're right GW, and you've not been wrong yet, we can chalk another one up in Media madness for them being wrong. Again.

On 09/07/2025 at 16:36, Jaded No More said:

Wonder if @Dannyz has anymore info to share?

Much more trustworthy than most of these try hard journalists

More or less a done deal. He indicated he would re sign quite some time ago so unsure on the delay. He wants to stay.

1 hour ago, Ghostwriter said:

Ghosty you just confirmed my info on Kalani.

Love your info on Judd, I value him as do you.

I will feel great comfort when this is official but he seems a level headed kid with no strong state based pull.

Then consider the team in your home state who is interested took 5 picks in 2021 without taking you then passed with their final rookie pick whilst you were still on the table.

Versus the club that backed you in with the 81st pick and have developed you into 50+ games and on your way to 200+

There would surely be a bit each way of Repay The Faith and Stick it up em

Edited by Lil_red_fire_engine

We need to keep one players of McVee’s calibre so his imminent signing is great news.

From a development standpoint, he has shown his defensive versatility but I would love to see him get further up the field. His kicking would be much better utilised from half back/midfield rather than last line.

Maybe spending more time next preseason with the mids.

oh boy dunk GIF

1 hour ago, SadDee said:

Judd has put his contract discussions on hold, worrying as he’s had an offer since last year.

Either seeking more money/years or other offers. Either way he’s up in the air.

HE’S NOT UP IN THE AIR!!

Why is this so hard to believe???!!

He is not leaving the MFC. He is committed to being a Demon. HE never considered going back to WA, or anywhere for that matter. He’s over the “fake rumours” in the media, He and Lily, his girlfriend, love living in Melbourne and don’t wanna live anywhere else. His manager is doing what managers get paid to do. The point is… HE IS STAYING WITH THE DEMONS.

2 hours ago, DistrACTION Jackson said:

I reckon part of it may be due to his form this year, primarily due to his hamstring injury.

He maybe was hoping to eek out some more cash based on form but that may have backfired a little. Probably hoping he hits his peak the last 7 rounds.

It's all possible. Gotta do the right thing for yourself at the end of the day, careers are short.

23 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Thank you as always @Ghostwriter and @Dannyz 👌

I know who I trust, and it’s most certainly not the media

The media would prefer us to have no good players and be 1:10 or 4:40 every Sunday playing on front of 13,000 at Marvel. Great to have friends in the right places...........

1 hour ago, Redleg said:

Ghosty you just confirmed my info on Kalani.

Love your info on Judd, I value him as do you.

2 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

This is great news and I’d like to thank Ghostwriter, Redleg and DannyZ and all pro Judd posters, Judd is a key part of our rebuild and having Kalani coming to us is huge as well, two talented, quality kids.😁😁👍

20 hours ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

It doesn't look good but devils advocate, he's been pretty poor this year and that's mainly due to injury interrupted preseason/season. Could he be banking on a big 7 weeks to finish the season to raise his stocks? Probably a long shot.

End of the day he has shown he will be a decent player but he's no gamebreaker. If he wants back to WA see what we can get and move on.

running half backs area a dime a dozen really....

Should he stay I would like to see him through the middle. Someone who can kick would be novel.

HE’S NOT UP IN THE AIR!!

Why is this so hard to believe???!!

He is not leaving the MFC. He is committed to being a Demon. HE never considered going back to WA, or anywhere for that matter. He’s over the “fake rumours” in the media, He and Lily, his girlfriend, love living in Melbourne and don’t wanna live anywhere else. His manager is doing what managers get paid to do. The point is… HE IS STAYING WITH THE DEMONS.

OMG GW

I do hope you’re right.

Doc Brown Target GIF by Back to the Future Trilogy

I hope the intel is true and that Judd stays - he’s an important part of that next young core coming through

On his position - I can see it both ways

He was extremely poor in the last round of 2024 when he went into the middle and I don’t think he has the frame to be a CBA midfielder

But equally he’s wasted locking down small and medium forwards each week

I think the coaches need to be flexible with him and try to find the balance between letting him use his kicking skills up the ground, but still making sure he’s getting the ball and impacting (and not getting caught in no man’s land like in that game last year)

1 hour ago, Clintosaurus said:

The media would prefer us to have no good players and be 1:10 or 4:40 every Sunday playing on front of 13,000 at Marvel. Great to have friends in the right places...........

We'll be doing well to break the 10k barrier for the WC game there if we're still playing like dug shîté, Clinto.

Edited by Rab D Nesbitt

1 hour ago, DeeZone said:

This is great news and I’d like to thank Ghostwriter, Redleg and DannyZ and all pro Judd posters, Judd is a key part of our rebuild and having Kalani coming to us is huge as well, two talented, quality kids.😁😁👍

Don't forget Kalani has two younger brothers and there are some more father sons possibly coming along like Flash's son, the President's son Oliver, Archie son of Peter, Tex Robertson son of the ground announcer, Tigga son of Trapper, Max son of Jnr's brother and others.