Posted

Thought i would seek another opinion" and asked co pilot for fun - takes the emotion out:

is christian petracca discontented with the demons

Christian Petracca’s feelings within the Melbourne Demons have been a topic of discussion. While there have been reports suggesting frustration, the club’s CEO, Gary Pert, has emphasized that Petracca is a valuable member integral to the club’s future1. Despite a disappointing season and injuries, the Demons maintain confidence in their star midfielder2. Rest assured, Petracca remains committed to the Demons until the end of his contract in 20293. 🏉🔴🔵"

Posted

Do I like Morris? Not particularly, but the only people who get so triggered over him because of his 'priors' which have nothing to do with his profession are the people that never believe they've ever made a mistake in their own lives.

Why it's so hard to separate these two things I have absolutely no idea, but to these people who whinge all day about the media giving us a hard time I implore you to put your money where your mouth is and get this mad when there is equally harsh reporting on another club, not just ours. 

Posted (edited)
14 minutes ago, layzie said:

Do I like Morris? Not particularly, but the only people who get so triggered over him because of his 'priors' which have nothing to do with his profession are the people that never believe they've ever made a mistake in their own lives.

I rarely have a different view from you so this might be a first.

I've never seen him in person.  Even so as a female he is creepy and thought that long before his priors.   So have many footy following females I know. 

Yes, it might be unfair to judge a book by its cover but I trust my intuition and 'spidey sense'.  He is creepy! 

Edited by Lucifers Hero
Posted
33 minutes ago, Lucifers Hero said:

I've never seen him in person.  Even so as a female he is creepy and thought that long before his priors.   So have many footy following females I know. 

Yes, it might be unfair to judge a book by its cover but I trust my intuition and 'spidey sense'.  He is creepy! 

Unless I’m mistaken, isn’t that Layzies’ main point though? Not that he isn’t a creep, but because he is a creep, some people dismiss his reporting out of hand and that these are two seperate things?

For the record, Morris has always given me Patrick Bateman vibes.

Posted (edited)
30 minutes ago, BoBo said:

Unless I’m mistaken, isn’t that Layzies’ main point though? Not that he isn’t a creep, but because he is a creep, some people dismiss his reporting out of hand and that these are two seperate things?

For the record, Morris has always given me Patrick Bateman vibes.

I took layzie's ref to 'priors' as relating to the misogynistic behavour that got him sacked from his job.  And wanted to mention my reaction was before then.

But if @layzie, yourself and other gents on here think of him as a creep/creepy that is a good thing.

LOL, cracked up at the ref to Bateman.  Wouldn't quite put Morris in that category but yeah, having him around would make many female's skin crawl.

Edited by Lucifers Hero

Posted
1 hour ago, Lucifers Hero said:

I dont have a problem with that. Judge a book by its cover, we can only judge on what we see.

Tarring someone like Morris with a brush resembling one people would give to a convicted criminal is a bit much in my eyes though. I'm someone who believes in second chances and that people do make mistakes, whether I personally like them or not.

Posted
1 minute ago, layzie said:

I dont have a problem with that. Judge a book by its cover, we can only judge on what we see.

Tarring someone like Morris with a brush resembling one people would give to a convicted criminal is a bit much in my eyes though. I'm someone who believes in second chances and that people do make mistakes, whether I personally like them or not.

Just to clarify as I do not want DL being sued for defamation.   'Creepy' is a personal reaction and in no way intended to imply he is anything like Bateman's character. 

I took BoBo's reference as a bit of light hearted fun which I played along with.

Definitely with you on second chances and have no problem with him working in the media again.  Fortunately, I don't watch much tv other than ABC and SBS.

Posted (edited)
32 minutes ago, Lucifers Hero said:

I took layzie's ref to 'priors' as relating to the misogynistic behavour that got him sacked from his job.  And wanted to mention my reaction was before then.

But if @layzie, yourself and other gents on here think of him as a creep/creepy that is a good thing.

LOL, cracked up at the ref to Bateman.  Wouldn't quite put Morris in that category but yeah, having him around would make many female's skin crawl.

You're both right.

He has always struck me as an APS school boys club **** talking in the MCC bar kind of guy.

8 minutes ago, Lucifers Hero said:

Just to clarify as I do not want DL being sued for defamation.   'Creepy' is a personal reaction and in no way intended to imply he is anything like Bateman's character. 

I took BoBo's reference as a bit of light hearted fun which I played along with.

Definitely with you on second chances and have no problem with him working in the media again.  Fortunately, I don't watch much tv other than ABC and SBS.

I actually hadn't seen Bobo's post when I said that Luci. It was more about the masses wanting to hang, draw and quarter Morris and accused him of not being able to do his job because of his priors.

Edit: And now that I have seen Bobo's post I had to think for a split second because I was getting mixed up with him and Jason Bateman 🤣

Edited by layzie

Posted

If it’s not obvious Petracca is the source of the morris material 

serial leaker now

can’t blame a journalist reporting what a source says 

Posted (edited)

I couldn’t find the Petracca thread, but just caught Tom Morris on SEN saying Tracc is still wanting out. It might be an interesting few weeks. 

Edited by SPC
Posted

The board and coaching staff making decisions to keep there jobs short term now not in the best interests of the club medium/long term.

Time to go Goodwin and reset the culture/club heading into 2025

Posted (edited)

I've turned around on this.

The rest of the team seemed pretty together on the weekend.

If you don't want to be part of it then off you go mate, cya. Other clubs can stump up the cost, which would be 2x top 5 picks I'd suggest. How they get those is up to them. 

Edited by biggestred
Grammar
Posted
13 minutes ago, biggestred said:

I've turned around on this.

The rest of the team seemed pretty together on the weekend.

If you don't want to be part of it then off you go mate, cya. Other clubs can stump up the cost, which would be 2x top 5 picks I'd suggest. How they get those is up to them. 

Same .... He can kick his mongrel punts somewhere else.

Posted

What the hell is wrong with this club that champion players want to leave??

just watch our membership numbers tumble drastically if Trac leaves.

Posted
29 minutes ago, DeeZee said:

What the hell is wrong with this club that champion players want to leave??

just watch our membership numbers tumble drastically if Trac leaves.

Not sure ..maybe ask Neale why he wanted to leave Brisbane or why Dangerfield wanted to leave Adelaide or Kelly ..Geelong …could keep going .. Say it again ..Club is bigger than player ..

Posted (edited)
43 minutes ago, Deestar9 said:

Not sure ..maybe ask Neale why he wanted to leave Brisbane or why Dangerfield wanted to leave Adelaide or Kelly ..Geelong …could keep going .. Say it again ..Club is bigger than player ..

Neale started at Freo and his wifes family live there, Dangerfield and Kelly both left to be closer to family also.
Petracca seems to be chucking some sort of childish tantrum.
We don't now cause he hasn't come out and said anything.
But that's what it looks like to me.
And I'm thinking t could be a blessing in disguise if we get the trade right.
With Tassie coming in it'd be good to get some young talent in before they start scooping it all up.
You don't want to be down the bottom end of the ladder when that happens.
Look were we were when GWS and GC come in.
And half the reason Hawthorn and Geelong held the top2 spots for those years.
No-one could build from beneath them ad they cherry picked any out of contract talent who wanted to play for flags.
Pretty sure the term destination club was born in this era.

Edited by Fork 'em
Posted
2 hours ago, Fuchsias Forever said:

The board and coaching staff making decisions to keep there jobs short term now not in the best interests of the club medium/long term.

Time to go Goodwin and reset the culture/club heading into 2025

Why do you think getting rid of Goodwin will fix anything? Messaging has been pretty consistent that the players love him and Petracca's issues lie elsewhere.

Posted

Will we ever find out what these bloody issues are?

Give him the captaincy FFS!

Posted
26 minutes ago, DeeZee said:

Will we ever find out what these bloody issues are?

Give him the captaincy FFS!

Sarcasm? Not sure this behaviour warrants captaincy. 

It may in some universe but not on the evidence presented currently./

Posted

Tom Morris might be sufferable if he could ever provide one scintilla of hard evidence. "Petracca wants out of Melbourne ". You know this? How? Can you tell us your sources? Of course not. Have you spoken to Christian directly? I'm putting a lot of money on a negative answer. Anyone can throw something out there with nothing concrete to back it up. I actually had some empathy for this bloke when he lost his job. Not much but a bit. Somehow now he has been elevated in status and is at the forefront of an overwhelming amount of football media. Boorish.

Posted
18 minutes ago, Deelectable said:

Tom Morris might be sufferable if he could ever provide one scintilla of hard evidence. "Petracca wants out of Melbourne ". You know this? How? Can you tell us your sources? Of course not. Have you spoken to Christian directly? I'm putting a lot of money on a negative answer. Anyone can throw something out there with nothing concrete to back it up. I actually had some empathy for this bloke when he lost his job. Not much but a bit. Somehow now he has been elevated in status and is at the forefront of an overwhelming amount of football media. Boorish.

It's been a week or so now.
Petracca could come out and just declare it's all BS but ... No.

Posted
1 minute ago, Fork 'em said:

It's been a week or so now.
Petracca could come out and just declare it's all BS but ... No.

With all due respect that proves nothing. There could be multiple mitigating circumstances.  Nevertheless,  doesn't take away from the fact that the likes of Morris and McLure throw things out there without a shred of proof and we are all work ourselves into a frenzy. Imagine Eagles supporters when Sam McClure definitively stated , from his sources, that Harley Reid would not end up at the Eagles. These blokes come out with stuff that people conveniently forget when they're completely wrong. I wish there were more people in the football world like Luke Beveridge who gave Tom Morris on a post match press conference. 

Posted

Maybe Petracca should.
Do one of his little Tik Toks.

Posted
1 hour ago, Deelectable said:

but he does look good with the peroxided teeth and the liberal lashings of makeup ... that is if you like the creepy look