16 minutes ago, DubDee said:

So the Tigers will end up with something like:

Lalor

Smillie

Allen

Shanahan

PLUS 4 more in the twenties

Nuts!

Helps to put those ins at Tigerland against the talent that s left this year…

Dusty

Rioli

Baker

Bolton

Plus loads retiring in addition to Dusty

they have a way to go in their rebuild.

Posted
6 minutes ago, KoltTheRam said:

Richmond beating us to Allan would make it more likely that Tauru slides to our second pick, especially if the tigers trade for one of the saints picks. Langford and Tauru would be a realistic dream scenario in my eyes. 

I feel like whoever trades for one of the Saints pics will take Tauru. GWS likely 

Posted (edited)
1 minute ago, Mouseymoo said:

I feel like whoever trades for one of the Saints pics will take Tauru. GWS likely 

Take that back, no more Tauru discussion please until we’ve drafted him.

Edited by Bombay Airconditioning
Posted
38 minutes ago, Mouseymoo said:

Thanks to these phantom drafts clubs know where to trade to get in front of other clubs. 

Richmond going to beat us to Bo Allan now because of Cal [censored] Twomey. 

How is this fair? 

But clubs also know that Twomey is putting out content consistently in the days before the draft.

All part of the many moving pieces in play that make the draft the intriguing event we all obsess over. Maybe those rumours were floated so that Richmond would 'beat us' to Bo Allan so that we could pick up a more preferred option.

It's all smoke and mirrors until the picks are read out

Posted
1 hour ago, Forever the pessimist. said:

I really want to know why we haven’t been linked to Sid Draper in any of the many phantom drafts. Every one I’ve read has Draper linked to Carlton, Adelaide, St Kilda and even the Roos in a few but not one has us linked to him at all. I thought that if all of FOS, Lalor, Smith and Langford are off the board that Draper would be the next best. I’d rather Draper or Smillie at our first pick than Tauru. 🤞🏼

The Vlub wants Tauru if Langford not available it appears from Cal. That may be your answer. 

Posted
6 minutes ago, Gorgoroth said:

Is Lindsay really the best get at 9?

Won't know for a few years really but he has some very exciting traits. I reckon he's a rippa! 

Posted
5 minutes ago, BLWNBA said:

Presume that's based on Smith not be available at 5? 

Yeah I would presume that would be the case?

16 minutes ago, Gorgoroth said:

Is Lindsay really the best get at 9?

I think between him and Allan, it's a good selection. Winner of the Morrish Medal which is a great achievement in itself.

His skill set and ability to play inside and out gives our midfield mix a different blend.

Posted

Fair to say it’s been narrowed down to the following. This is assuming that all of Lalor, FOS and Jagga have been picked which is sounding close to locked in;

Pick 5: Langford or Tauru

Pick 9: Tauru or either Allan/Lindsay

Very likely we end up with two of the above four players with the bolded player our preference at each pick if still available.

Posted
2 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Yeah I would presume that would be the case?

I think between him and Allan, it's a good selection. Winner of the Morrish Medal which is a great achievement in itself.

His skill set and ability to play inside and out gives our midfield mix a different blend.

I feel like as long as we get Langford at 5 (presuming all the other top mids are gone) we can’t go wrong with any of Allan, Lindsay or Tauru at 9

Posted
13 minutes ago, Mouseymoo said:

Won't know for a few years really but he has some very exciting traits. I reckon he's a rippa! 

He reminds me of Troy Makepeace…

so there’s that

Posted

I mean I wont judge by the small film I watched of his in the first post of his own post as I found it ok, without being amazing but its only 6mins. 
After the Toumpas fail, I've been wary of the smaller elite mids, but Windsor has tempered that somewhat too.

Posted
1 hour ago, Mouseymoo said:

Thanks to these phantom drafts clubs know where to trade to get in front of other clubs. 

Richmond going to beat us to Bo Allan now because of Cal [censored] Twomey. 

How is this fair? 

The clubs know more than Cal. Cals phantom drafts he shares are just a less educated version of what clubs have told him. They have zero influence on the draft. Clubs have lists of 50 plus with tools to alter based on factors like position, specific attribute, location etc. What we read and hear about is a fraction of it all.

Posted
9 minutes ago, Lord Travis said:

The clubs know more than Cal. Cals phantom drafts he shares are just a less educated version of what clubs have told him. They have zero influence on the draft. Clubs have lists of 50 plus with tools to alter based on factors like position, specific attribute, location etc. What we read and hear about is a fraction of it all.

This.

The various phantom drafts seem to grow in perceived significance every season, particularly Twomey's.

As fun as they ate, they are just that - fun. Click bait.

Hell, Twomey seems to have more phantom draughts than Kit Walker's brewery.

Posted
25 minutes ago, FTB said:

Fair to say it’s been narrowed down to the following. This is assuming that all of Lalor, FOS and Jagga have been picked which is sounding close to locked in;

Pick 5: Langford or Tauru

Pick 9: Tauru or either Allan/Lindsay

Very likely we end up with two of the above four players with the bolded player our preference at each pick if still available.

agreed - dialogue and rumour mill has Dees selections as… (depending on availability) 

At 5: Langford … if already picked… then Tauru

At 9: Tauru … if already picked by MFC or another club …  look at either Allan or Lindsay

Posted

We could just be name dropping Lindsay to try get Allan through to pick 9.

Or... We're goading Richmond to pick Allan early to give us a better shot at Tauru.

Or, none of that is happening and I don't have a clue (most likely option).

All of them seem like great pickups and will be stoked regardless.

Posted
25 minutes ago, Forever the pessimist. said:

Did anyone hear Chris from Camberwell on SEN? That guy has no idea😂😂😂. He Thinks we’re going to trade pick 5 to Richmond for picks 6, 10 and 11. And we’re going to take the Whitlock twins. 

Chris from Camberwell says a lot of things whilst purporting to represent the entire Melbourne faithful. He said Goodwin would be gone by Christmas! I've never heard him apologise for statements that were later shown to be lacking depth or reason. His annual cries for Jefferson to be accommodated in the forward line as the Messiah are enough to put me off the player altogether. Fortunately for Jefferson, he is now worthy of serious consideration if Roo, Disco or Fritta go down.

Posted
8 minutes ago, waynewussell said:

Chris from Camberwell says a lot of things whilst purporting to represent the entire Melbourne faithful. He said Goodwin would be gone by Christmas! I've never heard him apologise for statements that were later shown to be lacking depth or reason. His annual cries for Jefferson to be accommodated in the forward line as the Messiah are enough to put me off the player altogether. Fortunately for Jefferson, he is now worthy of serious consideration if Roo, Disco or Fritta go down.

Picket Fence is Chris from Camberwell.

Posted
11 minutes ago, waynewussell said:

Picket Fence maybe?

Posted
23 hours ago, spirit of norm smith said:

It’s a nervous time for young players, parents and families&friends.  Good luck to all. It’s exciting and tense, and some may be disappointed.  
All are “Best guesses” with a strong top Round 1 group and a deep pool of talent this year.  It’s a unique year imv.  
I have the Dees holding at picks 5 & 9.  There’s likely to be some pick swaps throughout but the first round predictions with picks “as is” are: 

1. Richmond. Sam Lalor. GWV
2.****Lions father son. Levi Ashcroft. Sandringham 
3. North Melbourne. Alix Tauru. Gippsland 
4. Carlton (via West Coast). Finn O’Sullivan . Oakleigh
5. Adelaide. Sid Draper. SA Sth Adelaide
6. Melbourne . Harvey Langford. Dandenong. 
7. Richmond (via Gold Coast). Jagga Smith. Oakleigh.  
8. ****Suns academy. Leonardo Lombard
9. St Kilda. Josh Smillie. Eastern
10. St Kilda (via Josh Battle compensation pick). Tobie Travaglia. Bendigo 
11. Melbourne (via Essendon).Bo Allan. WA Peel
12. Richmond (via Fremantle) Xavier Lindsay. Gippsland 
13.Richmond (via Fremantle, Collingwood) Jobe Shanahan. Bendigo
14. **** Ess NGA. Isaac Kako. Calder
15. West Coast (via Carlton) Taj Hotton. Sandringham   
16.  Port Adelaide (via Gold Coast, Western Bulldogs). Harry Armstrong . Sandringham  
17. Fremantle (via Richmond, Hawthorn, Carlton). Joe Berry. Murray  
18. Greater Western Sydney. Cooper Hynes . Dandenong
19. Greater Western Sydney (via Harry Perryman compensation pick). Murphy Reid. Sandringham 
20. Western Bulldogs (via Geelong). Ollie Hannaford. GWV
21. **** Lions academy. Sam Marshall 
22. Richmond (via Fremantle, Port Adelaide). Jack Whitlock. Murray .
23.****Blues father son. Ben Camporeale. SA. 
24. Sydney. Luke Trainor. Sandringham 
25. Richmond (via Brisbane). Alex Dodson. SA Sturt
26. Greater Western Sydney (via Isaac Cumming compensation pick). Hamish Davis. WA Claremont
27. Sydney (via North Melbourne). Matt Whitlock. Murray 
28. Richmond (via Gold Coast, North Melbourne). Harrison Oliver. Sandringham 

predicting the longest first round ever!!

Some likely 2nd rounders: 

Tom Gross - Oakleigh. 
Christian Moraes - Eastern.  
Kayle Gerryn - WA West Perth.  
Thomas Sims - Northern.
Jonty Faull - GWV.  
Jesse Dattoli - Northern.  
Harry O'Farrell - Calder.
Lachie Jacques - Geelong. 
Jack Ough - GWV.
Angus Clarke - SA Glenelg.
Jasper Alger. Oakleigh
Josh Murphy - Murray.  
*** GWS Academy - Logan Smith
Charlie Nicholls - Central District SA.  
*** Crows. Tyler Welsh SA WWT eagles.  
James Barrat - Bendigo.  
*** Sydney academy. Joel Cochran. 
Tate Delmenico SA WWT eagles.
Archer Day-Wicks - Bendigo.

Likely 3rd rounders: 
Clancy Dennis - WA  Claremont
Noah Mraz - Dandenong. 
*** Crows father son . Luke Camporeale. Glenelg 
Sam Davidson. RICHMOND VFL 
Nathaniel Sulzberger - Sandringham/  Tassie.
Hugh Boxshall. WA Claremont
Zane Cochrane - Oakleigh.  
*** Stk NGA. Adrian Cole.  Sandringham. 
Dom Brew. Werribee VFL
Riley Bice Werribee VFL.
***Port father son Louis Montgomery. SA Nth Adel.  
Ned Bowman. Norwood SA
Xavier Ivisic Geelong  
 *** West Coast NGA Malakai Champion.  WA  Subiaco.
Josh Dolan. Sandringham 
Floyd Burmeister. GWV 
Will Hayes. WA Claremont.  

after this it’s seeing who might have draft picks available, or will pickup rookie opportunities or SSP train on spots. As with every year, there will be some very talented young footy players will miss out on getting on an AFL senior or rookie list.  

Potential for 4th round or more likely rookies:  

Charlie West SA WWT Eagles
Phoenix Hargrave.  SA Sth Adel
Oliver Warburton. Murray.
Jack Henderson. Werribee VFL.
Luke Kennedy . Sandringham.  
Patrick Retschko. Oakleigh 
Oliver Depaoli-Kubank. Tassie
Lucca Grego. Western. 
Kade Herbert. SA WWT eagles.
*** Port Adel NGA. Benny Barrett.Sth Adel. SA 
Cody Angove. WA Claremont 
Zak Johnson. Northern.
Jaxon Artemis- WA Sth Frem
*** GWS academy. Cooper Bell.
Nash King. Calder.
Bailey McKenzie. Sandringham  
Aiden Riddle - WA. Claremont
** Dees. NGA Riak Andrew Dandenong 
Luke Urquhart. WA  East Frem
Damon Hollow. Calder
*** Saints NGA. Lennox Hoffman. Sandringham.
Rhys Unwin. GWV. 
Jett Hasting. SA WWT eagles. 
Mitch Kirkwood-Scott. Sandringham 
Blake Leidler. Oakleigh.  
Keighton Matofai-Forbes. Western.  
Harry Charlson. GWV
** GWS academy. Josaia Delana
** Haw NGA . Cody Anderson. Eastern.  
** Ess NGA Jayden Nguyen Calder .
** Stk father son. Elwood Peckett
** Dees Father son Noah Yze. Oakleigh.  
**Dees NGA Ricky Mentha Gippsland 

Cal must be listening in … 

Sydney has been linked as a possible home for Luke Trainor, whose aerial talents will appeal.