MarkMacca 133 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 1 hour ago, 640MD said: Win at least 6 out of the next 8. Then the next 3. like 87. Only better. Go Dee’s Except in '87, we won the last 6 home and away, then two finals.
Guest Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 7 minutes ago, forever demons said: because im really nice and great in bed,just dont trip on my walker Is that your dating site bio? Coz there’s a reason no one’s swiping right. 🤭
beelzebub 23,392 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 21 minutes ago, Demon17 said: If we start the protecting lead mindset with a percentage of 99 it will be disgraceful. If the lead is only a few points then we must just to keep season alive. Tricky Best defence ... is attack ;)
forever demons 2,369 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 6 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Is that your dating site bio? Coz there’s a reason no one’s swiping right. 🤭 sad but yes,but barrack for the dees
dees189227 12,512 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 We must win & win well. 15 degrees, sunny day, no excuses. Perfect arvo for footy. Gee not sure what the turnout will be though
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 2 minutes ago, dees189227 said: We must win & win well. 15 degrees, sunny day, no excuses. Perfect arvo for footy. Gee not sure what the turnout will be though There’s a few people on the train already I think given the free kids entry and the activities and the weather, the turnout will be quite good. Parents are desperate for things to do on school holidays that don’t cost a thousand dollars. Trust me.
binman 44,824 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 Anyone at the ground? If so, can you please advise if the top of the Ponsford is open.
ANG13 2,110 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 48 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: I’m taking two kids today, god help me But more importantly, good luck charm husband is also going so… put your house on Melbourne* *gamble responsibly I am still calling bull dust on your husbands’s lucky charm bit. How many of the recent finals matches did he attend?
Dee Zephyr 19,311 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 Sheesh, is this Game Day or Demonlander Wants A Wife? 2
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 (edited) 2 minutes ago, ANG13 said: I am still calling bull dust on your husbands’s lucky charm bit. How many of the recent finals matches did he attend? He didn’t attend any because he isn’t a member. The last time he attended finals was 2018 when we played Hawks and Geelong. Edited July 7, 2024 by Jaded No More 1
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 54 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: I’m taking two kids today, god help me But more importantly, good luck charm husband is also going so… put your house on Melbourne* *gamble responsibly God help the kids !!!!!! 1 3
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 (edited) 3 minutes ago, dees189227 said: Woewodin sub again. What a surprise Poor kid JJ 2.0 edit: Waterman is playing Edited July 7, 2024 by Jaded No More
ANG13 2,110 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 2 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: He didn’t attend any because he isn’t a member. The last time he attended finals was 2018 when we played Hawks and Geelong. Apologies then I thought he had attended a couple of the recent finals games.
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 Stunning winters day. I think we’ll fall over the line and get the 4pts today. 🤞
DistrACTION Jackson 10,728 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 9 minutes ago, dees189227 said: Woewodin sub again. What a surprise Someone has to be sub. I’m sure he would be happy to be playing seniors at this stage 2
sisso 2,627 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 The G looks great hope a few more supporters turn up!
Bring-Back-Powell 15,547 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 (edited) 14 minutes ago, dees189227 said: Woewodin sub again. What a surprise Didn’t make the most of his chances last week to warrant a full game. Dropped a costly mark with 90 seconds left that lead to the winning goal by McCluggage. Hopefully Goodwin utilises a fresh player for more than the last 3 minutes of a game. Edited July 7, 2024 by Bring-Back-Powell
binman 44,824 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 1 minute ago, dl4e said: I expect a ten goal win. I'm confident. My eye is in this weekend on the punt. Excellent results on port and the giants. As a rule, I don't back the dees, but if I did i reckon the 33 points line is great value. We are getting close to our optimal shape and think we will go hard early to establish a break. The eagles could bounce of the talk players are nor behind Simpson, but equally that could be a bad portent. Dees fans know all about how corrosive such chatter can be. And they are comimg off a six day break and travel, to our 8 day and no travel. As always the key will be taking our early chances. If we do I could see us giving them a touch up. By the by the other bet that I reckon is value is the crows making their 27 point line.
At the break of Gawn 4,512 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 Almost at the G now. 25k would be decent today for us.
Adam The God 30,730 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 Strange they named Taj on the ground and Kolt on the extended interchange. I wonder if there's been a change there or if that was always the plan.
binman 44,824 Posted July 7, 2024 Posted July 7, 2024 4 minutes ago, DistrACTION Jackson said: Someone has to be sub. I’m sure he would be happy to be playing seniors at this stage Agree. I reckon he's lucky to be in the side at all to be honest. 1