Near perfect result: Geelong lose, and Port make near-zero percentage inroads on us.

13 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

This is full-on crazy frenetic footy. 

I think I know which passage you were referring to (around when Horne-Francis got hurt) and agreed, that was some of the most intense close-quarters footy I’ve seen this season. 

As mentioned, the idiocy of Cat’s supporters booing Ratugolea. Akin to us booing Harmes or JJ*

I live in Geelong’s territory. They were happy to see the back of him.

* happy to be corrected if it happened. I was at both games.

Edited by M_9

1 hour ago, Mel Bourne said:

My absolute pet hate is when a crowd boos a former player who was TRADED BY THE CLUB! 

He left and was trying to go the year before as well. They tried to keep him.

Scott’s votes will be interesting- 5 to Z Guthrie and 4 to Holmes. May squeeze a Port player or two in for the minors. Miserable bastard.

9 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

That's a great win by Port. Cats fans have no right to complain about umpiring. You let port get out to a 49 point lead.

Cats now dropped 2 in a row 

Did you read Demonland last night? 

36 minutes ago, Timothy Reddan-A'Blew said:

Bizarre scoreline in the west.

...and getting bizarrer.

I hope the media bring up Jeremy Cameron and him not going off. This is really annoying me he got to stay out there. I know Cameron probably said he was fine but it must be protocol to be assessed 

According to Jason Horne-Francis, the team “put an emphasis on moving the ball forward”. 

And indeed, this one of the key tenets of t he game. 

Man, had the Cats got up, Willie Rioli would have been the first AFL player to win the inaugural BestWorst Medal. 

Did the Cats have any injured players? after the very early sub they were desperate to keep everyone on

I thought Hayward only played one good game a month?

3.1 already 

Reckon he can play

Hayward with 3 goals. Sydney covering the ground so well. They are so fit.  It super talented but just have great team discipline and athleticism 

2 minutes ago, Mel Bourne said:

According to Jason Horne-Francis, the team “put an emphasis on moving the ball forward”. 

And indeed, this one of the key tenets of t he game. 

Man, had the Cats got up, Willie Rioli would have been the first AFL player to win the inaugural BestWorst Medal. 

Rioli kicked 4.3 with 7 tackles 

one brain fade

played an amazing game. Maybe the Cats should have put someone on him. He was unmarked so much, was crazy

5 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

I hope the media bring up Jeremy Cameron and him not going off. This is really annoying me he got to stay out there. I know Cameron probably said he was fine but it must be protocol to be assessed 

Fox Footy going nuts about it. It’ll be a big talking point. 

It’s a bad look.

5 minutes ago, Redleg said:

He left and was trying to go the year before as well. They tried to keep him.

Oh, I was just making a general statement. 

(Nah my mistake, I actually thought The 60s* was traded. My humble apologies.) 

*Radical Era

Ha Geelong have to go to Darwin next week & play.

Gaz is going hard on the Jeremy Cameron head knock. They're covering it big time. Gaz is saying he should have gone off & especially with all the concussion issues at the moment 

Just now, DubDee said:

Rioli kicked 4.3 with 7 tackles 

one brain fade

played an amazing game. Maybe the Cats should have put someone on him. He was unmarked so much, was crazy

No look, he was incredible. 

But between that whopper of a fade and not taking a shot, it would have been hard to come up with more significant moments when the tide turned. 

2 minutes ago, Mel Bourne said:

Oh, I was just making a general statement. 

(Nah my mistake, I actually thought The 60s* was traded. My humble apologies.) 

*Radical Era

I agree with your general statement though.

Freo are winning almost all stats. but have kicked 2.13

unbelivable!

couple that with ridiculous kicking from the Swans

Don’t think i’ve ever seen such a discrepancy 

5 minutes ago, DubDee said:

Freo are winning almost all stats. but have kicked 2.13

unbelivable!

couple that with ridiculous kicking from the Swans

Don’t think i’ve ever seen such a discrepancy 

Agreed. It’s very contagious. Similar to last night how Chin, Petty even Fritta all missed easy set shots. 

12 minutes ago, DubDee said:

I thought Hayward only played one good game a month?

3.1 already 

Reckon he can play

Will be two months till his next, then, I guess...

Or...

He's saving his (prolonged) next drought till he comes to us (see relevant thread).

31 minutes ago, Bates Mate said:

Great result Geelong loose a close one and their fans have an umpiring decision to whine about

Not only the decision to complain about, but at their home ground as well. ❤️