That duck of the shoulder and throw the head back from Tex Walker was embarrassing.

I reckon if Carlton were trying to get the win instead of Adelaide, there would have been about 5 frees paid in that last minute or so.

If I were Nicks, I’d be furious at the players for the way they played in the last few minutes. Selfish plays and the amount of times the players played for frees was ridiculous. 

I hate footy so much. [censored] Essendon. [censored] them forever. They make me physically ill. 

Just now, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said:

Crows blatantly playing for frees

Eat a bag of [censored]

Agreed. Whether the frees were there or not, the Crows appealing for them so hard made the umps put the whistle away I reckon.

turns out the Crows are rubbish

see you next year. 

Rachele single handedly cost his team the 4 points with his dropped sitters and poor decision making when the game was on the line. 

Draper unequivocally dived on the ball. That is the most blatant free possible. All the better - need Crows to finish bottom 4 in case they come for Petty. 

3 minutes ago, Chook said:

That duck of the shoulder and throw the head back from Tex Walker was embarrassing.

hey he saw it paid for Merrett so thought it must be ok

Get stuffed adelaide.  You can't beat Carlton then lose to essendon on your home ground. Ugh. Thanks for ruining my friday

Another result influenced by umpires inability to make an obvious call

Really is amateur hour (or year) at AFL HQ

2 minutes ago, Gawndy the Great said:

Draper unequivocally dived on the ball. That is the most blatant free possible. All the better - need Crows to finish bottom 4 in case they come for Petty. 

Currently holding pick 5

Nothing like an Essendon win to get the DL natives restless 😬 and we have the bye.

i actually like bombers winning a few early. remember last year all the top 4 talk?

makes them missing finals all the sweeter

Wowwwweeeee. 

Crows played for frees. Fogarty. Walker. 

Then should have got the holding the ball on Draper.  Sure they were robbed but 🤣🤣🤣who cares !!!!  

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

Featured Content

• CASEY: Southport

The Southport Sharks came to Casey. They saw and they conquered a team with 16 AFL-listed players who, for the most part, wasted their time on the ground and failed to earn their keep. For the first half, the Sharks were kept in the game by the Demons’ poor use of the football, it’s disposal getting worse the closer the team got to its own goal and moreover, it got worse as the game progressed. Make no mistake, Casey was far and away the better team in the first half, it was winning the ruck duels through Tom Campbell’s solid performance but it was the scoreboard that told the story.

• 3 replies
  • PREGAME: Sydney

Just a game and percentage outside the Top 8, the Demons return to Melbourne to face the Sydney Swans at the MCG, with a golden opportunity to build on the momentum from toppling the reigning premiers on their own turf. Who comes in, and who makes way?

• 92 replies
  • PODCAST: Brisbane

The Demonland Podcast will air LIVE on Monday, 12th May @ 8:00pm. Join Binman, George & I as we analyse a famous victory by the Demons over the Lions at the Gabba.
    Your questions and comments are a huge part of our podcast so please post anything you want to ask or say below and we'll give you a shout out on the show.
    Listen LIVE: https://demonland.com/

• Love
    • 23 replies
  • POSTGAME: Brisbane

The Demons pulled off an absolute miracle at the Gabba coming from 24 points down in the 2nd Quarter to overrun the reigning premiers the Brisbane Lions winning by 11 points and keeping their season well and truly alive.

• Clap
      • Haha
      • Love
    • 386 replies
  • VOTES: Brisbane

Captain Max Gawn still has a massive 48 votes lead in the Demonland Player of the Year ahead of Jake Bowey. Christian Petracca, Harvey Langford and Kade Chandler round out the Top 5. Your votes please. 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1.

• 59 replies
  • GAMEDAY: Brisbane

It’s Game Day, and the Demons are back on the road with a massive challenge ahead — facing the reigning premiers, the Brisbane Lions, at their Gabba fortress. The Lions are licking their wounds after a shock draw in Tasmania last week, while Melbourne’s season hangs in the balance. Can the Dees defy the odds and pull off a miracle to keep their razor thin finals hopes alive?

• Haha
    • 675 replies