No. 31 1,404 Posted February 26, 2024 Posted February 26, 2024 Yes, will be on Kayo. I was planning to go to take my young son for a spot of live footy but having second thoughts now given the very hot day predicted for tomorrow ... 🤔 1 1
Guest Posted February 26, 2024 Posted February 26, 2024 On 26/02/2024 at 22:07, No. 31 said: Yes, will be on Kayo. I was planning to go to take my young son for a spot of live footy but having second thoughts now given the very hot day predicted for tomorrow ... 🤔 Expand You won’t be able to attend anyways, 31. It’s now a closed event meaning no spectators. ☹️
DistrACTION Jackson 10,748 Posted February 26, 2024 Posted February 26, 2024 On 26/02/2024 at 22:20, WalkingCivilWar said: You won’t be able to attend anyways, 31. It’s now a closed event meaning no spectators. ☹️ Expand I thought that was in reference to the VFL game, not the AFL one? 3
No. 31 1,404 Posted February 26, 2024 Posted February 26, 2024 On 26/02/2024 at 22:20, WalkingCivilWar said: You won’t be able to attend anyways, 31. It’s now a closed event meaning no spectators. ☹️ Expand That is for the VFL side, not the senior AFL side. 1
forever demons 2,370 Posted February 26, 2024 Posted February 26, 2024 On 26/02/2024 at 22:36, DistrACTION Jackson said: I thought that was in reference to the VFL game, not the AFL one? Expand it is the vfl 1
Deemania since 56 6,810 Posted February 26, 2024 Posted February 26, 2024 On 26/02/2024 at 22:04, WERRIDEE said: It's on Kayo Expand Thanks, Werridee. I will watch it with enthusiasm. 1
Deemania since 56 6,810 Posted February 26, 2024 Posted February 26, 2024 On 26/02/2024 at 22:01, WalkingCivilWar said: Kayo/Foxtel Expand Ripper, WCW, I'm in Adelaide now, so I cannot miss this one - let's hope the game quietens those amongst us on DL who have early-season jitters, doubts and criticisms. I reckon we will knock a nervous Carlton into no-man's land. 1
Guest Posted February 26, 2024 Posted February 26, 2024 On 26/02/2024 at 22:48, Deemania since 56 said: Ripper, WCW, I'm in Adelaide now, so I cannot miss this one - let's hope the game quietens those amongst us on DL who have early-season jitters, doubts and criticisms. I reckon we will knock a nervous Carlton into no-man's land. Expand I fully agree, Deemania!!! We’ll shut the naysayers up… until next week, anyways. 😅 GO THE MIGHTY DEES ❤️💙
Guest Posted February 26, 2024 Posted February 26, 2024 On 26/02/2024 at 22:39, No. 31 said: That is for the VFL side, not the senior AFL side. Expand Now you’ll just have to settle for seeing one of your Blues teams get smashed instead of both 🤭
58er 6,872 Posted February 26, 2024 Posted February 26, 2024 On 26/02/2024 at 20:20, Kent said: Err That was my point TBC!!!!V There is no clear info on injuries missing players or time frames No wonder there is speculation around here Not well done MFC Media Expand I am sick and tired of D/Lers blaming the MFC media ad nauseam. Some here had tasteless potshots over the last day. If they had looked at the Training schedule released today was the return after a break. So if no news exists no news is given especially no Club updates. On another level some D/Lers on here seem to reckon that they are privileged and entitled to extra news, inclusion,etc from the Club. As if for having the privilege to vent their feelings and opinions in this forum it gives the opportunity for extra Club to shower them with exclusive content etc. Others are “I have given $xxx and ….you know the lines. We are all passionate fans and of course are different but this forum is really for getting some things off your chests and also sharing in the highlights of our footy and gloating occasionally or being frustrated or angry on others. It provides a great opportunity but we are not owed any more than the other fans that choose to be more private. BTW Kent still don’t see the point in publishing a list of TBC, it served not one persons information in the least. May as well put the iconic 4-6 weeks if you thought it funny or sending a message! 1 1
Bring-Back-Powell 15,555 Posted February 27, 2024 Posted February 27, 2024 Guessing Salem will be getting some midfield minutes tomorrow night. Hopefully he goes well given there's an opening now.
Demonland 74,444 Posted February 27, 2024 Author Posted February 27, 2024 Likely Selections based on today’s Captain's Run at Gosch's: Melbourne Steven May Jacob van Rooyen Christian Salem Judd McVee Christian Petracca Caleb Windsor Jack Viney Jake Lever Max Gawn Jack Billings Ed Langdon Bailey Laurie Jake Bowey Josh Schache Adam Tomlinson Blake Howes Trent Rivers Alex Neal-Bullen Bayley Fritsch Tom Sparrow Kysaiah Pickett Kade Chandler Kynan Brown Casey Demons Clayton Oliver Matt Jefferson Tom McDonald Jed Adams Marty Hore Will Verrall Tom Fullarton Oliver Sestan Koltyn Tholstrop Taj Woewodin Kyah Farris-White Andy Moniz-Wakefield Injured/Suspended/Retired Charlie Spargo (Achilles) Angus Brayshaw (retired) Lachie Hunter (calf) Jake Melksham (knee) Shane McAdam (calf) Smith (suspended) Harry Petty (toe) Daniel Turner (stress fracture) Ben Brown (knee) 1
hardtack 11,107 Posted February 27, 2024 Posted February 27, 2024 (edited) On 26/02/2024 at 22:36, DistrACTION Jackson said: I thought that was in reference to the VFL game, not the AFL one? Expand I wonder how they’ll enforce it if the VFL game is after the AFL game? You’d have to imagine that they’ll have a hard time clearing the place out before the VFL game starts. Edited February 27, 2024 by hardtack
Deemania since 56 6,810 Posted February 27, 2024 Posted February 27, 2024 On 27/02/2024 at 01:12, Bring-Back-Powell said: Guessing Salem will be getting some midfield minutes tomorrow night. Hopefully he goes well given there's an opening now. Expand Midfield minutes will be a plus for him to expose his wares in a newer role; however, his role and chartered history is to play a dynamic 'midfielders function' in the backline to the rest of the field before him and in so doing, exposing pathways for others to creatively exploit in the passing of the ball to (and through) goal(s). Hope he is fit and unencumbered with illness/injury and if so, should have a rip-snorter game ahead of him and into the season. He certainly has the class to achieve once again this season.
No. 31 1,404 Posted February 27, 2024 Posted February 27, 2024 On 26/02/2024 at 23:00, WalkingCivilWar said: Now you’ll just have to settle for seeing one of your Blues teams get smashed instead of both 🤭 Expand Hehe, not too bothered by results in pre-season games, just hoping both teams have a good workout but with no injuries. 1
DeeSpencer 26,687 Posted February 27, 2024 Posted February 27, 2024 FB: McVee May Tomlinson HB: Rivers Lever Bowey C; Langdon Salem Windsor HF: Billings JVR Pickett FF: Chandler Schache Fritsch Foll: Gawn Petracca Viney Int: Howes Sparrow ANB Laurie S: K Brown FB: Hore T Mc HB: Adams C: Woey HF: AMW Fullarton Tholstrup FF: Sestan Jefferson Foll: Verrall Oliver Int: KFW Big opportunities for Howes and Laurie to nail their spots. T Mc, Fullarton, Woey all chances to push their case returning from injuries in the VFL game as well as Clarry obviously.
drysdale demon 4,837 Posted February 27, 2024 Posted February 27, 2024 On 27/02/2024 at 01:17, Demonland said: Likely Selections based on today’s Captain's Run at Gosch's: Melbourne Steven May Jacob van Rooyen Christian Salem Judd McVee Christian Petracca Caleb Windsor Jack Viney Jake Lever Max Gawn Jack Billings Ed Langdon Bailey Laurie Jake Bowey Josh Schache Adam Tomlinson Blake Howes Trent Rivers Alex Neal-Bullen Bayley Fritsch Tom Sparrow Kysaiah Pickett Kade Chandler Kynan Brown Casey Demons Clayton Oliver Matt Jefferson Tom McDonald Jed Adams Marty Hore Will Verrall Tom Fullarton Oliver Sestan Koltyn Tholstrop Taj Woewodin Kyah Farris-White Andy Moniz-Wakefield Injured/Suspended/Retired Charlie Spargo (Achilles) Angus Brayshaw (retired) Lachie Hunter (calf) Jake Melksham (knee) Shane McAdam (calf) Joel Smith (suspended) Harry Petty (toe) Daniel Turner (stress fracture) Ben Brown (knee) Expand Aren't they allowed 7 or 8 on the interchange? 1
dino rover 714 Posted February 27, 2024 Posted February 27, 2024 If Verral was serviceable both as a relief ruck and as a fwd vs Richmond why not try him vs Carlton? he can rotate through ffw and ruck with schache
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted February 27, 2024 Posted February 27, 2024 On 27/02/2024 at 01:17, Demonland said: Likely Selections based on today’s Captain's Run at Gosch's: Melbourne Steven May Jacob van Rooyen Christian Salem Judd McVee Christian Petracca Caleb Windsor Jack Viney Jake Lever Max Gawn Jack Billings Ed Langdon Bailey Laurie Jake Bowey Josh Schache Adam Tomlinson Blake Howes Trent Rivers Alex Neal-Bullen Bayley Fritsch Tom Sparrow Kysaiah Pickett Kade Chandler Kynan Brown Casey Demons Clayton Oliver Matt Jefferson Tom McDonald Jed Adams Marty Hore Will Verrall Tom Fullarton Oliver Sestan Koltyn Tholstrop Taj Woewodin Kyah Farris-White Andy Moniz-Wakefield Injured/Suspended/Retired Charlie Spargo (Achilles) Angus Brayshaw (retired) Lachie Hunter (calf) Jake Melksham (knee) Shane McAdam (calf) Joel Smith (suspended) Harry Petty (toe) Daniel Turner (stress fracture) Ben Brown (knee) Expand Did Fullerton grow a new leg? According to Tom Browne, didn’t it need to be amputated a few weeks ago?
Demonland 74,444 Posted February 27, 2024 Author Posted February 27, 2024 On 27/02/2024 at 03:31, Gawndy the Great said: Did Fullerton grow a new leg? According to Tom Browne, didn’t it need to be amputated a few weeks ago? Expand Looked to be moving well as were all the other recently injured players that were on Casey Demons list. 1 1
Guest Posted February 27, 2024 Posted February 27, 2024 On 27/02/2024 at 02:39, No. 31 said: Hehe, not too bothered by results in pre-season games, just hoping both teams have a good workout but with no injuries. Expand I’d agree with you on this… but I’d be lying 😉
HBDee 376 Posted February 27, 2024 Posted February 27, 2024 On 27/02/2024 at 01:21, hardtack said: I wonder how they’ll enforce it if the VFL game is after the AFL game? You’d have to imagine that they’ll have a hard time clearing the place out before the VFL game starts. Expand I'm of the understanding that the VFL game starts at 10:30am and will be non-attendance. The AFL game starts at 5:40pm and will be open to attendance. 1
DubDee 26,681 Posted February 27, 2024 Posted February 27, 2024 On 27/02/2024 at 04:22, HBDee said: I'm of the understanding that the VFL game starts at 10:30am and will be non-attendance. The AFL game starts at 5:40pm and will be open to attendance. Expand AFL 6:40 local time by my App
HBDee 376 Posted February 27, 2024 Posted February 27, 2024 On 27/02/2024 at 04:28, DubDee said: AFL 6:40 local time by my App Expand Sorry, my apologies. 6:40pm local yes agreed. 1
chook fowler 19,778 Posted February 27, 2024 Posted February 27, 2024 I thought Spargo and McAdam were likely starters this week. Any setbacks?