YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 What is shaping as the biggest game of the 2023 season and seven are starting their coverage at seven pm. Normally a before the game on 62 at 6:30 but not for this game.
dazzledavey36 56,332 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 Just now, YearOfTheDees said: What is shaping as the biggest game of the 2023 season and seven are starting their coverage at seven pm. Normally a before the game on 62 at 6:30 but not for this game. Fox Footy coverage starts at 6:30
old55 23,860 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 (edited) On my way in - see you all on the other side! Edited September 7, 2023 by old55 7
640MD 3,568 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 Looking at the rain app rain for an hour. Then drizzle then nothing much at all after that
Lord Travis 10,819 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 Mostly Melbourne supporters on Lilydale train line as expected. There is a crackhead in the corner scratching his arm wearing a Collingwood scarf lol Unreal the stereotypes coming to life. 1 4
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 I keep reading that we’re favoured if it’s wet tonight, and don’t get me wrong I think we win tonight - a statement win much like 2021 - but honestly I haven’t been superrrrr impressed by our games in the wet this year. I recall us being pretty fumbly. I also note that our form has improved immensely as the year has gone on so maybe that assists. Anyway, we can’t afford the fumbles tonight. Got to be as clean and efficient as possible, and take our chances. We have to give the filth nothing tonight, other than a big old WHOMP Go Dees 2
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 5 minutes ago, ElDiablo14 said: How is it looking at the G? Do we expect a 50/50 crowd? No chance. We'll be outnumbered 35/65 I rekon 60/40 at best
Demonland 74,430 Posted September 7, 2023 Author Posted September 7, 2023 About to board the train. First rain drops falling. I feel physically ill. 2 1 2
binman 44,823 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 37 minutes ago, Demonland said: [censored] with all the weather worry I hadn't even thought of that. Breath. 2
binman 44,823 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 8 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: No chance. We'll be outnumbered 35/65 I rekon 60/40 at best Why? Tickets offered 50 50. No way the dees allocation was not fully exhausted. The rest are theatre goers. 1
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 Just now, binman said: Why? Tickets offered 50 50. No way the dees allocation was not fully exhausted. The rest are theatre goers. And people who go to the theater don’t barrack for Collingwood 2 3
Demonland 74,430 Posted September 7, 2023 Author Posted September 7, 2023 Just now, binman said: Why? Tickets offered 50 50. No way the dees allocation was not fully exhausted. The rest are theatre goers. It’s even possible that with all the theatre goers hating Collingwood we could have the 19th Man 2
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 Just now, Jaded No More said: And people who go to the theater don’t barrack for Collingwood Indeed, quite. 1
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 Still pinching myself that we are a top 4 side playing finals. Again. Waited a long time to support such a successful club. Trying to enjoy it and not just [censored] myself with nerves. 4
Demon17 5,262 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 13 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: No chance. We'll be outnumbered 35/65 I rekon 60/40 at best Hundreds of walk up seats available level 1 mcc area
Dusty_Hill 194 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 14 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: No chance. We'll be outnumbered 35/65 I rekon 60/40 at best Members 75/25 Dees 💪
Demon17 5,262 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 53 minutes ago, dees189227 said: Kosi has to be in there first bounce Kozzies our first bounce specialist now. 1
Garbo 1,567 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 16 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: No chance. We'll be outnumbered 35/65 I rekon 60/40 at best Think we will have more, mcc is mostly Melbourne and Members tickets were sold 50/50, don’t think any made it to general admin.
Demon17 5,262 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 29 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Laurie the sub Source?
layzie 34,528 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 The Birrarung Marr walk begins. With some rain drops.. 1
Dannyz 3,100 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 2 minutes ago, Demon17 said: Source? Confirmed by Yze. 1
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 83 minutes to go Not a notable milestone or anything BUT CAN YOU BELIEVE IT JUST 83 MINUTES TO GO!!!! 1 1 1
JTR 2,910 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 Not sure if it'll eventuate, but TV screens around the concourse showing Noble as sub and no Ginnivan 1 1