Posted
13 minutes ago, Deestar9 said:

It’s overcast & very windy at the moment ..should be like playing at Casey …

I'm 5 km from the Adelaide Oval and there's no wind at all, so I don't know where you are. It's not raining. In fact, perfect conditions for footy. BB will play. There won't be any changes for weather.

Posted
9 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

What does this mean, if anything?

He's indestructible.

Posted
10 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

What does this mean, if anything?

The bleeding obvious presumably.

Posted
41 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Perfect opportunity for a king hit!

Can we sub you on today?

Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, Demonstone said:

It would be beyond our control if it's still raining cats and hounds and poor Ben Brown suffers a mild hammy strain during the warm-up and would need to be replaced in the starting 22.

I'm guessing you knew this but for the other less informed, it's an interesting image of animals in the street. I thought it meant animals were washed away.

https://www.loc.gov/everyday-mysteries/meteorology-climatology/item/what-is-the-origin-of-the-phrase-its-raining-cats-and-dogs/#:~:text=“Cats and dogs” may come,meant a cataract or waterfall.

Edited by leave it to deever
Posted
5 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

I'm guessing you knew this but for the other less informed, it's an interesting image of animals in the street. I thought it meant animals were washed away.

https://www.loc.gov/everyday-mysteries/meteorology-climatology/item/what-is-the-origin-of-the-phrase-its-raining-cats-and-dogs/#:~:text=“Cats and dogs” may come,meant a cataract or waterfall.

aaah I have missed the more cerebral aspects of demonland

Pluvius Omnia

Posted
1 hour ago, chook fowler said:

I hope you and Mrs Kika get to do what we will do to the Bummers

Hopefully not too each other I'm not into that sort of thing, think that's more uncle @Bitter but optimistic speciality! 😳

Posted
43 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

I'm led to believe that in the genteel streets of Toorak, the expression is "precipitating Persians and poodles".

Posted
2 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Breakfast?! We left at 4:59am. This is almost lunch. Incidentally, the woman who served us was easily 80yo, not even 5ft tall, white-haired and bent over and as we left the servo she yelled out, “enjoy yourselves now ladies coz you’ll be crying all the [censored] way home tonight, go the mighty bombers!”

For that reason alone we HAVE TO SMASH THIS PACK OF [censored]! 

Did you give her backhander as you left

Posted

Anyone else think Melksham getting a run today?

Posted
5 minutes ago, Willmoy1947 said:

Anyone else think Melksham getting a run today?

was always likely in place of the named BBB...Laurie as sub

Could be the other way round but that would surprise me

Posted

Walking around the mean streets of Adelaide I feel like I’ve seen a lot more Essendon paraphernalia wearing people than Dees. 

Posted
2 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

looking at the radar i don't see a lot of rain

but i'm no meteorologist

Blue skies at the moment. 
Rain coming at about 5pm. 

Posted
4 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Walking around the mean streets of Adelaide I feel like I’ve seen a lot more Essendon paraphernalia wearing people than Dees. 

That's a problem 

Posted
1 minute ago, Neil Crompton said:

what time is our game please? I'm confused - is it 4.10 Adelaide time or Melbourne time?

Surely 4.10 our time? Now I'm worried!

Posted
2 minutes ago, layzie said:

Surely 4.10 our time? Now I'm worried!

3:40 Adelaide  

4:10 Melb