Posted
19 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

So we have a great win and this is all some have to focus on…

C3DFC8D3-0C28-46AE-802F-9F9A86299B18.thumb.jpeg.d22daafdab178c9f43acab029dadb52a.jpeg

Incidentally, one of our cheer squad members picked the guernsey up and handed it back to the fan. She said he was a stupid teenager and he looked “sheepish” when she returned it to him.  Which suggests he knew what he’d done was idiotic. Thing is, he did the same thing after the match too. Seems he is more stupid than sheepish.  😑 

edit: after Melksy dropped it on the ground, when Tracc walked past it he kicked it further under the fence. Funny, no one’s mentioning that. 
#muchMalignedmelksy 

Maybe a $1000 fine coming up for supporter equipment abuse? 

Posted
24 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

So we have a great win and this is all some have to focus on…

C3DFC8D3-0C28-46AE-802F-9F9A86299B18.thumb.jpeg.d22daafdab178c9f43acab029dadb52a.jpeg

Incidentally, one of our cheer squad members picked the guernsey up and handed it back to the fan. She said he was a stupid teenager and he looked “sheepish” when she returned it to him.  Which suggests he knew what he’d done was idiotic. Thing is, he did the same thing after the match too. Seems he is more stupid than sheepish.  😑 

edit: after Melksy dropped it on the ground, when Tracc walked past it he kicked it further under the fence. Funny, no one’s mentioning that. 
#muchMalignedmelksy 

The guy is extremely lucky it wasn't Maysie that grabbed it.

Posted
1 hour ago, John Crow Batty said:

Watching Oliver it is clear he is still hampered by his broken thumb. His normally instantaneous clean ball takes were still absent and his handball skills were suppressed. May need another couple of weeks to fully recover. Costing him at least ten possessions a game. 

Most importantly, can he still win the Brownlow?🤔

Posted
2 hours ago, Undeeterred said:

Have always thought Sparrow was fantastic

my favourite little moment last night was in maybe the third quarter he got into a bit of a scrap and was holding two blokes by the jumper at arms length, one in each hand.

He’s only a little fella and when you meet him and chat to him he seems like he’s about 12, but gee he’s a tough kid and really cracks in. 

As for BT grouping him as a player ‘pressing for his spot’, how laughable. 

How long ago did you meet him?

He is built like a brick outhouse and over 6 foot. I couldn't believe the size of him when I walked past him locally last year. 

Posted
1 minute ago, Demonland said:

Does this guy get frequent Flyer points every time he gets on and off the Dee-Train?

image.png

He'll back us again if we make it to the GF I guess...

Posted
11 hours ago, 2021 Premiers said:

flag.png.47fa316b2cd7d6e989fb0575ed5203d6.png

That was a magnificent choke last night 

In front of all their fans and corporates. 

Even with all the commentators barracking for them

David King will have a completely different agenda on Monday…

Posted
9 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Does this guy get frequent Flyer points every time he gets on and off the Dee-Train?

image.png

What would Leigh Montagna know about winning a Flag anyway??

He was involved in 2 failed Premiership Campaigns 

• Haha 6

Posted
13 minutes ago, Demonland said:

There was a Premiership Cup at the end of this rainbow

8A2392BF-6702-4AA2-A2A1-24266345BE3A.jpeg

Did you let the Freo mob know that we own the place last night? 😎

Posted
1 minute ago, ElDiablo14 said:

Did you let the Freo mob know that we own the place last night? 😎

Impossible to get a word in with all the booing. They have learned well from the Eagles. 

Posted
2 hours ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

[censored] I want this one. Just get it done next week boys, want to see their sad faces trudging out of the G at 3/4 time.

Has anyone in the media heard of Petty? Cant recall his name being mentioned. Its always trac olie brayshaw viney.

We're not the same side without him.

We also look tougher and meaner with Hibberd back .

Posted
6 hours ago, rpfc said:

Of course I consume it but a friend of mine used to work for Croc Media and knows Hutchison well - they literally design their views around reaction. Hutchison admitted to my mate that he will say something (or advise/cajole someone else to say something) that he doesn’t believe just so it hits your cerebral cortex and gets you annoyed or fired up.

I am not above getting riled up over what Twitters algorithm sends me but I am trying to not get inflamed as that is it’s intention…

Maybe the umps are coached the same way 😁

Posted
5 minutes ago, deebunked said:

Has anyone in the media heard of Petty? Cant recall his name being mentioned. Its always trac olie brayshaw viney.

Was watching the replay of the last quarter this morning and they all had a lot of praise for him as being our best lockdown defender and the first picked each week. 

Posted
9 minutes ago, deebunked said:

HARRY PETTY AND THE HEARTBREAKERS
It’s not just the two-headed Dees defensive ‘monster’ (Steven May and Jake Lever) that makes Melbourne an uneasy match-up down back.
As we saw when it mattered last year, you have to include Harrison Petty as the third wheel.
The Dees’ defence restricted the Dockers to only FIVE goals - with four of them kicked by small forwards.
Big forwards Matt Taberner and Rory Lobb were kept goalless.
The credit must collectively go to Melbourne’s back six, and more specifically Petty, Lever and May.
They helped to break the spirit of the Dockers’ forwards as well as the hearts of Freo fans.
When the triple-headed defensive ‘monsters’ all play together, they are very hard to stop.
They have played nine games as a trio this season, with the Demons winning seven of them.

Posted
1 minute ago, Demonland said:

Was watching the replay of the last quarter this morning and they all had a lot of praise for him as being our best lockdown defender and the first picked each week. 

OK .good   i am overseas so  i look at all the tv panels and quarter highlights on line but thats it. I can watch full games as well but usually turn off the volume. Unbearable waffle.

Posted
2 hours ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Agree WE GOT INTO FREO’S HEAD 

Teams have beaten us if they play with dare and run. It seems easy to say but it’s often harder to do.  The Pies will bring the run.  Daicos and Crisp and Pendlebury won’t be scared.

Another point to note still. But we need to do more than defend.  60 inside “50s” and 12 goals. We need to get better ourselves in attack. Yes we have a gun defence.  A lack of a key forward will be a worry. No Franklin. No Hawkins/Cameron.  Not a Mihocek. FFS not even a Daniher.  We need a fit BBB at least. 

Totally agree. Just watching JVR at 5.0 again today.

I reckon we've got to give him a go for a week or two.

Petracca needs to get his confidence back in front of goal too.

Posted
1 hour ago, Demonland said:

image.png

That's hilarious. Such a bold prediction.

He must have splinters the size of cricket bats sitting on the fence like that.

For context Andy, given you were oat the game you would have missed him tipping freo right before the game on fox.

Posted
11 minutes ago, binman said:

That's hilarious. Such a bold prediction.

He must have splinters the size of cricket bats sitting on the fence like that.

For context Andy, given you were oat the game you would have missed him tipping freo right before the game on fox.

This season he has gone from the Dees being guaranteed to go undefeated to missing the Top 4 to still a chance to missing the Top 4 again to keeping the faith. If we lose next week his head might explode.

Posted
3 hours ago, John Crow Batty said:

Watching Oliver it is clear he is still hampered by his broken thumb. His normally instantaneous clean ball takes were still absent and his handball skills were suppressed. May need another couple of weeks to fully recover. Costing him at least ten possessions a game. 

That and the fact he was tackled at every contest before taking possession of the footy

Posted
25 minutes ago, Demonland said:

This season he has gone from the Dees being guaranteed to go undefeated to missing the Top 4 to still a chance to missing the Top 4 again to keeping the faith. If we lose next week his head might explode.

Wouldn't surprise me if he predicted the Dees to be relegated to the VFL if we can't defeat the filth...

Posted

Rather than a big 40+ point win next week. Do we run with a couple of point win, to prove that not only can the filfth be beaten, but they are not the masters of the close games?