11 minutes ago, faultydet said:

She loved it at first sight. Although for a relatively recent arrival to the country (she does her citizenship ceremony on Tuesday) she really has developed a mental disorder when cheering for the Dees. I swear she would physically harm anyone in our house who spoke negatively against the Dees on game day.

.......aaaand so I will do the right thing just as soon as it is listed in her size on the Demon shop. Cos, you know, i don't want to die just yet.

She sounds like the kind of person this country needs a lot more of! 

39 minutes ago, Chook said:

Yep - that about covers it. Something rib related is the result.

Ta.  Watched the game (and the tackle) but news on the injury was limited.  Hope the red vest was a precaution.

9 minutes ago, The heart beats true said:

She sounds like the kind of person this country needs a lot more of! 

She is bloody excited to be an Owzee

17 down, 15 more to go.

A long long way, so let's pace ourselves.

18 minutes ago, Chook said:

17 down, 15 more to go.

A long long way, so let's pace ourselves.

Yes 32 is the magic number for 2022

We were in cruise control the whole game. I had no worries throughout the game and was just waiting for us to put a foot down. Players knew it also and were just wanting to bank the win and move on.

We could have won by more had it been for accurate kicking but it is what it is.

Really big test next week. Hope Viney and Langdon are good to go.

A few players are out of form which is a bit concerning..

5 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

We were in cruise control the whole game. I had no worries throughout the game and was just waiting for us to put a foot down. Players knew it also and were just wanting to bank the win and move on.

We could have won by more had it been for accurate kicking but it is what it is.

Really big test next week. Hope Viney and Langdon are good to go.

A few players are out of form which is a bit concerning..

How's your membership card?

I’m hearing ribs for Lingers. 

Probably won’t know more until he has some scans. If it’s just bruising he could still miss a week or two.

I thought North played a very spiteful game. If we come up against a team that plays tough and spiteful and plays with far greater skill than North we will be really tested.

The hit on Langdon was right in front of me and the stuffing was knocked out of him. Whilst the kick for goal was taken Clayton ran over to him and looked like he was asking how he was and Ed just put his head down and Clayton wrapped both arms around him. It didn’t look good. We need Ed to play next week. We missed his pace and run today.

Thank goodness next week we are at MCG and not in WA. We need to lift. 

16 minutes ago, one_demon said:

How's your membership card?

Stuck to my word. Microwaved my phone after cutting it in half.

1 hour ago, DubDee said:

Any idea on the attendance?

13,422 was the number they put up on the screen. 

Ordinary total 

I was at the ground today and I sat myself behind the Melbourne goals in the final quarter. The kangaroo defenders were taking it in turns to block Max out of marking contests and after succeeding 3 times the umpires penalised them the 4th time.

Gross cheating by North who could do nothing else 

26 minutes ago, wizardinoz said:

And yet all the commentators said the tackle was fair.🤮

Personally I felt it was fair and just hard, if the shoe was on the other foot I reckon most would say it was good attack. 

Pickett loves doing tackles like that as well, just a bit of bad luck for Linger. 

27 minutes ago, wizardinoz said:

And yet all the commentators said the tackle was fair.🤮

I tend to agree. The head is sacrosanct but the ribs are fair game. 

He got the free which is just about what it is worth. 

If it was concussion, then it’s 2 weeks.

Someone should tell Jackson that when he gets a mark or free and he doesn’t yet have the ball he should run back from the mark. He doesn’t far too often. Sometimes he even goes forward of the mark.  Result is he loses options for a quick kick or playing on beyond the statue on the mark   

54 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Yes 32 is the magic number for 2022

SWYL aiming for 55. You heard it here first.

3 minutes ago, pineapple dee said:

I was at the ground today and I sat myself behind the Melbourne goals in the final quarter. The kangaroo defenders were taking it in turns to block Max out of marking contests and after succeeding 3 times the umpires penalised them the 4th time.

Gross cheating by North who could do nothing else 

I think the entire game plan was to negate. It was a bit of a shame they didn’t take it on more. Those dinky kicks from HB are very much Geelong like and we know that brand doesn’t stand up.

I think Noble is in a bit of trouble tbh - Every rebuilding team should be modelling their game on ours (defensive) in the first few years (ala Roos) and build offense from there. They play a different style each week - today was one-on-one and uncontested.  Two things you don’t see in finals footy.

34 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Stuck to my word. Microwaved my phone after cutting it in half.

Hmmm.  I'd like to see a photo

4 minutes ago, Chook said:

SWYL aiming for 55. You heard it here first.

I can deal with that. 

15….

24 minutes ago, Longsufferingnomore said:

And most were Melbourne supporters. 

Still not good enough.

We have 60k members and yet could only bring in 13k for today.

I made the 4 1/2 trip down to watch the game and the atmosphere was pathetic. 

Trent Rivers was good tonight when it mattered.