—coach— 3,496 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 6 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Just getting paranoid about Brisbane getting a ton of percentage over us, even if it’s early days. If we win more games percentage doesn’t matter 2 Quote
FarNorthernD 5,861 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 (edited) 7 hours ago, Chook said: Wonder if premiership player Ben Brown is having any regrets about leaving? Edited April 2, 2022 by FarNorthernD Quote
Kumamoto_Ken 1,531 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 Flew way out west for a friend's birthday celebrations this weekend. Said friend has got us tickets to The Derby today. Finally getting to experience Boo Stadium first-hand (and six months too late). Dees Premiership polo ready to wear. 2 1 Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,971 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 2 hours ago, FarNorthernD said: Wonder if premiership player Ben Brown is having any regrets about leaving? With him in the team, they could have gone down by only 15 goals for a face saving gallant defeat. 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 2, 2022 Posted April 2, 2022 8 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Just getting paranoid about Brisbane getting a ton of percentage over us, even if it’s early days. 4 points > percentage 1 Quote
Guest Posted April 3, 2022 Posted April 3, 2022 11 hours ago, Winners at last said: I actually think about a number of clubs ... my anger and dislike of them occupies large amounts of my thinking time. Is that normal? Especially the filth ... and the following (in no particular order) - Jee-long, Richmond, Essendon (although less these days cos they're pretty hopeless), Footscray. I hear you, Bingers. I’ve let Essendon live rent-free in my head for decades. Recently a friend asked me who I think I might barrack for if Melbourne ever ceased to exist *shudder* He was shocked when I said probs Essendon 🤮 (Soz reflex action). My logic being: The opposite of love is not hate, but indifference. Therefore, I think I’d have an easier time converting my intense and undying hate for Essendon into love of a similar degree. The path from indifference to love would be so much longer. Hmmmm, maybe I need to see a therapist. Lol- even text predictor knows how much I hate that loathsome pack of ferals… 😁 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,449 Posted April 3, 2022 Posted April 3, 2022 10 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Just getting paranoid about Brisbane getting a ton of percentage over us, even if it’s early days. Who have Brisvegas played so far…?? Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,352 Posted April 3, 2022 Posted April 3, 2022 I'm about to head to the G for the Bluebaggers/Poos & Wees match. It's an interesting experience going to a match as a neutral. I suspect the highlight will be the afternoon tea. I know there will be sandwiches, party pies & liquified dust (which is supposed to be coffee). Not sure whether there will be scones ... hope so. I'm joining my MUCH OLDER friend in the 50 year section of the members. (I don't qualify personally as I am much, much younger than him.) Quote
Demon17 5,259 Posted April 3, 2022 Posted April 3, 2022 38 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: Who have Brisvegas played so far…?? Likewise SWYL. Cats at GMHBA this week will be their first test. They look good but the GF will be at the G in September. 1 Quote
Demon17 5,259 Posted April 3, 2022 Posted April 3, 2022 3 minutes ago, Winners at last said: I'm about to head to the G for the Bluebaggers/Poos & Wees match. It's an interesting experience going to a match as a neutral. I suspect the highlight will be the afternoon tea. I know there will be sandwiches, party pies & liquified dust (which is supposed to be coffee). Not sure whether there will be scones ... hope so. I'm joining my MUCH OLDER friend in the 50 year section of the members. (I don't qualify personally as I am much, much younger than him.) Enjoy the day out. Safe in the knowledge there'll be 1 less unbeaten team at the end of the match. Your problem will be who to support to make it happen. or who do you hate least - Blues or hawks. Really tough decision from where I stand but will be wathcing the game on the tele with that angle in mind. Today, I hate the Hawks more. Quote
DubDee 26,666 Posted April 3, 2022 Posted April 3, 2022 Should be a fun, high scoring match. Carltons defence is looking shaky but they have plenty of fire power Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 3, 2022 Posted April 3, 2022 I hope Hawks win today because Hawks aren’t actually good enough to do any real damage and if they win it proves that Carlton probably aren’t either. I am a deeply mean spirited footy fan 6 2 Quote
monoccular 17,756 Posted April 3, 2022 Posted April 3, 2022 On 4/2/2022 at 12:40 AM, Dr. Gonzo said: Essendon were absolutely horrible especially the first half. Dragged us down to their level . Our execution was sloppy but our structure was impeccable. I was never really worried even when they hit the front. We just suffocated them and they had no answers at all. Strangle, suffocate then score. The Demon way. Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted April 3, 2022 Posted April 3, 2022 McKay and Curnow are the best KPF double act in the league by a long way 1 Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted April 3, 2022 Posted April 3, 2022 Clearances and conversion are where Carlton would destroy us. Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted April 3, 2022 Posted April 3, 2022 5 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said: Clearances and conversion are where Carlton would destroy us. Are you saying they're going to win the flag? Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted April 3, 2022 Posted April 3, 2022 2 minutes ago, Chook said: Are you saying they're going to win the flag? They will give themselves a very good chance to win the flag. Quote
Guest Posted April 3, 2022 Posted April 3, 2022 1 hour ago, Winners at last said: I'm about to head to the G for the Bluebaggers/Poos & Wees match. Are the Blues as good to watch live as they are on TV right now? Coz they’re looking great from where I am. Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted April 3, 2022 Posted April 3, 2022 It's going to be a long afternoon for Frosty Quote
dees189227 12,509 Posted April 3, 2022 Posted April 3, 2022 Off to a good start the blues. Amazing what can happen when you have 2 healthy key forwards to kick to. Quote
DubDee 26,666 Posted April 3, 2022 Posted April 3, 2022 How good do you reckon Port are feeling? Lost to the hawks by 10 goals at home! Quote
JimmyGadson 3,455 Posted April 3, 2022 Posted April 3, 2022 4 minutes ago, Rab D Nesbitt said: Frosty having a 'mare so far. What's new. 1 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,951 Posted April 3, 2022 Posted April 3, 2022 At this rate Hawthorn could drop from 173% to 73%. Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 3, 2022 Posted April 3, 2022 Carlton being a good team is not it for me. 2 Quote