Posted

Usually I cry out for more media and recognition for the Dees. But over the last two weeks, we’ve been overwhelmed with virtually the whole team plus support staff plus coaches all having media articles across the Hun, AFL website and The Age plus of course our own Dees website.  

The job is not done.  Don’t drink the bath water.  Stay focussed. We have had a great year. Stay hungry.  But the job is not done.  

Posted

This two week break has been analysed to death in the media but just wanted to add my two cents. 

Firstly, I think the dogs would have liked to roll into the GF with momentum and maybe the fortnight breaks that momentum up a little. 

Secondly, most of the boys in interviews were saying that they can't believe they're in a grand final or that they're pinching themselves, maybe the extra week gives it a chance to properly sink in and then they can focus on the task at hand. 

gotta be honest though, the MFCSS has been running at levels never before seen. 

Posted

The thing with me is, I believe we can win. I believe we should win. And believe we will win. But I've been convinced for so very long, that I'd never see it happen. I'd never be that lucky. And because of that, I really need to see it happen before I can believe it's happened.

Posted

Continued from page 26 ......

Be warned, the content below is not suitable for MFCSS to read, walk away please.

I'm Guessing Beveridge's plan for the game could be like this:

1   Keep attacking on our right side as much as they can;

2   Save the rotation for the lefties mainly;

3   Keep making some ready-made righties (who can play in different positions) swap positions between their right side and left side, in order to give their right side's righties an opportunity for a breather.

This way, they can keep injecting some new energy into their left side, keep pressure on our right side, make it as an one-side energy-consumption game. 

You don't have to beat a team as a whole, yon can beat a part of the team to win a game.

Hopefully, we have a ready-made plan for this potential situation.

Go Maxy, go Dees!

Posted

I think Fritsch is in for a big game he will probably get Wood who usually plays very loose. He caused them heaps of problems in our win against them and I think he will do it again. T.Mac will have a huge game. Cordy isn't a footballers bootlace. Tommy will smash him and last of all Neal-Bullen and Spargo must stop Daniel and Dale from distributing the ball from half back.

Posted
Just now, layzie said:

3 sleeps..

I haven't slept since we beat Geelong.

• Haha 7

Posted

Welp, I dreamed the bulldogs were up by 30 points at 3 quarter time last night. 

I legit breathed a sigh of relief when I woke up and realised it was all a terrible dream. 

Posted
7 minutes ago, Chook said:

Welp, I dreamed the bulldogs were up by 30 points at 3 quarter time last night. 

I legit breathed a sigh of relief when I woke up and realised it was all a terrible dream. 

You should have stayed asleep. You missed Max kicking a goal after the siren to win the game.

Posted

It’s really dragging on now 😭 just want the day to hurry up.

I keep thinking of who needs a massive game. Gawn? Trac? Oliver? Kozzie?

But let’s be real, it’s a grand final… we need all 22 players having the game of their lives. I just pray Gawn has a repeat of his prelim game. So many thoughts going through my head.

Just hurry up Saturday!!! 

Posted
1 minute ago, Demongirl35 said:

It’s really dragging on now 😭 just want the day to hurry up.

I keep thinking of who needs a massive game. Gawn? Trac? Oliver? Kozzie?

But let’s be real, it’s a grand final… we need all 22 players having the game of their lives. I just pray Gawn has a repeat of his prelim game. So many thoughts going through my head.

Just hurry up Saturday!!! 

Beveridge is such a good coach...they are going to put a lot of work into Gawn, Lever, Petracca and maybe Salem. It's going to be hard for those guys to have huge games. We need our big guns to compete and contribute and we're going to need big games from the others to get this done. Plus they all must apply massive pressure to the Dogs so they can't do the things they want to do either, which is prerequisite number 1.

Posted
1 minute ago, TRIGON said:

Did we just have an earthquake? Or was that the weight of the Norm Smith Curse being lifted?

Yeah my whole house was shaking...we all had to go outside. Lasted 10 to 15 seconds...

Posted
1 hour ago, WERRIDEE said:

I think Fritsch is in for a big game he will probably get Wood who usually plays very loose. He caused them heaps of problems in our win against them and I think he will do it again. T.Mac will have a huge game. Cordy isn't a footballers bootlace. Tommy will smash him and last of all Neal-Bullen and Spargo must stop Daniel and Dale from distributing the ball from half back.

Reckon Sparrow is a good chance to man-up and destroy for the GF, alongside of the moving midfielders as these players penetrate. Against the Cats, he cleaned up a few about to intercept the Demon ball-carrier, and did so particularly nicely. Still, early days until Saturday, but I hope Hunt is onfield.

Posted
13 minutes ago, rufus said:

Beveridge is such a good coach...they are going to put a lot of work into Gawn, Lever, Petracca and maybe Salem.

This is going to be the case, most likely, but it will leave the Doggies terribly pre-occupied, all game and that will weaken what is left to make real progress in the game - as we have a huge talent base outside of our core of best players.

Posted
2 hours ago, WERRIDEE said:

TMac could well put in another blinder - he's due for one - but he must keep mobile across the fwdline.

Posted
17 minutes ago, TRIGON said:

Did we just have an earthquake? Or was that the weight of the Norm Smith Curse being lifted?

Nah just Jack Viney pumping out a 400kg bench press.