Posted
4 minutes ago, TRIGON said:

Nothing to fall out over. One of the reasons people become friends is because they like the same things.

There’s more to it than eyes for the same girl, including some unwanted advances. They did fall out over it and it was one of the main reasons Langdon wanted out of WA.

Blakely is a pass or Langdon walks.

Posted

2 minutes ago, Lord Travis said:

There’s more to it than eyes for the same girl, including some unwanted advances. They did fall out over it and it was one of the main reasons Langdon wanted out of WA.

Blakely is a pass or Langdon walks.

Fair enough then, all jokes aside. No means no.

Posted

Assume primary list reduces from 44 to 42 , with Bradtke additional and retained as a Cat-B rookie  

outs. Cwagner JWagner Dunkley Bennell and probably Chandler

Trade Outs. Tmc, OMc, Hannan, Preuss  

Retain  KK (on list but paid out for 2021 season) Jones Jetta  Nietschke moves to rookie list  

Trade ins. Ben Brown, Isaac Smith, Tom Phillips, Quinton Narkle 

Retain 3 draft picks.  

Posted
10 minutes ago, Demon Disciple said:

Why keep KK on the list if we have paid him out? What’s the benefit for both him and us?

My understanding is that you then get access to the doctors, services, support etc. from the AFL and football club. It is a right thing to do, rather than the smart thing to do by the sounds of it. But everything is speculative. 

Posted
1 hour ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Assume primary list reduces from 44 to 42 , with Bradtke additional and retained as a Cat-B rookie  

Retain  KK (on list but paid out for 2021 season) Jones Jetta  Nietschke moves to rookie list  

Retain 3 draft picks.  

Good summary SONS hope we get those 4 

Whst draft no's would we have then?

23? 9? A third and fourth rounder 

undetstsnd  the draft no will be About5/8 picks after with FandS and NGA selections at some  stages

Posted
37 minutes ago, 58er said:

Good summary SONS hope we get those 4 

Whst draft no's would we have then?

23? 9? A third and fourth rounder 

undetstsnd  the draft no will be About5/8 picks after with FandS and NGA selections at some  stages

I reckon we get

Preuss - ***Giants future 2021 2nd round
Tmc - *Crows 2020 #44 3rd round,
Omc - pick 88 
Hannan - **Dogs future 2021 3rd round .

Brown - Kangas get Mfc 2020 #23 2nd round pick and the **Dogs future 2021 3rd round pick  

Phillips- ***Pies get Giants future 2nd round 2021 

Isaac Smith - free agent 

Narkle - Cats get *Crows #44 2020 3rd round pick  

2020 - 3 draft picks -#47,62,63   Turn sliders into diamonds  

2021 MFC draft picks untouched. 

Posted
1 hour ago, Dee-licious said:

My understanding is that you then get access to the doctors, services, support etc. from the AFL and football club. It is a right thing to do, rather than the smart thing to do by the sounds of it. But everything is speculative. 

It's usually more about the salary cap isn't it? Delist him and the pay out has to go in this years cap. Keeping him on the list a portion of it can go in to next years. Plus he can go on the non active list and be replaced by a rookie over summer that doesn't go against the cap.

Posted
3 hours ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Retain 3 draft picks.  

lockhart, brown, nietschke, as cat A so 1 rookie spot + the KK replacement spot as he's inactive 

Posted
26 minutes ago, Turner said:

lockhart, brown, nietschke, as cat A so 1 rookie spot + the KK replacement spot as he's inactive 

Yes KK would be inactive and immediately replaced on the list by a rookie eg Lockhart for them to play 

Posted
37 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Yes KK would be inactive and immediately replaced on the list by a rookie eg Lockhart for them to play 

u don't need to be replaced to be able to play as of a couple years back, only applies to cat b rookies, now u get to add players to ur list to replace long term injuries and inactives hence why we signed dunkley in the mid season draft. cat a rookies can play from the get go

Posted
3 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

With Footy officially finished for the year I am guessing trade talks will really ramp up.

Got anything for us @Dr evil

Brown and smith are coming, hind I think will as well, and there are two other players who’d walk into our best 22 that haven’t been mentioned on here that I’ve been asked not to name. But I’m sure demonlanders won’t complain when the names are revealed. 

we’re desperate to get young macrae through the door.

looking at a similar restructure to our list as the saints had last year introducing a lot of speed to their side 

• Like 27
  • Love 5
Posted
3 minutes ago, Dr evil said:

Brown and smith are coming, hind I think will as well, and there are two other players who’d walk into our best 22 that haven’t been mentioned on here that I’ve been asked not to name. But I’m sure demonlanders won’t complain when the names are revealed. 

looking at a similar restructure to our list as the saints had last year introducing a lot of speed to their side 

My favourite post of the weekend, it brings hope.

Posted
16 minutes ago, Dr evil said:

I'm really enjoying your posts mate, but just be a little careful what you do reveal on here as the journos do read Demonland.

I've heard everything you've heard, but posting things like the Macrae stuff could actually jeopardise the club's hand a little bit. It's been mentioned a few times already on Demonland so it's probably fine now, but let's hope we can land him.

Anyway, each to their own. ?

Posted
6 minutes ago, A F said:

I'm really enjoying your posts mate, but just be a little careful what you do reveal on here as the journos do read Demonland.

I've heard everything you've heard, but posting things like the Macrae stuff could actually jeopardise the club's hand a little bit. It's been mentioned a few times already on Demonland so it's probably fine now, but let's hope we can land him.

Anyway, each to their own. ?

Understand what you’re saying mate! My general rule is if it’s been posted previously it’s fine to mention it. 

Posted (edited)

If you’re talking Finlay Macrae, I don’t see what the issue is discussing a potential draftee. Thanks @Dr evil for the info, have the two other potential players who would be best 22 been discussed on here? 

Edited by Ethan Tremblay
Posted
1 minute ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

If you’re talking Finlay Macrae, I don’t see what the issue is discussing a potential draftee. Thanks @Dr evil for the info, have the two other potential players who would be best 22 been discussed on here? 

No they haven’t as far as I’m aware ET but when the time is right I’ll be sure to let you know first so the best news breaker on demonland can break the story ;)

• Haha 7

Posted (edited)
28 minutes ago, Dr evil said:

Polac? Merrett? Im just totally guessing btw.

Edited by Norm Smith's Curse
Posted
1 minute ago, Dr evil said:

No they haven’t as far as I’m aware ET but when the time is right I’ll be sure to let you know first so the best news breaker on demonland can break the story ;)

Any hints? ?

Posted
9 minutes ago, Norm Smith's Curse said:

Polac?

Polec's been mentioned multiply times, so the Doc isn't referring to him. 

9 minutes ago, adonski said:

Any hints? ?

Haha, you've opened a can of worms here, Doc. 

Posted (edited)
3 minutes ago, Dr evil said:

Thanks Dr. #ETthetradebreaker

Edited by Ethan Tremblay
Posted
1 minute ago, Norm Smith's Curse said:

well speed might be the giveaway. 

Been well reported we'd ruled out Hogan I thought? :D