Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted October 5, 2019 Posted October 5, 2019 (edited) 19 minutes ago, the fork said: Sweet mother of Christ. If you’re treating text messages from Freo mates as legitimate intel worth posting you’re contribution to this Board is even more negligible than I ever thought it could be. Haha. He’s got a family member that works for Freo (so he says..). Even then they’d probably manage to stuff up the passing on of info. Edited October 5, 2019 by Ethan Tremblay 2 Quote
Adam The God 30,736 Posted October 7, 2019 Posted October 7, 2019 (edited) I know it's Bigfooty, but someone over on the Melbourne forums has posted that the Swans have requested a meeting with us. He/she claims it could be Papley related. Intriguing development if true. Edited October 7, 2019 by A F 1 Quote
Demon3 2,541 Posted October 7, 2019 Posted October 7, 2019 (edited) 5 minutes ago, A F said: I know it's Bigfooty, but someone over on the Melbourne forums has posted that the Swans have requested a meeting with us. He/she claims it could be Papley related. Intriguing development if true. Interesting indeed, but realistically the only way we can get involved in a Papley discussion is if we split the pick, and will have to be terr than pick 9 as thats Carlton's first pick. Edited October 7, 2019 by Demon3 Quote
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted October 7, 2019 Posted October 7, 2019 7 minutes ago, A F said: I know it's Bigfooty, but someone over on the Melbourne forums has posted that the Swans have requested a meeting with us. He/she claims it could be Papley related. Intriguing development if true. How credible is the poster? Quote
dazzledavey36 56,336 Posted October 7, 2019 Posted October 7, 2019 8 minutes ago, A F said: I know it's Bigfooty, but someone over on the Melbourne forums has posted that the Swans have requested a meeting with us. He/she claims it could be Papley related. Intriguing development if true. 1 minute ago, Wiseblood said: How credible is the poster? Throws darts here and there hopes to get a bullseye. Yet to hit a target at all. And just to be realistic, all 18 clubs met with each other this morning when they all made there way to Marvel. Happens everywhere. Clubs will then do private follow up meetins afterwards. 2 Quote
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted October 7, 2019 Posted October 7, 2019 I've heard a rumour the Swans have some interest in Mitch Hannan, perhaps that's where this rumour comes from? Quote
Adam The God 30,736 Posted October 7, 2019 Posted October 7, 2019 40 minutes ago, Patches O’houlihan said: I've heard a rumour the Swans have some interest in Mitch Hannan, perhaps that's where this rumour comes from? Interesting. If true, I'd keep Mitch. Depends what we get back in return though I suppose. Quote
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted October 7, 2019 Posted October 7, 2019 Just now, A F said: Interesting. If true, I'd keep Mitch. Depends what we get back in return though I suppose. I wouldn't put too much stock in it mate, this time of year every these things are all over the place. just found it interesting that i heard that today and then read the post about a meeting requested by the Swans, seemed to line up. 1 Quote
Redleg 42,166 Posted October 7, 2019 Posted October 7, 2019 (edited) Just now, Patches O’houlihan said: I've heard a rumour the Swans have some interest in Mitch Hannan, perhaps that's where this rumour comes from? They wanted AVB last year as well. If they want Hannan, do it, add AVB, throw in a decent pick and get Papley. I'd see if McCartin wants to come home, if Papley isn't a chance. Edited October 7, 2019 by Redleg 1 Quote
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted October 7, 2019 Posted October 7, 2019 1 minute ago, Redleg said: They wanted AVB last year as well. If they want Hannan, do it, add AVB, throw in a decent pick and get Papley. I'd see if McCartin wants to come home, if Papley isn't a chance. Papley definitely fills a need that we have, i just think the Swans are asking a bit much for him, and some of the money he's being offered by other teams apparently is pretty high as well. Quote
Redleg 42,166 Posted October 7, 2019 Posted October 7, 2019 (edited) Who said we aren't a destination club. This was just sent to me by the AFL in their daily trade email. 1. Destination Demonland Edited October 7, 2019 by Redleg 2 2 Quote
Redleg 42,166 Posted October 7, 2019 Posted October 7, 2019 Anyone see anything strange about this ad on Trade Radio on the AFL site? The 2019 line-up includes the AFL's No.1 newsbreaker Damian Barrett, plus former superstars of the game Matthew Lloyd, Nick Dal Santo, Adam Cooney, Dwayne Russell, Kane Cornes and Terry Wallace. Sam McClure and Mitch Cleary round out the panel who will bring footy fans all the breaking news as trades are made. Quote
binman 44,828 Posted October 7, 2019 Posted October 7, 2019 15 hours ago, Redleg said: Who said we aren't a destination club. This was just sent to me by the AFL in their daily trade email. 1. Destination Demonland They're referring to this site. Quote
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted October 7, 2019 Posted October 7, 2019 17 minutes ago, Redleg said: Anyone see anything strange about this ad on Trade Radio on the AFL site? The 2019 line-up includes the AFL's No.1 newsbreaker Damian Barrett, plus former superstars of the game Matthew Lloyd, Nick Dal Santo, Adam Cooney, Dwayne Russell, Kane Cornes and Terry Wallace. Sam McClure and Mitch Cleary round out the panel who will bring footy fans all the breaking news as trades are made. Derrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrwayne is no former superstar of the game. 2 1 Quote
Kiss of Death 772 Posted October 7, 2019 Posted October 7, 2019 17 hours ago, A F said: I know it's Bigfooty, but someone over on the Melbourne forums has posted that the Swans have requested a meeting with us. He/she claims it could be Papley related. Intriguing development if true. Yep, that’s the Hannan / Jones trade 1 Quote
AshleyH30 566 Posted October 7, 2019 Posted October 7, 2019 An ideal scenario for me at the moment would be to get Tomlinson (Done) and Langdon for Pick 22/Future Second, and then trade Pick 3 for 2 Picks inside the top 10 (If possible). I don't think we'll trade Pick 3 unless it is an decent offer. I don't think we'll accept 2 picks in the teens. Quote
Redleg 42,166 Posted October 8, 2019 Posted October 8, 2019 Tigers now prepared to deal on McIntosh. Are we interested? Quote
grazman 7,539 Posted October 8, 2019 Posted October 8, 2019 10 minutes ago, Redleg said: Tigers now prepared to deal on McIntosh. Are we interested? I'd be more interested in him than Butler tbh. 1 Quote
DistrACTION Jackson 10,738 Posted October 8, 2019 Posted October 8, 2019 Not sure where to put this.... but surely Dwayne has lost his mind? Quote
chook fowler 19,776 Posted October 8, 2019 Posted October 8, 2019 9 minutes ago, Collar-Jazz-Knee said: Not sure where to put this.... but surely Dwayne has lost his mind? doesn't have one to lose. Quote
Adam The God 30,736 Posted October 8, 2019 Posted October 8, 2019 Dwayne is also a two-eyed Geelong and Port supporter. So whatever helps his team. He's completely biased and smarmy little [censored]. 1 Quote
DemonLad5 1,642 Posted October 8, 2019 Posted October 8, 2019 3 minutes ago, A F said: Dwayne is also a two-eyed Geelong and Port supporter. So whatever helps his team. He's completely biased and smarmy little [censored]. He also keeps insisting that Jenkins is a better option for clubs to recruit than going after guys like Daniher, Cameron, King Quote
Adam The God 30,736 Posted October 8, 2019 Posted October 8, 2019 43 minutes ago, DemonLad5 said: He also keeps insisting that Jenkins is a better option for clubs to recruit than going after guys like Daniher, Cameron, King Well, yeah, he's an idiot as well as being incredibly biased. Quote
Redleg 42,166 Posted October 8, 2019 Posted October 8, 2019 39 minutes ago, grazman said: I'd be more interested in him than Butler tbh. Agree, as he offers far more versatility and has more attributes. Quote
deebug 1,754 Posted October 8, 2019 Posted October 8, 2019 3 hours ago, Redleg said: Tigers now prepared to deal on McIntosh. Are we interested? Yes,he would be good fit for us. Quote