Posted

TMac and OMac - missed the plane. 

Garlett - squibbed the contest

Kicking coach - Centrelink queue awaits

Posted

Season is over, so for the love of god, give TMac the rest he so clearly needs. OMac is no good, but leave him in unless May/Lever are 100% ready to go.

Posted
8 minutes ago, joeboy said:

Jones - always looked likely

Viney - determination belied value

Gawn - dominated without completion

Stretch - made little impression 

O. McDonald - embarrassing and costly

T. McDonald - not on field

Frost - valuable and safe

Smith - had some value 

Hibberd - unfit and unsure

Baker - calm and composed

Hunt - didn’t take chances

Oliver - lost his way

Brayshaw - only a shadow

Harmes - failed to impose

Spargo - shaking my head

Weideman - unsighted before miss

Petracca - enigmatic and disappointing 

Kennedy-Harris - an impressive return 

Fritsch - season’s best game

Garlett - just a cameo

Wagner - was rarely noticed 

Hannan - will be better

Hey Joeboy. Don't let your emotions cloud your judgement. Oliver lost his way did he? Specsavers await you.

Posted
1 minute ago, Forest Demon said:

Season is over, so for the love of god, give TMac the rest he so clearly needs. OMac is no good, but leave him in unless May/Lever are 100% ready to go.

O Mac ???

Spargo ???

Posted
12 minutes ago, joeboy said:

Jones - always looked likely

Gawn - dominated without completion

O. McDonald - embarrassing and costly

T. McDonald - not on field

Frost - valuable and safe

Smith - had some value 

Hibberd - unfit and unsure

Hunt - didn’t take chances

Oliver - lost his way

Brayshaw - only a shadow

Harmes - failed to impose

Spargo - shaking my head

Weideman - unsighted before miss

Petracca - enigmatic and disappointing 

Kennedy-Harris - an impressive return 

Fritsch - season’s best game

Garlett - just a cameo

Wagner - was rarely noticed 

Hannan - will be better

I thought Fritsch along with Stretch, and Spargo our worst.

Posted
Just now, Sorry kids said:

I thought Fritsch along with Stretch, and Spargo our worst.

Fritsch ain’t a defender. He is wing or HF .

Posted

Ins. Salem. Hore.  Lever. May. 

Outs.  tmcd Omcd Jkh Spargo 

Hibberd. May.  Hore

Salem   Frost   Jwagner

Stretch  Viney Brayshaw 

hannan Weid  Petracca 

garlett TSmith Fritsch 

gawn Harmes oliver

hunt jones baker lever 

Posted

Marty- Don't be injured!

Salem- Don't be sick!

MFC- Stop missing goals!

Posted

Can’t kick goals

end of story

Posted

3 word??

I'VE LOST INTEREST

PLAYERS DON'T CARE

WHO COACHES GOALKICKING?

COACHES NO IDEA

PLAY MORE GOLF

I'VE LOST INTEREST

Posted (edited)

Cheers Joeboy!!! keep up the good work. Our take ringside with slightly tinted glasses.

Post- game thread - for masochists only

Jones - deserves club record

Gawn - stellar season continues

O. McDonald - no comment ropeable

T. McDonald - missing in action

Frost -  athletic goal keeper 

Smith -  compass unfortunately awry

Hibberd -  needed scratch match

Hunt - pedometer on speed

Oliver - first half dynamo

Brayshaw - field kicking mule

Harmes -  out of gas

Spargo - better performance tonight

Weideman - We rate him

Petracca - fair objective assessment?

Kennedy-Harris -  run will improve

Fritsch - lace out laser

Garlett - group think pinup 

Wagner - lacks disposal polish

Hannan - rushed back early

Edited by Tarax Club
spelling police
Posted
3 hours ago, Bobby McKenzie said:

Hey Joeboy. Don't let your emotions cloud your judgement. Oliver lost his way did he? Specsavers await you.

I agree, Oliver was one of our best

Posted
4 hours ago, Biggles said:

JKH impressive? Turnovers and clangers. A few tackles the only redeeming feature.

JKH never wins a one on one contest. When he could of cleared the footy from the back pocket he looses his feet & they score an easy goal. He lacks composure he is VFL standard not  AFL.

Posted

Some tough calls here. We dominated this game...except in the goal kicking. What was it... 5 set shot misses  in the last? 3 in the last 5 mins? FML

But, massive disappointment aside,  I  thought we were mostly really good ( discounting the macs)  Better ball movement and great set ups into the Fwd 50. Best all year. Reckon we badly need fritsch in the fwd half as hes one of the only one that can kick for goal reliably. 

We're all going to sleep better when Lever and May return and when Oscar is playing for Casey at the level he belongs in. 

Posted
8 hours ago, picket fence said:

3 word??

I'VE LOST INTEREST

PLAYERS DON'T CARE

WHO COACHES GOALKICKING?

COACHES NO IDEA

PLAY MORE GOLF

I'VE LOST INTEREST

CAN’T HIT TARGETS

Posted (edited)
12 hours ago, picket fence said:

3 word??

I'VE LOST INTEREST

PLAYERS DON'T CARE

WHO COACHES GOALKICKING?

COACHES NO IDEA

PLAY MORE GOLF

I'VE LOST INTEREST

Picket, I reluctantly have to agree in fact I have writtwn a new club song which is more appropriate to our current situation. Coincidentally the original, She Loves You  was written by the Beatles  about the same time Melbourne enjoyed any real success  

They’ve lost another game, the eighth one for the year.

There’s nothing left to do, but to have another beer.

Because they’re lazy and they do not give a stuff .Yeah Yeah Yeah

They’re lazy and they don’t try hard enough Yeah

They’re lazy, Yeah Yeah Yeah, They’re lazy Yeah Yeah Yeah

And when they play like that they really make me sad.

I caught up with the coach at the front of the team bus

I yelled out from the street, Apologize to us,

He said you’re crazy, you’re just another fan Yeah Yeah Yeah

We’re not lazy I’ve got a new team plan Yeah

I cried I’m crazy Yeah Yeah Yeah I’m crazy Yeah Yeah Yeah

Because a club like this has finally sent me mad

Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah

Edited by Mydee