DistrACTION Jackson 10,733 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 Well looks like the game is sold out already........ what a joke of a website 1 Quote
Die Hard Demon 1,224 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 2 minutes ago, Is Dom Is Good said: Well looks like the game is sold out already........ what a joke of a website I will by trying again at 2pm to buy GA tickets .. there are still a large amount of seats available for non allocation Quote
Demon Disciple 12,537 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 Been trying to select a seat for the past 10 minutes and about to be timed out again. [censored] sake ticketek. Quote
DSP 1,488 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 Whately on SEN is trying to get an AFL and Ticketek rep on to explain the mess. You guys arent alone. Lots of people are understandably angry. 1 Quote
praha 11,267 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 Gees AFL Members tomorrow is gonna be a shambles. 2 Quote
old55 23,861 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 (edited) How stupid is it that they sell BOTH matches at the same time!?!? With modern cloud computing services like AWS and Azure that can be ramped up on demand there is absolutely no excuse for capacity problems except for total incompetence. Edited August 28, 2018 by Fifty-5 2 1 Quote
pizzor 9 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 All I get is there aren't enough tickets for your request right now. 1 1 Quote
old dee 24,083 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 (edited) 19 minutes ago, Demon Disciple said: "There aren’t enough tickets to meet your request right now. Please try Best Available with a reduced quantity of tickets. If you receive this message even when selecting only one ticket, all remaining tickets are being transacted by other customers." This is for just a single 'best available' ticket. Farcical Just went through the same situation and it timed out. One last try and it is the TV for this little black duck. Was easy and more fun when we had to queue at the club all those years ago. I met quite a few nice people in the queue back then. Edited August 28, 2018 by old dee 1 Quote
Die Hard Demon 1,224 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 1 minute ago, pizzor said: All I get is there aren't enough tickets for your request right now. this is what ive been getting for the last 30min .. and i'm selecting anywhere in the ground.. useless Quote
In Harmes Way 7,869 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 I'm feeling absolutely gutted right now. Hopefully will get a public access ticket this arvo. Quote
old dee 24,083 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 Just now, Die Hard Demon said: this is what ive been getting for the last 30min .. and i'm selecting anywhere in the ground.. useless Did all that DHD and eventually it just timed out. Quote
Docs Demons 1,810 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 2 minutes ago, pizzor said: All I get is there aren't enough tickets for your request right now. I'm up in Brissie. Booked Accom and flights for 3 generations. Me Sons and Grand Sons. Same problem withTicketek and rang Tracy at Club. Not sold out just a issue with Ticketek. This is bloody stupid. Lion member mate of mine said the club gets the tickets for their members. That is what MFC should do! 1 Quote
M_9 2,216 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 Does anyone know if they post a "sold out" notice? Quote
Robbie57 2,042 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 2 minutes ago, Die Hard Demon said: this is what ive been getting for the last 30min .. and i'm selecting anywhere in the ground.. useless same Quote
pizzor 9 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 1 minute ago, Docs Demons said: I'm up in Brissie. Booked Accom and flights for 3 generations. Me Sons and Grand Sons. Same problem withTicketek and rang Tracy at Club. Not sold out just a issue with Ticketek. This is bloody stupid. Lion member mate of mine said the club gets the tickets for their members. That is what MFC should do! Ok that's good that it is just a ticketek issue. I hope you get your tickets soon! Quote
M_9 2,216 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 Ridiculous that my Platinum membership allows me to buy a GF tik but I can't even get a qual final tik. Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,552 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 No chance a Melbourne V Geelong final will sell out. Surely not. 1 Quote
JV7 2,375 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 (edited) Yep, keep getting the too many ticket problem... How can you as all members not be able to buy 7 tickets together absolute joke Edited August 28, 2018 by JV7 Quote
The Backyard Charizard 1,202 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 SA internet worked wonders for me today.... 5 mins wait and BANG! Quote
JTR 2,910 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 I haven't been able to read through all posts here, so apologies if I am repeating what has already been asked. I got through at 9am, selected my seat, entered and then submitted my payment details. The page didn't go to the confirmation screen, and instead timed out/errored. After a refresh I went back to the "hold tight, you're in the queue" message and I've been on that ever since. I haven't received an email to confirm my purchase, however I can see that my credit card has been charged. So am I good? And is the above similar to what others here have been experiencing? 1 Quote
DSP 1,488 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 There you go ladies and gents. Not sold out, keep trying! Quote
M_9 2,216 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 1 minute ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: No chance a Melbourne V Geelong final will sell out. Surely not. Pretty certain it will. I only want standing room (as do 10 of my mates). Stupid you can't buy those. Quote
Neitz the Great 557 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 1 minute ago, JTR said: I haven't been able to read through all posts here, so apologies if I am repeating what has already been asked. I got through at 9am, selected my seat, entered and then submitted my payment details. The page didn't go to the confirmation screen, and instead timed out/errored. After a refresh I went back to the "hold tight, you're in the queue" message and I've been on that ever since. I haven't received an email to confirm my purchase, however I can see that my credit card has been charged. So am I good? And is the above similar to what others here have been experiencing? Try looking at the 'my orders' tab on ticketek to see if the tickets are there. Quote