View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Changes v Sydney Swans

6 hours ago, Danelska said:

I thought he was going to be great...why was he delisted in the end??

See the Jack Viney made me cry thread. And maybe the Rolf Harris trial transcripts and the left, right and centrist media.

Out: Garlett, Salem

In: White, Kennedy

I only had one eye on the Casey game on the weekend but Mitch White really impressed me and looked like an AFL player. I am not sure he has the pace for AFL but his disposal is very clean. I think it needs to be one of Wagner or White to come in for Salem, but I wouldn't go for both. Wagner is obviously rated ahead by the club, but it is a close call IMO. The issue I have with Wagner is he tends to fly as a third or fourth man up too often. (This can be rectified.)

Garlett is one of our best players and will be a big loss. I would go for Kennedy marginally over JKH. I only had one eye on the Casey game on the weekend, but I felt Kent was a bit sloppy with his disposal. 

Just put this in the Casey thread for this week, but I've been really impressed with the way the guys who've been dropped down to Casey this year have performed when they've come back into the senior side. The term "shuffling the deck chairs" was used a lot on here in the past, but guys like ANB, Melksham, Harmes and OMac have gone back, performed well, and come back better into the senior side. 

Give's me a lot more confidence than some others if they do pick JKH, Weid, Wagner or White that when they step up they'll perform - not just their role but make a very worthwhile contribution. 

14 hours ago, binman said:

#omacmyths.

Fair dinkum you need to take your bias glasses of. This is is completely untrue.

Alright, I'll agree my sentence was incorrect. 

I'm aware Oscar is continually developing, but against West Coast I thought he was back to playing pretty insignificant football as a key defender. He failed to kill balls at times, missed targets and was caught out due to slow reaction time. Whether that's bias or not, I'm not sure. Posters think having a hate-bias for a player is a thing.

Really, I'm just looking at each individual effort and role per player and trying to see how much of an influence they have on an overall game. 

The bare-mins aren't all that much to ask for as a key defender. And aside from half the collingwood game and his game game against the dogs, he was barely cutting it prior to those games which was evidenced by him being named on the extended bench at times.

I'll continue to try and play the patience game with him. But I still see flaws in both Frost and Oscar's game that I can't see being ironed out any time soon.

2 hours ago, SFebey said:

What is MFCSS?

If you don't know, it's not to late! Go and be free!!

3 hours ago, SFebey said:

What is MFCSS?

I don't exactly know either but but know I am one of the members.

I think it means something like you can't believe all this good is happening and your 

SS. scarred shitless. Thats me anyway.

50 minutes ago, doc roet said:

I don't exactly know either but but know I am one of the members.

I think it means something like you can't believe all this good is happening and your 

SS. scarred shitless. Thats me anyway.

to put you and febes out of your misery is means MFC Supporter Syndrome

everything is hopeless, everyone is against us, we are cursed, can't win, everyone will get season ending injuries etc etc  

Edited by daisycutter

1 minute ago, daisycutter said:

to put you and febes out of your misery is means MFC Supporter Syndrome

everything is hopeless, everyone is against us, we are cursed, can't win, everyone will get season ending injuries etc etc  

Lol, is that what the clinical term for my last 11 years of health is! Diagnosed and cured now mate!

Why do I get the feeling White is the wrong selection? Good luck to him though, would've preffered experience in Kent, JKH or BKen but in Goody we trust.

2 minutes ago, Hell Bent said:

It`s time for some Weed!

When isn't it?

Weed could be a smokey .

With a name like yours I expect it is

"Mitch White: He had 25 disposals, five inside 50s, eight marks and three tackles. Mitch is playing some really consistent VFL football at the minute. His aerial work on the weekend – particularly his marks from opposition kicks – were a real highlight of his game. He was also able to generate some good forward entry and ball movement off our half-back line."

1 minute ago, SFebey said:

"Mitch White: He had 25 disposals, five inside 50s, eight marks and three tackles. Mitch is playing some really consistent VFL football at the minute. His aerial work on the weekend – particularly his marks from opposition kicks – were a real highlight of his game. He was also able to generate some good forward entry and ball movement off our half-back line."

...and he's tough.....

Yeah he's super tough against probably the toughest team in the comp.

Would have thought Wagner would be the best replacement for Salem. Might mean another back is out this week...

Edited by mongrel

Not not a huge fan of his but the footy department see him every day at training and are doing a pretty reasonable job so happy to back them in

White is a decent player with an excellent left foot.  His form has been really building at VFL level and he often looks a class above.