Jesse Hogan re-signs to end of Season 2019

Excellent news to wake up to

Thanks Jesse

Take a holiday then practise your kicking so you become deadly in front of goal...

Huge news.

I'll admit it, I was worried when contract talks were 'put off' until the end of the year, and was even more worried when his manager came out and said what he said a few weeks back. After the long drawn out inevitably of Scully, Frawley and Howe leaving us, it felt like Hoges would be next.

There's hope for us yet.

BTW didn't Barrett say YESTERDAY that a deal was still miles off? Well done, [censored].

Today just keeps getting better, after Hogan and Lobb, an article states that Dion Prestia turned down an offer from the Hawks.

Even though he's obviously going to Richmond and not us, it makes me so happy to see Hawthorn rejected. Hope they manage to mess up the O'Meara deal.

2 minutes ago, jeck wartz said:

Wooooooo!!! should i book Grand Final tickets now? PARTY NAKED!!

As long as it's not in Malaysia.

15 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

As long as it's not in Malaysia.

From my experience it is a country without a sense of humour.

This news has made my day! I can sleep better at night knowing he is satisfied with the Demons, even though he had some poor shots at goal this year, I am sure next year he will improve out of sight to become one of the premier forwards of the competition. ^_^

Now its just getting Hibberd to the Dees without much trouble, Essendon do play hard ball, but its worth it ! it will be interesting what they ask for him... 

3 hours ago, Rodney (Balls) Grinter said:

Yes, even if we got an early first round pick, what's the value in that if you can not retain them once they actually become dominant players, rather than just players with high potential.  Incubating players for other clubs like we did with Scott Thompson and $cully is a no returns game.

I just hope we can lock in the gun group of young mids we have coming through like Pratracca, Brayshaw, Oliver, Hunt and Co when it comes time.

$cully was a pretty good return for us...........

58 minutes ago, Petraccattack said:

Wow just had the realisation we have signed up ALL our key players.

Great stuff, we are a footy club again and the players believe in each other and the direction we are heading.

We're a domestication club!

6 minutes ago, mauriesy said:

We're a domestication club!

Maybe a destination club but I know what you mean.............

4 hours ago, Abe said:

Thank god for that.

to the pub!!

Hallelujah 

Thank God, or Goodeee?

Right now the next important move is to get him a personal kicking coach / mentor and get rid of that stttutttterrring run up.

3 minutes ago, monoccular said:

Hallelujah 

Thank God, or Goodeee?

Right now the next important move is to get him a personal kicking coach / mentor and get rid of that stttutttterrring run up.

Yup absolutely! he just needs to simplify it, treat it like a field kick and he'll be fine, Jesse is a beautiful kick of the ball, but he's got a horrid run up with his  stutters and jumping jacks and what not

1 hour ago, Luther said:

Today just keeps getting better, after Hogan and Lobb..........

A glowing endorsement of the inspirational qualities of Lyon.   

So if we are becoming a destination club, are Freo becoming a detestation club?

Great news indeed. Jesse has a belief and so do I that our young stars in the making will deliver the goods. All my Perth mates have been telling me for months that Hogan was a dead cert to be a player for either Eagles or Freo. Can't wait to see them at the North Beach tennis Club this arvo. All we need now is for Wattsy to re-sign. Come on Jack we need you.

5 minutes ago, Bobby McKenzie said:

Great news indeed. Jesse has a belief and so do I that our young stars in the making will deliver the goods. All we need now is for Wattsy to re-sign. Come on Jack we need you.

ummm... Watts already re-signed 2/3's of the way through the last season ?

1 hour ago, McQueen said:

Pity you copped our coolest September for a long time, Ernest.

Why on Earth would you spend a whole week in Fremantle?

Found some very nice drinking spots Macca!

1 minute ago, nutbean said:

ummm... Watts already re-signed 2/3's of the way through last year ?

Are you sure nutbean? If you are right that's made my day even better!

2 minutes ago, Bobby McKenzie said:

I am very confident it is correct BM.

3 minutes ago, Bobby McKenzie said:

Watts is all ours to the end of 2019.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/teams/melbourne/jack-watts-says-easy-decision-to-stay-at-melbourne-after-signing-threeyear-contract/news-story/8115a8c7d95bc003a8f151fe3769f376

4 minutes ago, TeamPlayedFine39 said:

Thanks for that guys. i must have been having my afternoon nap when it happened. Or was it my morning nap?

1 minute ago, Bobby McKenzie said:

Thanks for that guys. i must have been having my afternoon nap when it happened. Or was it my morning nap?

You must be in heaven - as far as you are concerned we have signed Hogan and Watts on the same day !

4 minutes ago, nutbean said:

You must be in heaven - as far as you are concerned we have signed Hogan and Watts on the same day !

Very true mate. Roll on 2017.