View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

VFL GRAND FINAL - CASEY SCORPIONS v FOOTSCRAY BULLDOGS

Will Minson is an absolute W anker!

Scorps are playing incredibly well despite the one sided umpiring.

Tim Smith deserves a go on an afl list. I know he's the wrong side of 25, but he's a really good third tall forward.

Oliver, Ben Ken, and Terlich all really solid I thought, unfortunately ANB, Grimes and Matt Jones can get it but their skills are not good enough, and Weideman and Hullet look like genuine prospects.

3 minutes ago, Mach5 said:

Sterling commentary from Campbell Brown a second ago: "well, Dunn is the spare man for Casey, and it looks like Russell is doing the same for Footscray down the other end..."

Thanks mate, really insightful.

I want Rhys- Jones back

Weid and Oliver doing very well. Hulett picking up and Kennedy cracking in

Good to see Terlich getting a good report, calming influence    Oliver will benefit immensely from this finals campaign    Joel Smith  good genes

Looking to our future, not much to get excited about other than Oliver, Weid and J. Smith. Plenty of effort and good tackling by the rest, but poor disposal and no speed is the reason why most are playing at Casey.

Just now, mo64 said:

Looking to our future, not much to get excited about other than Oliver, Weid and J. Smith. Plenty of effort and good tackling by the rest, but poor disposal and no speed is the reason why most are playing at Casey.

Not much to get excited about for the future?

Righto then.

Oliver is something else. Will be the best player of all our current players I reckon. 

Like the look of Joel Smith. 

The Weed having a good game. Will be a gun, no worries there. 

Ferreira looks worth a punt. 

1 minute ago, chook fowler said:

I'd even take PHIL Cleary ahead of him

Without question. In fact, there's very few people I wouldn't have ahead of Thug Life. Sheet, I'd rather listen to Kevin Rudd.

1 minute ago, mo64 said:

That's enough. Huelet looks alright as well and Salem is in the wings

1 minute ago, mo64 said:

Add Huelett he should have 3 goals.

Our skill is terrible. 

Grimes has turned it over at least 6 times. 

They seem to get the ball in the contest and then spread. We just turn it over when we have it. 

ANB is like a headless chook. Does some absolutely stupid things with the ball. 

We need to lift and get some clean disposal happening. 

I thought Terlich got us going with his run and dash.

Just now, Nasher said:

Not much to get excited about for the future?

Righto then.

So who else can you see taking it to the next level? 

2 minutes ago, mo64 said:

You're right. Pretty pathetic of this unexciting mob of youngsters who've made the VFL Grand Final and have the lead at half time, against the seconds team of this year's Grand Finalists.

1 minute ago, Return to Glory said:

Without question. In fact, there's very few people I wouldn't have ahead of Thug Life. Sheet, I'd rather listen to Kevin Rudd.

That's a step too far

Dogs really had the rub of the green in that half. That doesn't usually last the whole game. 

They're killing us in centre clearances though. We REALLY have to get that sorted out.

3 minutes ago, mo64 said:

Looking to our future, not much to get excited about other than Oliver, Weid and J. Smith.

Remember when Roos spoke about the 'veil of negativity'? 

4 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

I'd even take PHIL Cleary ahead of him

I does iPhone capitalise PHIL?